BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

3 stars
View map of 208 N Lake Powell Boulevard, P O Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reca
Business
New Orleans
Mar 6, 2014

Good stay

The room is clean, nice stuff. The breakfast is also good, many kinds if food for choosing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrew81
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Feb 22, 2014

Memorable Family Getway

This hotel was renovated recently. It offer very good hot breakfast buffet daily to all guest daily. I had a double queen bed room and it is very spacious. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the comfortness of the bed. The room has a Keurig coffee machine and 6 coffee k cups for its guest. Surrounding is very quiet at night. Location of hotel is just minutes away from major attraction like the Horseshoes Bend, Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Guided tour is required to visit Antelope Canyon. Best period to visit Antelope Canyon will be during the summer season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam27
Business
Utah
Feb 17, 2014

Great Room!

I was impressed with this hotel. Usually, I worry about any room under $100, but I can't afford to pay more. This room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent also. I only wish the pool and hot tub were indoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeftCoast
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 10, 2014

Comfortable, clean stay

(For reference: I stayed here for a long weekend in February, which is the low season for Page.) Easy to find, just off Hwy 89. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds. The shower had a double-head with "massaging jets" option, great water pressure -- felt amazing after a long day of hiking and driving. Buffet in the morning is extensive, if standard fare. Helpful front desk. Didn't spend much time in the hotel, since we were out and about, but I recommend it: Reasonably priced, clean, comfortable, close to the highway. Restaurants, Safeway, etc. within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utah0rbust
Business
Kanab, UT
Feb 3, 2014

Clean, comfy, best hotel coffee maker!

The room was very clean and tasteful. The TV was huge. Bed was very comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The very best part was the Keurig coffee maker w/ a great selection of coffee and tea in each room! I would def. recommend and I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see horseshoe bend or Antelope Canyon. Horseshoe bend is free -- and will amaze you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo from NV
Business
Nevada
Jan 20, 2014

Getaway

I was pleased to see that the room had a Keurig coffee maker! Since we have one...it made us feel like we were at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane16
Business
Page, AZ
Dec 28, 2013

Awesome Vacations

Stayed four nights, wake up every morning with a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tapatio Mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AcMe
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 2, 2013

Great place to stay

You can tell it was a hotel that they completely renovated because you have to make your guests happy. Room was great, new fixtures, great shower pressure. The owner did a bang up job because this feels much nicer than a Best Western. My favorite was the breakfast buffet. That's right, buffet. There were actually choices, not only 3 items. Friendly staff. We picked it because we had just stayed at a sub-par place and decided it was worth the extra $20 to stay here. TOTALLY worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikKar
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 4, 2013

Nice place

Good hotel, great location, good facilities, pool and hot tub, friendly staff, good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puma83
Business
Italy
Aug 28, 2013

Everything ok!

A great stay in Page...we spend just one day in this place. It's near the major attractions in Page: the awesome HorseShoe Bend (+++++), the Antelope Canyon (+++) and Lake Powell (++).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top