$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Super 8 Payson

2 stars
809 Highway 260 East, Payson, AZ 85541
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Excellent place for a stop over

Hotel was quiet and clean. Bathroom was small but very clean. Staff was nice. Was a great place to... See full review

  • Mesa Nascar Fan
  • Oct 11, 2011
Great Place

The hotel was great, we had a good time we went up there for hicking and to just get out of the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 25, 2011
The Super 8 is centrally located in Payson to enjoy local attractions like Christopher Creek. Free High Speed Internet Access Free Local Calls 32 inch Flat screen TV in all rooms Microwaves in all rooms Outdoor Whirlpool/Hot Tub Outdoor Pool and Heated Spa Exterior Corridors Free Continental Breakfast Bus Parking No Pets Allowed Pride of Super 8 Outdoor Pool and Outdoor Heated spa will be closed for the winter season from November thru April.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Payson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2416 -111.312
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Payson

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Payson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
San Carlos V
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

It was just fine

We didn't arrive until almost 3:00 a.m. after driving from Los Angeles. I rang the night bell and a gentleman was at the door to open it withing 30 seconds. He had me checked in and a key in my hand a few minutes later, and was very nice even for the late hour. The hotel is older but the rooms were clean, even though a bit worn. The pool looked very inviting, but we did not have time to enjoy it. Overall, if you are just passing through, the hotel is convenient and nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Payson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mesa Nascar Fan
Mesa, AZ, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Excellent place for a stop over

Hotel was quiet and clean. Bathroom was small but very clean. Staff was nice. Was a great place to come too after a day on the rim. Orbitz price was better than other sites. Have stayed here several times before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Payson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
queencreek az.
Jul 25, 2011

Great Place

The hotel was great, we had a good time we went up there for hicking and to just get out of the heat. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Payson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, AZ
Jul 25, 2011

A little run down

In some need of updating. Towels very scratchy. Bath soap was the worst ever! Hairdryer broken. I asked for a king bed, and got two queens. Comfortable room temperature though. I probably wouldn't stay again, unless the rate was SUPER cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Payson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
queencreek az.
Jul 25, 2011

Great Place

The hotel was great, we had a good time we went up there for hicking and to just get out of the heat. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Payson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, AZ
Jul 25, 2011

A little run down

In some need of updating. Towels very scratchy. Bath soap was the worst ever! Hairdryer broken. I asked for a king bed, and got two queens. Comfortable room temperature though. I probably wouldn't stay again, unless the rate was SUPER cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Payson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Octobird
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 8, 2011

Nice motel

Stayed for the Fourth of July. We were lucky to get first floor (no elevator). Room is nicely decorated, clean, and spacious with good-sized fridge. Pool is clean and nice with waterfall but there were a bunch of unsupervised and loud kids there. It was definitely the best deal in Payson for a holiday weekend. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tonto Natural Bridge is 14 miles north; very cool spot to visit.

Review of Super 8 Payson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Octobird
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 8, 2011

Nice motel

Stayed for the Fourth of July. We were lucky to get first floor (no elevator). Room is nicely decorated, clean, and spacious with good-sized fridge. Pool is clean and nice with waterfall but there were a bunch of unsupervised and loud kids there. It was definitely the best deal in Payson for a holiday weekend. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tonto Natural Bridge is 14 miles north; very cool spot to visit.

Review of Super 8 Payson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler az
Feb 22, 2011

Clean

Pretty clean room updated had a flat screen tv, my wife and I just wanted a really quite weekend and that's what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is great dinning spot @ the airport called crosswinds restaraunt it's kind of hidden with a beutiful view and good food

Review of Super 8 Payson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler az
Feb 22, 2011

Clean

Pretty clean room updated had a flat screen tv, my wife and I just wanted a really quite weekend and that's what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is great dinning spot @ the airport called crosswinds restaraunt it's kind of hidden with a beutiful view and good food

Back to menu Return to top