$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

3 stars
View map of 208 N Lake Powell Boulevard, P O Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evile
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 2, 2014

Value?

We booked our stay at Best Western Plus as a one night stay and we were looking for value: a clean, not too expensive room. Upon checking in, we were banished to the dungeon, meaning that we were given a room on their first floor/basement . We had a window overlooking the pool area, the room was clean and the decorations generic. All seemed okay until the people upstairs checked in. They were up all night and it took 3 calls to the front desk before someone picked up. In addition, the bathroom ceiling leaked, which I realized only after water dripped on my head. Our stay wasn't horrible, but I not eager to revisit. Overall the staff was indifferent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RustyPam
Couples
mesa, az
Sep 10, 2014

nice room

room was ready, everything in good working order,+nice comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

very good breakfast.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kerry1
Couples
Tucson,Az.,
Sep 6, 2014

lake trip

Housekeeping apeared to be under staffed. Problem supplying towels to rooms all four days but did to seem to manage by the end of the day. Nice size clean room with a sitting area, couch and big flat screen tv. Nice having a ice maker on each floor near by. Breakfast was ok but it was the same everyday, no change or choice of meat. Could use a few more chairs around the pool. No designated Boat parking. Plenty of car parking as their seems to be a lot of bus tours staying there. Waliking distance to food and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RD's Drive In. old style freshly cooked bugers fries ans dogs and other selections

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zsaba
Couples
Hungary
Sep 5, 2014

GREAT!!!

This hotel and staff was more than I except!!! Very close to the Antelope Canyon, Horsshueband. The breakfast was very delicious !!! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfing family
Family
Utah
Jul 28, 2014

Lake Powell Trip

We recently stayed at this hotel. It was less expensive than other hotels I looked at so I was suspicious. However, this was a good location, clean, friendly staff and awesome breakfast! One of the better continental breakfast I've had. I would stay here again without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turaga
Couples
Lehi, Utah
Jul 17, 2014

Great value for the money

We found that for a recreation town this hotel was a great value. The rooms were large, clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and efficient. We would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meldi
Family
San Pedro, CA
Jul 10, 2014

Good Hotel

Comfortable. Great location. Clean. If you can, book closer to arrival time. Prices go way down. I paid lots extra for booking early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geology family
Friends
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Jul 2, 2014

was great for overnight - would be great for longer stay

This was a reasonably-priced, clean place to stay in beautiful Page (near several natural wonders and some recreational sites). Marsha the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She saved us a lot of time. The room was tidy and large. The Keurig coffee maker in my room was out of order, but the breakfast was good. If I'm in the area for a longer period, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stadium Traveller
Friends
Glendora CA
Jun 22, 2014

One Night Treat

We booked one night on our photo tour through Utah and Arizona and this hotel experience was excellent! All the basic amenities where included, pool, wi-fi, etc. as well as a tasty very organized full breakfast.. Would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RosemaryD
Couples
Boise, ID
Apr 6, 2014

A great value

We stayed 2 nights on our way home from the Grand Canyon. We got a last minute great price for a room with 2 queens. the staff was very friendly and helpful in giving information about local attractions. We appreciate the fact that it is a non-smoking facility. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a refrigerator but no microwave. The only complaint I have is that the walls are pretty thin and guests coming in late at night were very noisy. The continental breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top