$208 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Lake Powell Resort

3 stars
View map of 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Powell Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Fong
Family
Calgary, Alberta
Sep 17, 2013

Canyon Circle Trip

The resort location is fantastic on Lake Powell with boat tours on site. The room is supplied with Starbucks coffee. Unfortunately, our room did not have a light bulb for one of night lights and the shower did not drain properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
homedollars
Couples
MA
Jul 7, 2013

Terrific, family-friendly hotel

This water-front property has all of the amenities AND a friendly staff. We'd highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pub-style dining in the bar/lounge will save you money and time. Food and drinks were very good.

Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary79
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 10, 2013

Beautiful Views

The Lake Powell Resort was beautiful. Most of the staff were awesome and most helpful. The wait staff in the lounge were more interested in visiting with each other than helping customers. It would be wonderful if they added room service and a convenience store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ezoom
Family
Irvine, CA
May 27, 2013

Great location but expensive

The hotel is located in a great location with lake view. (our room wasn't the lake view) but the building and furniture were old. I think over $200 for a room per night was a little too expensive for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MWilburn
Family
Lancaster, CA
May 15, 2013

Fabulous Views

The resort is amazing and the views are spectacular. Very busy for May, wait time for the restaurant was an hour and a half mid week. Only issue we had, was that they did not have the our reservation when we arrived. This created stress, but the hotel accommodated us, and assured us that they would clear up the complication so that we would not have to worry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations

Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houlie
Couples
Arlington Heights, Il
Apr 22, 2013

Lake Powell hotel

Unpublished hidden charges: $15 to get into gate to hotel $20 for marina view room per night $30 for lake view room per night Very steep climb up and down to lake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stromboli's restaurant in Page has good food and better value than hotel.

Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynash
Couples
michigan
Mar 3, 2013

gateway to utah

Very nice resort. Great price, wonderful views of Lake Powell, very helpful and friendly staff. Off season is the best. We had the place to ourselves. The lounge was a very nice dinning experience as well. Try the Lake Powell Pale Ale!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samurai Cheryl
Couples
Mesa, AZ
Nov 29, 2010

Great Stay! Great Views!

My husband & I stayed overnight for the Lake Powell Triathlon. Great Views!!! A little hard to find so ask directions at the guard gate entrance. The fish & chips dinner was fabulous at the restaurant on site. No elevator to 2nd floor- good thing we're in great shape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

We found the chip and dip appetizer exquisite, along with the fish & chips.

Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Germany
Aug 16, 2010

Average Hotel, high prices

Average hotel stuff. Rooms, quality of the building, noisyness etc.: it is all ok, but certainly does not match the standard set by the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 1, 2008

You need to know

Great stay. The room was nice but not exceptional for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top