BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

3 stars
View map of 208 N Lake Powell Boulevard, P O Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
76 reviews
Awesome trip

I am very satisfied with room in Best Western in Page. See full review

  • RUI L.
  • Jan 9, 2015
goood

good hotel good breakfast good everything!!!!!hjhahahaha See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2014
Superb location just one mile from Lake Powell

Breathe easy. This tidy, AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel, located just one mile from Lake Powell, offers convenient access to the Lake Powell Marina, Horse Shoe Bend, Glen Canyon Dam, and Antelope Slot Canyons. Guests enjoy the variety of outdoor activities, including water skiing, jet skiing, boating, kayaking, hiking and rock climbing. The hotel offers a pool, fitness center, and meeting space.

Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel
  • Complimentary buffet breakfast
  • Pool, whirlpool, and fitness center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Children under 12 stay free in a room with one paying adult
Rooms

The spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature views of either Vermillion Cliffs or Lake Powell. Some suites boast spectacular panoramic views of Lake Powell. All 132 rooms and 26 suites, tastefully decorated in southwest flavor, feature wireless high-speed Internet access, 27-inch television, AM/FM alarm clock, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, individually controlled air-conditioning, and telephone with voicemail, dataports, and free local calls under 30 minutes. Rollaway beds and cribs are available.

Features

Hotel amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, well-equipped fitness center, business services, and meeting facilities, including a private breakfast room for groups.

 

The hotel's Breakfast Nook serves a complimentary buffet breakfast. Guests also take advantage of several nearby lounges and eateries, including Ken's Old West Steakhouse, Glen Canyon Steakhouse, Dam Bar and Grill Steakhouse, Zapata's Mexican Restaurant, Dos Amigos Mexican Restaurant, Mandarin Gourmet Chinese Restaurant, Strombollis Italian Restaurant, Bella Nopoli Italian Restaurant, Ranch House Grill Family Café, Cove Lounge, Canyon Bowl Lounge, and Gunsmoke Lounge.

 

Annual events, which draw visitors to this northern Arizona community just minutes from the Utah border, include bass fishing tournaments, rodeos, golf tournaments, craft fairs, music and dance performances, art shows and an air show with hot air balloons, vintage aircraft, and monster trucks.

Transportation
  • Page Municipal Airport (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (131.3 mi/211.3 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (139.9 mi/225.1 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Glen Canyon National Recreational Area (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Navajo National Monument (61.4 mi/98.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, north entrance (95.2 mi/153.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (140.4 mi/226 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (137.7 mi/221.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 30
  • Business center with facsimile and copier services
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed.
  • Children 12 and under are free in room with one paying adult in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,NEWLY RENOVATED,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBED,REFRIG,RENOVATED,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,MICRFG,WETBAR,RENOVD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,LRG RM,REFRIG,NEWLY RENOVATED,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JRSTE,SOFBD,REFRIG,RENOVATED,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,STE,SOFBD,MICRFG,WETBAR,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2RM,SOFABED,FAMSTE,MICRFG,RENOVATED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFBD,OVERSIZED,MICRFG,WETBAR,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,STUDIO,KITCHN,RENOVATED,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 ROOM 4 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 4 BEDS,NSMK,3BDQN,4BD SOFBD,FAMSTE,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MURPBD,OVRSZD,MICRFG,WETBAR,RENOVD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 76
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RUI L.
Business
Tempe
Jan 9, 2015

Awesome trip

I am very satisfied with room in Best Western in Page.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
t501tx
Business
Dallas, Tx
Oct 9, 2014

Everything great except no one cleaned our room

I liked everything about the room except they never cleaned our room. We came back to the room about 4pm and nothing was done. They were still doing rooms so I talked to one of the girls and they would take care of it. We went to dinner and came back 90 min later to find nothing was done and the cleaning staff was gone for the day. We asked for more towels and the front desk said no problem. An hour later, no towels so I got a couple from the exercise room. No one ever checked on us. Upon checking out we got alot of excuses...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evile
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 2, 2014

Value?

We booked our stay at Best Western Plus as a one night stay and we were looking for value: a clean, not too expensive room. Upon checking in, we were banished to the dungeon, meaning that we were given a room on their first floor/basement . We had a window overlooking the pool area, the room was clean and the decorations generic. All seemed okay until the people upstairs checked in. They were up all night and it took 3 calls to the front desk before someone picked up. In addition, the bathroom ceiling leaked, which I realized only after water dripped on my head. Our stay wasn't horrible, but I not eager to revisit. Overall the staff was indifferent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RustyPam
Business
mesa, az
Sep 10, 2014

nice room

room was ready, everything in good working order,+nice comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very good breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kerry1
Business
Tucson,Az.,
Sep 6, 2014

lake trip

Housekeeping apeared to be under staffed. Problem supplying towels to rooms all four days but did to seem to manage by the end of the day. Nice size clean room with a sitting area, couch and big flat screen tv. Nice having a ice maker on each floor near by. Breakfast was ok but it was the same everyday, no change or choice of meat. Could use a few more chairs around the pool. No designated Boat parking. Plenty of car parking as their seems to be a lot of bus tours staying there. Waliking distance to food and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RD's Drive In. old style freshly cooked bugers fries ans dogs and other selections

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turaga
Business
Lehi, Utah
Jul 17, 2014

Great value for the money

We found that for a recreation town this hotel was a great value. The rooms were large, clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and efficient. We would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RosemaryD
Business
Boise, ID
Apr 6, 2014

A great value

We stayed 2 nights on our way home from the Grand Canyon. We got a last minute great price for a room with 2 queens. the staff was very friendly and helpful in giving information about local attractions. We appreciate the fact that it is a non-smoking facility. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a refrigerator but no microwave. The only complaint I have is that the walls are pretty thin and guests coming in late at night were very noisy. The continental breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIvisitor
Business
Michigan
Mar 6, 2014

Good location at a great price

Stayed here on our way through to Bryce Canyon. Paid a very low rate, nice rooms, and great hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reca
Business
New Orleans
Mar 6, 2014

Good stay

The room is clean, nice stuff. The breakfast is also good, many kinds if food for choosing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam27
Business
Utah
Feb 17, 2014

Great Room!

I was impressed with this hotel. Usually, I worry about any room under $100, but I can't afford to pay more. This room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent also. I only wish the pool and hot tub were indoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top