$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Motel 6 Payson AZ

1 star
1005 South Beeline Highway, Payson, AZ 85541
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
A Nice Affordable place to stay in Payson

The Staff was extremely nice. I booked through a travel site and did not have any issues when I... See full review

  • Grayson Arizona Traveler
  • Jun 29, 2014
Good nights sleep

After reading the reviews I was a little concerned that the room might be "not so good"; but I was... See full review

  • RayInAZ
  • Oct 17, 2013
Motel 6 Payson AZ is nestled among the majestic mountains of Mogollon Rim and 90 minutes north of Phoenix. Visit Mazatzal Casino, using our free drop-off and pick-up shuttle service. Enjoy our seasonal pool and free micro-fridge units in each room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Payson AZ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Payson AZ Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Alfonso s Mexican Food
0.5
Arbys
1
Beeline Cafe
0.2
Buffalo Bar and Grill
0.7
Chilis
0.1
Country Kitchen
1
Dairy Queen
0.5
Del Taco
0.9
Dominos Pizza
0.8
Tinys Family Restaurant
1.4

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Payson AZ

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Payson AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodeo.Queen Mom
Business
Prescott, AZ
Aug 17, 2014

Awesome Staff!

Where as the hotel was ordinary, the staff was exceptional! I was greeted with a happy face and the gentleman was able to accomidate my request for all 3 rooms to be next to each other. The pool maintenance man was also awesome he made sure to nicely let us know he had seen a nail in the pool and did not want us in the pool incase we got injured. The only negative I experienced was the lack of a hair blow dryer....I guess I've been spoiled by the hotels that have them in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the rodeo grounds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Payson AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grayson Arizona Traveler
Business
Phoenix az
Jun 29, 2014

A Nice Affordable place to stay in Payson

The Staff was extremely nice. I booked through a travel site and did not have any issues when I arrived. That facility was very clean. Although an older building, you feel comfortable and safe. There was an fridge in our room, and a microwave in the lobby, but I would have liked a microwave in our room. We enjoyed the friendly staff, and the rate was among the lowest in town, and would be glad to return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't hesitate to try any of the local restaurants. Had great luck with all the ones we tried.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Payson AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayInAZ
Business
Fountain Hills, AZ
Oct 17, 2013

Good nights sleep

After reading the reviews I was a little concerned that the room might be "not so good"; but I was surprised. The room was small, but that actually helped heat up and cool down the room quickly. I didn't want or expect anything better more than a nice place to sleep and a hot shower. Everything worked as expected, the water was hot; so I was a happy camper. Paid $49+tax, but you can get it cheaper if you just show up $43.99+tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Payson AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marymaryquite contrary
Business
owflake az
Jul 6, 2013

great place to stay

Very helpful staff, good location and a very comfortable bed! only complaint is no shampoo conditioner or lotion. Or hairdryer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

western village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Payson AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nowaybigdog
Business
Payson AZ
Jun 27, 2013

Don't do it!

The pool did not look like the picture. The toilet didn't flush prperly, no hot water to use on the 2nd morning of the stay. The grounds were dirty, no coffee maker in the room, and the jacuzzi remained covered the 2 days we were there. The only thing I can say positive about it is the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Payson AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john az
Business
chandler az
May 23, 2013

basic place

hassle free no breakfast good locaction easy in check

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Payson AZ

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaHE
Business
Mesa, AZ
Mar 18, 2013

Weekend stay

This hotel was tremendous. It was the nicest Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. It was not the usual cheapy Motel 6 furnishings, rather it had very nice furniture, an actual closet and best of all, a fireplace. The room was very clean and comfortable, Our room was in the 2-story section. The ice machine was convenient and the office staff was very friendly. We were very impressed and will definitely stay at this location whenever we go to Payson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Payson AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H20 Dr.
Business
Buckeye, Arizona
Feb 4, 2013

Motel 6 in Payson

Very friendly at front desk...a pretty good value for location and room. Rooms are a little small but I only stayed one night so no big deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Chili's down the road...fantabulous service and dining!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Payson AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie super shopper
Business
Elgin, Arizona
Sep 10, 2012

Vacation

The hotel manager was very friendly and efficient. The cleaning staff did a great job in the room. Comfortable and clean. A microwave would have completed the room. Have stayed there before and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shops to enjoy browsing through. Most you can walk to and some are about 5-10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Payson AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kitty Creek
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 29, 2011

pathetic

Firstly, room keys did not work. Secondly, air conditioner did not work Thirdly, toilet overflowed & did not fix while we were there. Had to use toilet in office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tonto Natural Bridge. Marvelous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top