$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

2 stars
8473 West Paradise Ln., Peoria, AZ 85382
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Great PLace for weekend-vacation relaxation

This hotel is a fair-good place for a weekend or vacation relaxing.. I have being there twice and... See full review

  • AG...
  • Jul 22, 2014
Recent Stay at Comfort Suties

Everything here went smoothly. The room and everything was great, right down to the comfy bed.... See full review

  • LuckwithFamily
  • Mar 6, 2014
We are located just 1 block from the Peoria Sports Complex, home of MLB Spring Training Camps. 6 mi from Univ of Phoenix stadium and Jobing.com arena. Free deluxe continental breakfast with make your own hot waffles. Heated outdoor pool and meeting facilities are located on the premises. Spacious suites are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and sofa sleepers. A variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment areas are nearby. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Pet Charge: 25.00 per stay. Pet Limit: Two pets per room up to 50 lbs. All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

Hotel Map

33.6373 -112.236
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Arp, (PHX), 18.00, MI, SE; Deer Valley Municipal Arpt, (DVT), 9.00, MI, NE; Glendale Municipal Airport, (GEU), 4.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Loop 101 @ Bell

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AG...
California-AZ
Jul 22, 2014

Great PLace for weekend-vacation relaxation

This hotel is a fair-good place for a weekend or vacation relaxing.. I have being there twice and have had positive experience . Excellent customer service.. fair price, clean rooms and good location, right next to everything! I will be back there!!!!! Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckwithFamily
Texas
Mar 6, 2014

Recent Stay at Comfort Suties

Everything here went smoothly. The room and everything was great, right down to the comfy bed. Can't believe the overall rating is so low. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALMP
Business
WV
Jun 28, 2013

Great Location

There is a ton of shopping, dining, and even some entertainments within close quarters. The Seattle Mariners training camp is held within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do within a very close distance!

Review of Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bohemian
washington dc
Nov 11, 2012

clean safe female traveling alone handicapped safe

more expensive but good quality clean & safe little breakfast bag at counter was nice before breakfast bar opened had to catch early flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D'Nurse
Las Cruces, NM
Sep 17, 2012

Perfect Location, Great Staff

The hotel is located in a perfect area, close to a major East/West traffic artery, restaurants, shopping, and Spring Training facilities. While the hotel is non-smoking, chemicals were used to clean the air from the previous occupants. Upon our request, we were moved to another room immediately and received an apology note complete with cookies. We plan to stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yumans
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Sep 12, 2012

Close to Everything

The hotel is close to shopping, the ball park and to the freeway, for the price and the property, it's a very good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Native Gator
Gainesville, Florida
May 31, 2012

Best place to stay near Sun City

The hotel made our visit with relatives in Sun City very comfortable and enjoyable. Many fine restaurants and great shopping are within walking distance. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Waldorf
Woodland Park, Colorado
May 24, 2012

It was convenient

Stayed here for 5 nights overall it was a good experience, would have been better if we had been in a room not facing the interstate, the continental breakfast was very good and LOVE the bed, so comfortable. Would be willing to stay there again if not facing the interstate. Only problem was that housekeeping threw away my brush, housekeeping please be more careful and check with the front desk to make sure the room is empty before throwing things out. The night auditor was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Difference Maker
Peoria, AZ
May 10, 2012

G R E A T ! !

Our room conveniently near the main door for our 8-day stay. FOOD was so good and plentious. Staff so friendly and nice. Room quiet and comfortable for our 'resting' time. Pool good too. Surroundings outdoors were beautiful and well-maintained. Abundance of flowers and birds helped us know we were in Arizona! Best accomodations, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Acquaint any driver with the fact that Paradise Road does not go thru the Sports Complex, from east to west; but hotel should be reached from ABOVE off of Bell Road.

Review of Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sistersue
Anacortes, WA, USA
Mar 17, 2012

update/rooms

The rooms need to be updated with newer bedding and colors. The room was large and great for our needs. We did hear road noise all night. The breakfast was well prepared ane filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top