$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Page

3 stars
600 Clubhouse Drive, Post Office Box 4150, Page, AZ 86040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Nice room

The rooms are clean, beds comfortable with crisp sheets. Air handling system a little noisy, but... See full review

  • Wyoming Gal
  • Nov 5, 2014
nice

liked everything besides *extremely* slow wifi/internet. Hotel staff did not have any tips. Suggest... See full review

  • bobdole
  • Jul 17, 2014
Paddle, putt, pedal, and powerboat in Lake Powell

This inviting Southwestern-designed hotel, overlooking Arizona's breathtaking Glen Canyon National Recreation Area and the pristine waters of Lake Powell, offers convenient access to the challenging Lake Powell National Golf Course, as well as to the Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, Wahweap, and Antelope Point marinas. Guests experience day trips with awe-inspiring sights of the Zion, Bryce Canyon, the Grand Canyon, and the incredible mesas of Monument Valley.

Highlights
  • Great access to golf, plus water sports at local marinas
  • On-site breakfast available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Convenient to downtown Page
Rooms

The four-story Courtyard Page offers 153 deluxe Southwestern-style guest rooms, each with luxury bedding, air-conditioning, a television offering free HBO and other premium cable channels, mini-fridge, alarm clock, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Microwave, rollaway beds and cribs are available.

Features

Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests find that the Courtyard Page AZ Lake Powell anticipates their every need. Golfers are surrounded by a challenging 18-hole course, but the hotel also provides the perfect base for visits to Lake Powell and the Grand Circle destinations: Monument Valley, Bryce Canyon, Canyon De Chelly, Zion National Park, and Grand Canyon.

 

Guests appreciate Pepper's Restaurant, serving breakfast, and Peppers Cantina, a casual on-site lounge offering Southwestern fare and adult beverages. The hotel also has a well-equipped fitness center, and a seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool.

 

The hotel, close to area dining, shopping, and entertainment venues, including galleries and museums, also provides laundry services.

 

Beautiful red, slick-rock scenery surrounds Page, enticing boaters, hikers, bicyclists, photographers, and sightseers. Annual events, which draw visitors to this northern Arizona community just minutes from the Utah border, include bass fishing tournaments, mountain bike racing, rodeos, adventure racing, golf tournaments, craft fairs, music and dance performances, art shows and an air show with hot air balloons, vintage aircraft, and monster trucks.

Transportation
  • Page Municipal Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (139.4 mi/224.3 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (130.7 mi/210.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Glen Canyon National Recreational Area (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Navajo National Monument (62.1 mi/99.9 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, north entrance (94.6 mi/152.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (139.9 mi/225.1 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (136.1 mi/219 km)
Business
  • One meeting room covers 4,104 square feet
  • Meeting and convention space accommodate 4 to 400 people
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access.
  • Business center with printing and facsimile services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Page also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Pepper's Restaurant
Choose a change of pace at Pepper's Restaurant, located at the Courtyard hotel in Page, AZ. Serving American food with a Southwestern Flair, Pepper's is open for Breakfast year-round, and for dinner from Mid March-October.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Page

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.8

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Page

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyoming Gal
Business
Evanston, WY
Nov 5, 2014

Nice room

The rooms are clean, beds comfortable with crisp sheets. Air handling system a little noisy, but generally a nice place to stay with beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Page

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E MIKE
Business
OHIO
Jul 14, 2014

Do not stay there

Overpriced , unfriendly staff , 10.95 for a breakfast that I had to make my own waffles , its not close to anything , ice machine on my floor was out of order

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Page

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
artfree
Business
New york
Feb 5, 2014

It's okay.

Everything is okay, except one thing that the continental breakfast wasn't included...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Page

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowreader
Business
Tennessee
Sep 27, 2011

Wi-fi inadequate

filthy carpets everywhere but lobby. Lobby, pool, etc. very nice, but can't get wireless signal in room and carpet dirtiest ever saw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hard to find good food anywhere but hotel or miles away at Lake Powell.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Page

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sabbanadica
Business
Bern, Schweiz
Sep 19, 2011

Nice Hotel, Bad Staff

Good Location, nice place but unfriendly staff. The unfrendly staff makes instantly forget the good first impression. I can not recommend this hotel even if it's well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Antilope Canyon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Page

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EducatedConsumer
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 12, 2011

Page, Az. Marriott Review

This was my first stay at a Marriott hotel. The service and room were good. We really appreciate having an on-site dining and laundry facility too. However, we had concerns about the safety of the building. The back door leading to the outside on the second floor did not close properly. We notified the staff at the front desk but it appeared to still be in disrepair when we left 3 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Onsite dining and self-serve laundry facility. One load box of detergent is provided at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Page

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
May 19, 2011

excellent choice,most friendly people

went hiking and sight seeing, with good recom from hotel staff. VERY knoledgable staff!!(especially[...])

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

allways talk to the local staff about the best attractions around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Page

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 11, 2010

Courtyard Mariott in Page

Older hotel is well cared for. Very little sound comes through the walls. Just missed a major construction renovation, though. The back parking lot was filled with materials and about to start. Would we have been warned about this if we had booked in a week or two?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Page

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 29, 2010

Vacation traveler

We called ahead to request a 'feather free' room. The request was accepted but when we arrived they did not have such a room prepared. We waited in the lobby for over 30 minutes while a staff member changed all the bedding. When we went to the room we double checked the two pillows on the bed and found that they were both down filled. when I called the desk they asked me to bring the pillows to the front desk instead of delivering the non-allergenic pillows. I also had to show the front desk that my reservation included a complimentary breakfast. They made no offers to compensate in some way for the inconveniences. When I requested late checkout the next day I was also refused. Considering the $200 cost of the room for the night I was not happy and would not recommend this Courtyard location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Rainbow Bridge scenic boat tour at nearby Lake Powell Resort is worth the price of admission.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Page

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas, CA
Jun 12, 2010

Great three day getaway

We travelled to Page to visit Antelope Canyon and were first pleasantly surprised by the location of the hotel. There was a nice view of Lake Powell, particularly around sunrise and sunset. The room was impeccably clean in every aspect. The restaurant had a good menu at reasonable prices, and the buffet breakfast was more than what was expected. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top