$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club

3 stars
6302 E McKellips Rd., Mesa, AZ 85215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
29 reviews
Exceeded expectations

This was more than we needed or expected. The place was well furnished and right across the street... See full review

  • Spreadin Smiles
  • Oct 14, 2013
Impressed

I only stayed for one night, but was impressed. The bed was very comfortable and was excited to see... See full review

  • Ms.Q
  • Sep 23, 2014

Nestled in the magnificent Sonoran Desert just outside Phoenix, Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club features spectacular panoramic views, spacious villas and first-class amenities, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course, plus easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational activities such as horseback riding, river cruises, rafting and much more. A beautiful, desert landscaped resort community, Westgate Painted Mountain lies adjacent to the world-famous John Jacobs Golf School at Painted Mountain, which boasts an 18-hole championship golf course, nine-hole executive course and two practice areas, including the 270-degree Learning Center Range - the largest on-course teaching facility in Arizona. Onsite amenities at Westgate Painted Mountain include the full-service GrandView Steak House Restaurant and Lounge, the fully stocked TRENDS golf shop and fashion boutique, a heated outdoor pool, outdoor hot tub, fitness room, steam room and playground.

Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club is a pet-friendly resort. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees. Please note: : June 09 " 17, 2014. The pool will be closed for maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Nearby attractions include: Hohokam Stadium: 8.7 mi Mesa Arts Center: 10 mi Mesa Convention Center: 10 mi Mesa Amphitheatre: 10 mi Golfland Sunsplash: 14 mi Mesa Grande: 13 mi

Hotel Map

33.4527 -111.6956
Area served
Mesa, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Area description
This hotel is adjacent to the Painted Mountain Golf Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club Rooms

Studio King
Features a king bed, full bath with Jacuzzi tub, cable TV with DVD player, kitchenette with coffee maker, toaster, microwave, and mini refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, direct-dial phone, and in-room modem line. Accommodates up to 2 people.
One Bedroom Suite
Features a king bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa bed, Jacuzzi tub in the full bath, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher, stove, double sink, utensils, pots and pans, dining area, cable TV with DVD player, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and terrace. Accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

GrandView Steak House
Westgate Painted Mountain features the full-service GrandView Steak House Restaurant is open for dinner nightly and serves up thick, juicy premium quality grain-fed beef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.Q
Business
PV
Sep 23, 2014

Impressed

I only stayed for one night, but was impressed. The bed was very comfortable and was excited to see a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. They even allowed a late checkout free of charge. Wish I got to experience the pool, but it was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HeidiJoy
Business
North Dakota
Mar 3, 2014

It was alright.

Overall it was a good stay, but the pillows and beds were not good. They could stand to do an update I would not stay here again because of this. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unknown Mom from Arizona
Business
Arizona
Nov 11, 2013

Don't ask for extras

The staff at this hotel was not very friendly. We called for several days prior to our trip asking if we could have an early check in. Each time they told us to call again the next day. The morning of our check we called again an were told the would try to accommodate us, the manager Donna asked for our phone number and said he would call when the room was easy. An hour and 45 minutes early we tried to check in (after no phone call). Donna said, I have your number but I haven't called you. Needless to say they never called and we had to wait until four to check in. When we checked out, the same manger said no more than two words to us and did not inquire about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spreadin Smiles
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Oct 14, 2013

Exceeded expectations

This was more than we needed or expected. The place was well furnished and right across the street from our destination. The staff (Kyle) was very courteous and helpful and the place was clean and well kept. Great find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baszman
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2013

Was visiting friends so it was the closest to there home.

It was a nice Hotel but the room it self could require more attention such as vacuuming and just general cleaning of the room. The bathroom sinks should be cleaned everyday and towels picked up off the floor when they are there. The bed was very comfortable and nice room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim from Seattle
Business
Tacoma, Washington
Mar 15, 2013

Good Getaway

Very Friendly Guests and Staff. The Beds were not too comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa, Texas
Nov 27, 2012

tired looking decor

Booked this room over 2 months prior to arrival. Arrived at motel close to midnight due to late plane and car rental agency. Front desk clerk was not helpful and very abrupt. Due to age, I had requested a downstairs room and got an upstairs room with no help with luggage. Asked for a late check out as only getting into room after midnight and was told they only had so many they could give in any day and I could not get one. If you are over 30 year old and need any type of assistance - do not stay here as help is not part of their deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guido and Nay Nay
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 18, 2012

Excellent stay at Westgate Painted Mountain Resort. Highly recommended!

I would like to thank Kyle the from desk staff member present when my husband and I checked in on 11/1/2012 for our stay from 11/1/2012 to 11/12/2012. Kyle first booked us in 138A/B that when we walked in had a horrible smell, however, the room was away from McKellips Street as we had requested. The smell in the room was so bad that my husband encouraged me to call Kyle to move us to another room. Not only did he move us immediately to another room, but to 128A that was in a perfect location on the property with a view of the golf course, next to the pond, fountain and grill and extremely quite and peaceful. We had a wonderful stay and we would like to thank Kyle for always being friendly, professional and helpful. We would absolutely stay again and my husband and I had a peaceful relaxing time there while visiting our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine in your resort room, if you happen to have a full kitchen. Our own cooking was the best money could buy. Costco and the Dollar store in Mesa if you prefer to dine in your resort room are great places to shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pumkin2
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 5, 2012

Great family getaway!

Our stay was great!!! The only thing I was a little upset because my bed was nasty when I got there, but everything else was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the hotel was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Experienced hotel visitor
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 1, 2012

Barely adequate

The hotel was barely adequate. Our room had a king sized bed that took up 3/4 of the room. The other 1/4 was taken up by a small table by the mini frig and sink. The room has little sound insulation, (easy to hear people talking in next room, and noisy A/C condenser was right outside the window by the bed), bathroom had only one towel bar no place to hang anything other than the bath towels - no place to hang hand towels or wash clothes and no hooks to hang your clothes on. I gave up trying to fill the jacuzzi tub after leaving the faucet on full blast for 40 min. with the water not even reaching the jets. We tried to get our t.v./remote control fixed but gave up after 2 calls and 2 supposed visits by maintenance to fix the problem. No one ever called to check to see if the problem was resolved. Beware no free internet and maid service is every other day. We had to go buy garbage bags since the garbage cans were very small. We were there 6 days. We chose this place only because it was close to where we needed to go. We will try to find another place next time in the same area. The street the hotel was on had eating places, stores and was close to one expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top