$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
View map of 1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
2.9

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose El Paisa
Single
Russellville, Alabama
Jun 3, 2014

Convenient

This hotel is great because it has a gas station in front and has Wal-Mart behind it. No need to worry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas Station, Wal-Mart

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
call me daddy
Friends
la
Mar 31, 2014

Average

Room not cleaned well. Price better than others in the area. Noisy, cramped, no coffee in room. Breakfast closed at 9am, way too early. The whole place needs updating except the TV's are newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fiberoptx
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Mar 26, 2014

It worth it.

Rooms are large, the ones I've been in have been clean. Staff is friendly, wifi is about 3mbps, so surfing the web or netflix from your iPad is possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TXtyler
Business
Concord, California
Mar 24, 2014

A waste of money

Basically a dirty motel with nothing nice to say about it. I booked online before seeing the place, my mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dowoff
Couples
San Diego
Mar 23, 2014

Horrible

The worst yet, $20 would be overpaying. For $111, I was staying in flea trap. Soiled sheets, no chair, broken towel rack, a bug beside the pillow, and after I finally forced myself to sleep, the front desk gave me a wake up call at 4 AM, by accident ! The only elevator, reeked of electrical smoke, later it didn't work at all. I pity those who may have been stuck there.. Front desk, and management completely ignored my complaints. Their indifference to my miserable stay caused me to write this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miguel's Mexican restraunt

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trish the gloss queen
Single
Elkhart lake, Wisconsin
Mar 21, 2014

HORRIBLE!!!

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. Room was dirty, it still had a bar of soap in the shower used from the previous person, only had towel, no wash clothes, hand towels...just 1 bathing towel, no soaps or shampoos...I didn't even have a garbage can. Breakfast was ridiculous, couldn't even take a cup of coffee back to your room, everything had to be consumed in the breakfast room. And when I checked in, the workers said two word to me...I.D....not a thank u, enjoy your stay...NOTHING! I feel I should of been payed to stay there. My advice pay the extra to stay somewhere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fairy 66
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 17, 2014

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at

This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at. My husband and I couldn't sleep all night, due to the continuous noise and door slamming all night. Cars pulling up and out all night, doors slamming. Oh and a continental breakfast, really, powdered scrambled eggs and a bagel. The coffee cups were so small it was like chugging coffee. No stopper in the tub, so you couldn't take a bath. Carpet was gross and the room smelt like BUT. I am happy to say we left and for 6 more dollars we are in Fountain Hills at a beautiful hotel:)))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lalovillalobos
Business
Mexico
Mar 14, 2014

Very Frustrating!!!

Not even bath towels, and when asking for them, they sorry only dirty at moment, the buffet was, nothing, but old scrambled eggs very dirty place. never would back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the girl with a face
Single
kansas
Mar 11, 2014

what...

My plane didn't get in until 10pm . When I checked in the guy at the counter couldn't find my reservation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GiGi CC
Couples
El Paso
Mar 3, 2014

Fair

We needed more towels and the sheets were not very clean or crisp,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to place a larger sign on Bell Road. I had to call to find out where it was located, It is actually on 17th Avenue.

Back to menu Return to top