$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
92 reviews
ACCOMODATING STAFF / GREAT LOCATION / GREAT VALUE

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the past week. Check-in was quick and very simple... See full review

  • Sandy C
  • Aug 10, 2013
Convenient

This hotel is great because it has a gas station in front and has Wal-Mart behind it. No need to... See full review

  • Jose El Paisa
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcome to the A Victory Inn-North Phoenix, the hotel is near Reach 11 Sports Complex. This Phoenix, AZ hotel is close to US Airways Center, University of Phoenix Stadium, the Peoria Sports Complex, Victory Lane Sports Park and Phoenix First church. The Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport is 15 miles and the Scottsdale Airport is 11 miles from the hotel. The Cave Creek Golf Course and Paradise Valley Mall are within seven miles. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Pets accepted for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.6386 -112.0965
Area served
Greater Phoenix Metropolitan area.
Nearby airports
PHX-Sky Harbor International Airport 15 minutes south of hotel. SCF-Scottsdale Municipal Airport 15 minutes east of hotel.
Area description
AREA MAIN ATTRACTIONS Turf Paradise Racetrack 0.1m/0.2km SE Cave Creek Golf Course 2.0m/3.2km W Arrowhead Town Center 5.0m/8.0km W Metrocenter 6.0m/9.7km SW Sun City 6.0m/9.7km W Waterworld 6.0m/9.7km NW Assembly of God 7.0m/11.3km SE Paradise Valley Mall 7.0m/11.3km E Peoria Sports Cplx-Mariners 8.0m/12.9km W T.P.C. Golf 10.0m/16.1km E Phoenix Open Golf Tourn. 12.0m/19.3km E Arabian Horse Show 13.0m/20.9km E US Airways Center - SUNS 13.0m/20.9km S Westworld of Scottsdale 13.0m/20.9km E Rawhide 14.0m/22.5km E Sun Dome 14.0m/22.5km NW DOWNTOWN - PHOENIX 15.0m/24.1km S Desert Hills Equestrian Ctr. 15.0m/24.1km N Desert Botanical Gardens 17.0m/27.4km SE Lake Pleasant 17.0m/27.4km NW Scottsdale 17.0m/27.4km SE Phx International Raceway 19.0m/30.6km SW AREA POPULAR RESTAURANTS: Bill Johnson's Big Apple Adjacent to Property IHOP Nearby Manuel's Nearby JT Zooks Nearby AREA BUSINESS ATTRACTIONS SGS Thompson 1.5m/2.4km E Deer Valley General Hospital 3.0m/4.8km N Honeywell 3.0m/4.8km N Phoe

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets acceptecd for a fee.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
NonSmoking Double/Double
Non Smoking Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 13.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 13.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 13.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 13.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 14.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 15.1 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 15.4 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 16.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 17.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 20.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,983.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact John Fontana Toll Free(877)865-2089

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GiGi CC
Business
El Paso
Mar 3, 2014

Fair

We needed more towels and the sheets were not very clean or crisp,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to place a larger sign on Bell Road. I had to call to find out where it was located, It is actually on 17th Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NONE NEVER
Business
CO
Mar 3, 2014

It was something else

First up I do not use a nickname I go by Theresa. Shame on you for assuming!!! So the hotel looks better then it is!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler257
Business
Phoenix
Feb 24, 2014

Nasty Experience

Room was filthy from the carpet, bedspread and bathroom. Considerable amount of mold in the bathroom due to leaking faucet in tub and sink. We left after a couple of hours due to spouse's asthma acting up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pantcy
Business
az
Feb 24, 2014

