$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

3 stars
27501 North Lake Pleasant Pkwy, Maricopa, Peoria, AZ 85383
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Nice place to have a business meeting

Roomy and a feel like home atmosphere. Had a meeting in room and was perfect. Was comfortable... See full review

  • Diverd
  • May 9, 2014
Great getaway for relaxation

At first my reservations weren't found in the system and I was told there wasn't anything available... See full review

  • Midwest Mona
  • Mar 17, 2012
Discover the Old West: Pleasant Valley resort with desert backdrop
Located near Phoenix and Lake Pleasant, the Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort offers guests a great spot from which to discover the American West. The hotel offers a well-equipped fitness center and a relaxing poolside bar. The onsite spa offers guests the chance to relax and unwind in comfort and style. The Cibola Vista Riding program is available to guests at the Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort who want a traditional Old West experience.
Reasons to stay
  • Range of amenities, including a poolside bar, fitness center and spa
  • Comfortable accommodations, from studio rooms to two-bedroom villas
  • The desert location is ideal for exploring the area by foot or hot air balloon
Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort rooms

There are several types of accommodation at the Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort, including studio rooms, one- and two-bedroom villas. The studio rooms have a balcony and a kitchenette, and are decorated in warm colors such as oranges and browns, with splashes of yellows and creams. Select one-bedroom units have a fully equipped kitchen, and can sleep up to four. The two-bedroom villas have two bathrooms and a complete kitchen area. Pets are welcome upon prior arrangement (fees may apply).

Things to do nearby
  • Peoria Regional Reserve (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Lake Pleasant (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Phoenix, Ariz. (18.8 mi/30.4 km)
  • Sedona, Ariz. (37.2 mi/60 km)
  • Fashion Square (43.2 mi/69.5 km)
  • Scottsdale, Ariz. (43.6 mi/70.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will undergo a construction phase to add 40 additional suites from 07 Jul to 30 Sep. Guests and owners should expect construction equipment and associated noise.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diverd
Business
Phoenix
May 9, 2014

Nice place to have a business meeting

Roomy and a feel like home atmosphere. Had a meeting in room and was perfect. Was comfortable unlike other hotel rooms. Was perfect. Private and not noisy like I experienced before at night that is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The supper target was good as it provided everything needed in consumables. Breakfast pastries, soda. coffee. snacks and other meats for BBQ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MandC
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Off the beaten path

Large apartment style rooms w/ laundry, kitchen etc. Location is off the beaten path with amenities within a mile. We were relocated here when our prepaid hotel was sold out. We were only in our room to sleep and out all day/evening. TV's are old and no HDTV or flat screens. Décor could use updating. The room was dark and noisy, if not from the stomping of guests above, then laundry machines, jet tubs, doors slamming or water heaters above and below us. Walls are thin. We were on the middle floor. Coffee machine was a drip, not a pod type, and could be updated. AC worked well. Towels were furnished each day. Bed, bedding & pillows were fine. Exercise room was nice. It was a comfortable stay minus the noise. We were not able to participate in the spa, campfire or other activities offered. Kitchen and bathroom were pretty clean. Check in and check out were easy. Plenty of parking. No restaurant or room service on site. Room Key gets discounts at some eateries nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks drive thru, Target, BevMo, Rubios, Paradise Bakery Café and more are all about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
char girl
Business
Peoria, AZ
Apr 26, 2013

great hotel, poor check-in and charged me twice

The hotel and amenities were fabulous. My check-in took 30 minutes which is out of the ordinary for any hotel. I was double charged, from online and the hotel itself. It has been 6 days since hotel assured me they refunded bank account and my bank hasn't received the credit still. I would be hesitant to book again for this purpose alone. The lady that said my money would be refunded immediately stated "I'm so sorry, this happens often when booked online.". However, the hotel "can't" book directly so online booking is the only option and could cause guests trouble with bank accounts with this type of billing errors. I would reccomend this hotel but keep an eye on bank account for next 48 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No food anywhere after 10pm within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Mona
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great getaway for relaxation

At first my reservations weren't found in the system and I was told there wasn't anything available but thanks to Oscar who identified the problem I ended up with an upgrade and great accomodations. I wish I could have stayed longer. The spa was wonderful and the staff were friendly. I highly recommend Cibola Vista!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, California
Feb 9, 2010

Very Nice!

This was our second stay. We enjoyed ourselves once again. NO SURPRISES. Our room was clean and staff provided very good daily service. With so very many bicycle paths through the nearby residential communities... I would recommend taking a bicycle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 7, 2009

Very Nice-Great Value

Nice place...great that it has a mini kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, az
Jul 6, 2009

The 4th at Cibola

We had a great time in the pool. The room was very clean and a nice size. We were on the 4th floor and had a a great view of the fireworks. The staff at the resort were not knowledgable on many things and lacked the desire to help you in any way. One even wanted to take our umbrella at the pool because and owner wanted it. That did not happen. Other than that we had a wonderful time and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving, TX
Jun 3, 2009

You didn't make the reservation for me

They were very nice in helping me squeeze a reservation out of YOU, because YOU did not make the reservation for me. The Hotel was very helpful. You were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 2, 2009

Cibola Vista Resort and Spa

Beds are uncomfortable - Loud on weekends. Nice pool (salt water) , slow elevators. If you have a bad back be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Pleasant is just up the road and very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima,Wa.
Apr 25, 2009

Nice,yet too far away

The resort did not have a resort feel and when we arrrived we were shocked to find out that the bathroom facility had not been totally cleaned. We felt for the price however it would have been a quiet place for someone staying in one location for the duration. It was too far from the places that we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top