$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
5750 East Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
93 reviews
Interview

I stayed here prior to a graduate school interview. Was close to the school. Nice enough for an... See full review

  • KB13
  • Dec 21, 2014
Good location for what I needed

I stay here every year. It's not the cleanest place, but the price is worth it. See full review

  • Phat Tony
  • Aug 6, 2014
Welcome to the Windemere Hotel and Conference Center in enchanting Mesa, Arizona. Mesa has dozens of attractions and events year-round, with an emphasis on family activities. Golf, shopping, boating, amusement parks, hot-air balloons, Broadway-style shows, casinos, museums, galleries...we have it all! In March, Mesa is home to the Chicago Cubs Spring Training games, as part of the Cactus League.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windemere Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Windemere Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
A standard room at the Windemere Hotel has either a King or two Queen beds. Our rooms are VERY large, and include microwave ovens, coffee makers, mini-fridges, free wifi, a work area with desk and executive chair, television with extended premium channels, hair dryer, iron and board and either a private patio or balcony. The views from our standard rooms are wonderful! They overlook the lush tropical courtyard with flowering shrubs, trees and greenery. The Windemere Hotel is like a beautiful oasis in the desert!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Dining

Within one mile
The Vine: sports bar/restaurant. Taylor Ray's: family-style American. Jack-in-the-Box: fast food Subway: fast food El Metate: Mexican fast food The Village Inn: breakfast, lunch dinner. J.B.'s: breakfast, lunch, dinner.
Within 5 miles
Carrabba's: upscale chain Italian. Bonefish Grille: upscale chain seafood. Outback Steakhouse: upscale chain steaks. Applebees: moderate American chain
Delivery:
Marco's Pizza Domino's Pizza Fox's Pizza Den Pizza Hut

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Windemere Conference Center has over 15,000 square ft. of meeting, banquet and event space. Our award-winning staff takes tremendous pride in creating memorable events! We have two main Ballrooms that may be altered to create many different configurations, for a space that will best suit your particular event. The Windemere Hotel offers complete catering and has the most requested A.V. equipment, too. Our conference staff will go that extra effort to ensure that your organization is completely, 100% satisfied.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KB13
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Interview

I stayed here prior to a graduate school interview. Was close to the school. Nice enough for an overnight trip. Room was clean. Was in need of an upgrade. Appliances are older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schell7611
Business
Ellsworth, wi
Nov 3, 2014

Great location

Great location, centered on several fun sights. We saw the ghost town, az mills mall and aqarium. And it was just a quick drive to the Phoenix zoo and combination water park and mini golf. Many great restraunts are also nearby. They also had the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had. Next time in az we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Many movie screens are just a hop skip and a jump from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phat Tony
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 6, 2014

Good location for what I needed

I stay here every year. It's not the cleanest place, but the price is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay here for good Salt River tubing spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TUBING TRIP
Business
TUCSON, AZ
Jun 15, 2014

Cost

You got what you paid for the breakfast was missing basics but there was something to eat. The furniture in the rooms were old and tattered but the bed was comfortable. The room was clean but out dated. Would I stay there again for the reason we were there over night only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

went tubing and it was close to the river at a good price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Volleyball coach's Mom
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 26, 2014

Would not recommend

Breakfast was not stocked and not very good. Pastries were stale. Free internet, but couldn't stay connected. Beds and linen were uncomfortable, stiff and hard. Tub backed up and taps had no pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vandrina
Business
Anaheim, CA
Apr 22, 2014

Spacious Rooms, Nice Atmosphere, Small Bathroom

This was a nice hotel, and I would definitely return. The bed was comfortable and the room was more than spacious. The little kitchen area was very nice, it included a microwave, fridge, coffee pot, and all the necessities. The fridge didn't look like it had been cleaned from the last guest, but I didn't need to use it, so it didn't bother me. The living area was really nice. My only complaint was the lack of water pressure in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nannysnd
Business
Irvine, ca
Apr 7, 2014

Kinda outdated but ok

Friendly staff but outdated rooms. I would stay again though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KSCPA
Business
hartland, MI
Mar 25, 2014

run down hotel, dirty room

asked for nonsmoking and was put in a smoking room that smelled really bad and was VERY dirty. Requested a different room and was told nothing was available that night. They did move us the next day (we stayed 4 nights) and that room was better. It was so dirty we all slept with our clothes and socks on. Nice view of the pool. The pool area was nice. Our plastic glasses weren't replaced at all, and I had to go to the desk to get more.Nor did they replace the coffee packets. One pot per room, per stay I guess. For us the location was ok, but it was in more of a run down area than other parts of Mesa. Very disappointed. Didn't know if maybe they put the people who booked at discount internet sites in less desirable rooms? The breakfast buffet was typical for a continental spread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Musical Instrument Museum. Really excellent if you are into musical instruments at all. They had them broken out in rooms by geographic areas of the world. Very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shortie Z
Business
Sierra Vista Arizona
Mar 24, 2014

smelly room

Checked in late friday night we drove in from out of t own.As soon as we walked into room where greeted by horrible stench.I believe it was the carpets.Next morning I went to concierge desk to ask for different room.They didn't have one. Manager on site Marsha told us she will send cleaning personnel to room to deodorize room.Pool area and breakfast were nice.Old building.cant get over the smell.Then Sewer busted in rhe middle of the street at Hotel.Another stench...wouldn't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KING OF THE HILL
Business
NORTH DAKOTA
Mar 20, 2014

GOOD BUT NEEDS SOME UPGRADES

LOBBY GREAT, BREAKFAST AREA GREAT,STAFF GREAT,GROUNDS GREAT, POOL AREA GREAT, CARPETING IN ROOM NEW, ROOMS NEED SOME HELP, PAINT , BATHTUBS, SINKS, SOME DOORS , COUNTERTOPS ALL NEED SOME WORK OR REPLACEMENT. IT COULD BE THAT WE WERE IN AN OLDER ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top