$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
View map of 1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SD Soccer Mom
Business
Goodyear, AZ
May 10, 2013

For discount hotel & quick stay...perfect

For discount hotel & quick stay...perfect. Check in was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happening
Business
Arkansas
Apr 18, 2013

victory Inn and Suites

Don't go to this hotel.... Hooker/ street people/ gang banger's. Cops... Had a bomb threat and was kicked out of my hotel at 5:15 in the morning.... Scarey people... Dirt and gross...Sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loh.
Business
Tx
Mar 25, 2013

sucks..awful..

When i booked the room i asked for 1 king non smoking..i was then told i would have 2 full size beds smoking..when i arrived i got a 1 king smoking.. It was so noisy it was hard to sleep thru the night..it smelled awfully..sketchy people everywhere..the couch had cig burns on it..one night the sheets had blood on it..our room was cleaned everyday but it didnt make up for the stench..was not even interested in the continental breakfast..i wish i wouldve spend another 100 bucks for a better room. Lesson learned!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ken from Maine
Business
Maine
Mar 13, 2013

Not for women and children

The police were daily visitors to the long term residents of this hotel. Parking the car in a back parking lot was a poor idea, many homeless were staying in the parking area. A dog way staying at hotel and used balcony walk way to relieve himself. Internet rarely worked. Young children of long term residents came by constantly banging on doors. Just not a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dina B
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Feb 25, 2013

Conference special

Things were fine after we checked in, but the check in was a little cumbersome. They couldn't find our reservation, so that took awhile. After that time spent checking in, the experience changed. The staff was very helpful and were there when we needed assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places to shop in that area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mlbr
Business
CA
Feb 19, 2013

comfortable stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was much better then I expected. Rooms very clean. Very resonable priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GKKK
Business
Bullhead City
Feb 9, 2013

cheap and shaky at best

Plain room, DO NOT expect WI-FI they claim to have it but it's so slow you want to throw your lap top out the window.... Dead bugs on wall, dirty carpet, good hot water, very noisy at night, shaky neighborhood, right next to Walmart, across the street from a Goodwill. If going to Mayo it is a 20 min drive. Lots of stores, dining etc in area. TV's are old and suck, not good picture at all. Bed was fine, housekeeping was good. Swimming pool and hot tub were BOTH out of order, free breakfast sucked don't bother... 10.00 per day for a dog. washer and dryer worked good, ice machine worked good also. If you are very tight on funds and do not need wi-fi and do not mind noise at night go for it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to walmart, 15 miles to Mayo, EZ freeway access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
advokat
Business
tucson
Jan 19, 2013

not good

check in ok. room dingy, mustard yellow walls, dark carpet. free breakfast not ready at time announced. had only coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dickiebear
Business
Phoenix
Jan 17, 2013

Did Not Honor Reservation

This is our second stay at this hotel and once again they did not have the standard king room we reserved available. However this time they were able to upgrade our unavailable room to a king suite. Last time we got stuck with two double beds. This is a middle of the road hotel, but has descent rooms for the cheap price. The front desk was horribly understaffed for prime check in times (4-5pm), but our front desk agent Jenny was OUTSTANDING!!! She was friendly and accommodating and made sure our suite upgrade applied to the second night as well. The hotel is undergoing a major renovation so bear that in mind. The bed was horrible, hard as a rock and the pillows were mush. We may consider staying there a third time but only if we can check in with Jenny. She was the best part of our stay. If only all the front desk agents were as wonderful as her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

India Palace just a few miles west of the hotel on Bell Rd. has fabulous food. Call in advance for takeout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josevillezcas
Business
Chihuahua, mexico
Jan 14, 2013

Great, except no wifi

Great except because there was no wifi The staff were great and i really spend a great time in phoenix, Also alot of places near the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top