$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

3 stars
View map of 208 N Lake Powell Boulevard, P O Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
77 reviews
Great Stay

Stay at the hotel on a week long road trip. After first night decided to extended the stay. It was... See full review

  • Feng C.
  • Jun 4, 2015
Awesome trip

I am very satisfied with room in Best Western in Page. See full review

  • RUI L.
  • Jan 9, 2015

Breathe easy. This tidy, AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel, located just one mile from Lake Powell, offers convenient access to the Lake Powell Marina, Horse Shoe Bend, Glen Canyon Dam, and Antelope Slot Canyons. Guests enjoy the variety of outdoor activities, including water skiing, jet skiing, boating, kayaking, hiking and rock climbing. The hotel offers a pool, fitness center, and meeting space.

Rooms

The spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature views of either Vermillion Cliffs or Lake Powell. Some suites boast spectacular panoramic views of Lake Powell. All 132 rooms and 26 suites, tastefully decorated in southwest flavor, feature wireless high-speed Internet access, 27-inch television, AM/FM alarm clock, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, individually controlled air-conditioning, and telephone with voicemail, dataports, and free local calls under 30 minutes. Rollaway beds and cribs are available.

Property features

Hotel amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, well-equipped fitness center, business services, and meeting facilities, including a private breakfast room for groups.

 

The hotel's Breakfast Nook serves a complimentary buffet breakfast. Guests also take advantage of several nearby lounges and eateries, including Ken's Old West Steakhouse, Glen Canyon Steakhouse, Dam Bar and Grill Steakhouse, Zapata's Mexican Restaurant, Dos Amigos Mexican Restaurant, Mandarin Gourmet Chinese Restaurant, Strombollis Italian Restaurant, Bella Nopoli Italian Restaurant, Ranch House Grill Family Café, Cove Lounge, Canyon Bowl Lounge, and Gunsmoke Lounge.

 

Annual events, which draw visitors to this northern Arizona community just minutes from the Utah border, include bass fishing tournaments, rodeos, golf tournaments, craft fairs, music and dance performances, art shows and an air show with hot air balloons, vintage aircraft, and monster trucks.

Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel
  • Complimentary buffet breakfast
  • Pool, whirlpool, and fitness center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Children under 12 stay free in a room with one paying adult
Nearby attractions
  • Glen Canyon National Recreational Area (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Navajo National Monument (61.4 mi/98.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, north entrance (95.2 mi/153.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (140.4 mi/226 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (137.7 mi/221.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 30
  • Business center with facsimile and copier services
Transportation
  • Page Municipal Airport (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (131.3 mi/211.3 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (139.9 mi/225.1 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Policies
  • No pets allowed.
  • Children 12 and under are free in room with one paying adult in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,NEWLY RENOVATED,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBED,REFRIG,RENOVATED,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,MICRFG,WETBAR,RENOVD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,LRG RM,REFRIG,NEWLY RENOVATED,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JRSTE,SOFBD,REFRIG,RENOVATED,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,STE,SOFBD,MICRFG,WETBAR,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2RM,SOFABED,FAMSTE,MICRFG,RENOVATED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFBD,OVERSIZED,MICRFG,WETBAR,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,STUDIO,KITCHN,RENOVATED,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 ROOM 4 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 4 BEDS,NSMK,3BDQN,4BD SOFBD,FAMSTE,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,MURPBD,OVRSZD,MICRFG,WETBAR,RENOVD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caba
Business
Arizona, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Bedbugs

The bedbug bites I got and the cost of having my home treated on return cost me much more than the price. Avoid room 245.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Merlyn
Business
Chico, CA
Oct 13, 2012

Family getaway

Woke up in the morning with bed bugs crawling all over us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Radian
Business
Bloomington, Indiana
Jan 6, 2013

Good stay, but watch for rooms

My family stay in Page for two night in this hotel. The room and service is OK, but we were arranged on the pool floor, which is just like the basement. The first day, when I caught a fevor and need rest, there is a family living on top of us, with 3 kids running and stomping the floor! Then, when I try to switch I was told all other rooms is full due to a big group of people. If anyone else go there, do remember choose the top floor, otherwise don't go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thrasher
Business
Georgia
Jun 12, 2013

We have had better

The staff I encountered were not friendly, almost like the "guests" were cattle. Breakfast is at 6:30, high daylight in mid June. They post two employees at the breakfast to make sure you don't walk out with an extra banana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evile
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 2, 2014

Value?

We booked our stay at Best Western Plus as a one night stay and we were looking for value: a clean, not too expensive room. Upon checking in, we were banished to the dungeon, meaning that we were given a room on their first floor/basement . We had a window overlooking the pool area, the room was clean and the decorations generic. All seemed okay until the people upstairs checked in. They were up all night and it took 3 calls to the front desk before someone picked up. In addition, the bathroom ceiling leaked, which I realized only after water dripped on my head. Our stay wasn't horrible, but I not eager to revisit. Overall the staff was indifferent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam Bravo
Business
Tucson , Az.
Apr 1, 2014

weekend family gateway

3 day trip with 5 adults and 2 grandkids .Arrived late afternoon--- room ready and clean. A wonderful full breakfast available each morning. Front desk personel friendly and helpful . The 3 queen beds comfortable.Only wish a microwave was available in room for warming food. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
albert sun
Business
montclair ca
Apr 4, 2014

average experience

Could hear the noise from upstairs not quite updated building structure and the room staff were average nothing impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar City, UT, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Fine - nothing exceptional

We asked for a larger room but it was only about 3 ft. longer than a regular room. The staff did their job - nothing noteworthy. Breakfast was typical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler of Tustin
Business
Tustin, California
May 4, 2012

Decent Hotel

Nothing out of extraordinary that is worth mentioning. However, it is so convenience to have breakfast provided every morning. Just makes everything so much easier, especially with small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brn Hiker
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 29, 2012

It's a Best Western!

Ask for a microwave if you plan on using one like we did! But they let us use the kitchen one! The staff was very helpful. Rooms clean. Would of preferred a higher floor to not look in to the bar/restaurant behind us! You can walk to all the good places to eat from here..just make sure they are open first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top