$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Lake Powell Resort

3 stars
View map of 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Powell Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
homedollars
Business
MA
Jul 7, 2013

Terrific, family-friendly hotel

This water-front property has all of the amenities AND a friendly staff. We'd highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pub-style dining in the bar/lounge will save you money and time. Food and drinks were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary79
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 10, 2013

Beautiful Views

The Lake Powell Resort was beautiful. Most of the staff were awesome and most helpful. The wait staff in the lounge were more interested in visiting with each other than helping customers. It would be wonderful if they added room service and a convenience store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ezoom
Business
Irvine, CA
May 27, 2013

Great location but expensive

The hotel is located in a great location with lake view. (our room wasn't the lake view) but the building and furniture were old. I think over $200 for a room per night was a little too expensive for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MWilburn
Business
Lancaster, CA
May 15, 2013

Fabulous Views

The resort is amazing and the views are spectacular. Very busy for May, wait time for the restaurant was an hour and a half mid week. Only issue we had, was that they did not have the our reservation when we arrived. This created stress, but the hotel accommodated us, and assured us that they would clear up the complication so that we would not have to worry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houlie
Business
Arlington Heights, Il
Apr 22, 2013

Lake Powell hotel

Unpublished hidden charges: $15 to get into gate to hotel $20 for marina view room per night $30 for lake view room per night Very steep climb up and down to lake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stromboli's restaurant in Page has good food and better value than hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynash
Business
michigan
Mar 3, 2013

gateway to utah

Very nice resort. Great price, wonderful views of Lake Powell, very helpful and friendly staff. Off season is the best. We had the place to ourselves. The lounge was a very nice dinning experience as well. Try the Lake Powell Pale Ale!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samurai Cheryl
Business
Mesa, AZ
Nov 29, 2010

Great Stay! Great Views!

My husband & I stayed overnight for the Lake Powell Triathlon. Great Views!!! A little hard to find so ask directions at the guard gate entrance. The fish & chips dinner was fabulous at the restaurant on site. No elevator to 2nd floor- good thing we're in great shape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We found the chip and dip appetizer exquisite, along with the fish & chips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Oct 1, 2010

Impressive location

Information regarding boat tour departures was a little lax. But worked ultimately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Making dinner reservations - large group tours seem to have the prime times taken. Hotel/Dining Room could save out a few tables for non tour group customers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Aug 16, 2010

Average Hotel, high prices

Average hotel stuff. Rooms, quality of the building, noisyness etc.: it is all ok, but certainly does not match the standard set by the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
krissynkids
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jul 24, 2009

Huge disappointment

For our family vacation we stayed three nights at this hotel. The decision was based on prior reviews and resort description. My family and I were so disappointed by the rude staff and small inconvenient rooms. The room lights were minimal and had low florescent bulbs. There was not enough light to put my contacts in or make coffee. The bathrooms are very tiny and water does not drain well from the sink, shower, or toilet. I think this is so you do not use much water as you have to turn it off often to let it drain. Pool is small for the hotel size and the second and third nights the pool lights were not turned on and it was not possible to see your kids at all and dangerous for people jumping into the water. Both nights asked staff to address, which was not done. Lighting throughout the hotel grounds was minimal and not safe for even walking. Third night came back after a long & hot day to find our card key no longer worked and we were locked out. There was also another family down the hall with the same problem. Our room was not cleaned and there were no clean towels, having only half the dirty towels replaced the day before and no extra towels for swimming, as requested. Asked to speak to a manager but was sent to several people who did not know who the manager was. This was a horrible experience and to call themselves a "Resort" is a joke. The price was very expensive for one star, or less, accommodations and service. The only positive thing was the surrounding views, which the hotel had no part of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top