birthday weekend

This was a nightmare from start to finish. I planned a birthday weekend getaway for myself. I got to the hotel and they did not have the room I reserved. Instead I was put into a smaller room on the 3rd floor - however the clerk sarcastically explained since the room I reserved wasn't available he had upgraded me. I left the lobby only to have to return to obtain my receipt and then overhearing the clerk telling the couple who had been in line behind me that he had the exact room for them that I had reserved. When I questioned him about this they all laughed and the clerk said oh this room just became available. The wireless internet in the rooms did not work all weekend. When I left on Saturday then returned back to my room that night around 10pm my key didn't work - had to walk up/down 3 flights of stairs to get this fixed. Then I got into my room to find all of my things missing. I called the front desk and was told someone would be up in 5 minutes. 15minutes later when no one arrived I called the desk again and the clerk put me on hold but forgot to push the hold button so I heard him telling someone "she's in the room on the phone - she can wait". I finally hung up the phone and went back to the lobby where the smart alec clerk informed me I shouldn't even be in the room that I had checked out. I pulled out my reservation and proved to him that I indeed had the room for another night, had not checked out and the fact remained that my things were still missing. Finally they located a maint man who found my missing luggage in housekeeping, however, they had thrown out my bag of groceries and all of my drinks. Overall the attitudes of the clerks and the inept handling of my reservations ruined my stay. This hotel was definitely not worth the price I paid for the room. I will not be back ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mlbr
Business
CA
Feb 17, 2014

must be under new management

Stayed here before. Liked it. This time it was horrible. .. from staff, losing our reservation, to NO hot water. .. no showers for three days, to alarms going off. If one more staff member said I don't know I was going to scream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlbr
Business
CA
Nov 18, 2013

Good room at good prices

We don't spend a lot of time in our room but we still want it pleasant but not cost us a fortune. This place provides both and with a very nice breakfast. They did lose our reservation tho so I would keep all conformation numbers handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FYI.
Business
TX
Nov 11, 2013

Spend a little more...

You pay for what you get. Thank you for the reminder that for peace of mind, it's okay to go ahead and pay a little more if you want to feel safe, sound, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
johnealvarado
Business
phx az
Nov 11, 2013

unexcusable

Terrible stay our vehicle was stolen from the parking lot, Will never stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgusted in phx
Business
phoenix, az
Nov 6, 2013

Bugs, cops, noisy neighbors

There is absolutely no peace or privacy here. I couldnt even open my window without there being groups of people outside. The staff was rude. The breakfast is not as described. They give you hard bread for toast, unspreadable butter, paperthin waffles, and sunny d in place of orange juice. While staying here my daughter broke out with bumps all over her face and we discovered bugs in her bed. We left the hotel early and come to find out some of them decided to come with us. It doesn't even deserve one star it's horrible not even worth $10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angelmd70
Business
Phoenix, Az
Oct 6, 2013

poor service! staff lacks care and -----------------------------------------------------------------

maed reservation with rep and asked her to call to check to see if 1st floor was available. I have been in two real bad no-fault car accident in two months and have a mangled spine and a cracked hip. I am unable to walk too far or up steps. I made it very clear I didn't want the room if 1st floor was not available. the rep called and confirmed that 1st floor WAS available. Whaen I arrfived 20 min later I was told I need to go to 2nd floor and I could use the elevator. I had no choice but requested to be put in a room real close to the elevator. I ended up having to walk down to the opposite hallway, Walking in a u shaped corridor to reach my room. When I got to my room I switch on the ceiling light and I started to spark and flicker. I called front desk and explained what was happening and that there was no other light fixture . She told me to use the bathroom light for now and she would send maintance when he returned in about 20 min. I waited in the dim (almost dark# room for two hours before I called back to seed if he was coming, She stated that he just got back and he will becoming now. at 11:30 he still hadn't brought me a lamp so I called back, They had done a shift change at 11 so I reached a different receptionist. She had no idea what I was talking about and stated that maintance had left for he day and no one was available to honor my request for light, I never got light and no one seemed to care.. I had invited mt brother to stay with me to ive me a hand settling in. I asked him to bring up my tote of all my clothes and my tote with my bathroom supplies and small computer objects up from the car. He brought up my clothes first then my computer and bath supplies. He set them right outside the door of our room while he went down to get his belongings. this would take him two trips. on his second trip up he realized that someone had stolen al of my clothes, my bath supplies and about $200 worth of computer gadgets. along with all of his clothes. I was devastated. I immediately called the front desk. I asked if they had cameras and the clerk said yes and she would have some man #I forgot what she said his name was) look at the tapes to help find out who stole my belonging. By this time it was probably 1:30 am and I feel asleep waiting to hear from her, Someone. She never called me back. In the morning I went to discuss these issues with management and got no kindness or understanding. My experience was a absolute nightmare,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top