$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

2 stars
1550 S. Gilbert Rd, Mesa, AZ 85204-6008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Good experience

Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating with the exception of granting late check out... See full review

  • Nurse Vicki
  • Jan 25, 2014
family getaway

good pool was very clean the free breckfast was great See full review

  • ababa
  • Jul 17, 2013
Conveniently located off US 60 and Gilbert Road, this Super 8 location will meet all your business or leisure needs. Complimentary high speed internet access in all rooms Centrally located to all East Valley attractions. Relax under the warm, Arizona sun in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. Enjoy our SuperStart continental breakfast served daily from 6am-9am and 24-hour coffee service. Microwaves and Refrigerators in all rooms Conveniently located within minutes of several restaurants and shopping areas. Let our friendly, knowledgeable staff assist you with directions to area attractions. Sky Harbor Airport - 15 miles AMC24 Movie Theater and Shopping Complex - 1.5 miles Golfland-Sunsplash - 3 miles Historic Downtown Mesa - 3 miles Southwest Museum - 3 miles Fiesta Lakes Golf Club - 3.5 miles Fiesta Mall - 4 Dobson Ranch Golf Course - 5 miles Hohokam Field Cubs Spring Training -5 Miles Arizona Mills Outlet Mall - 7 Miles Casino Arizona - 10 miles Amazing Jakes - 1 mile Chase Field- Arizona Diamondbacks baseball - 2 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spotty618
Business
Albuquerque,NM
Apr 14, 2014

Room OK

room was clean but needed a paint job and some deep cleaning. Overhead light had a bunch of dead bugs in it, but the room was acceptable. Third time we stayed at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
P Fizzle
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Mar 17, 2014

Bar within walking distance

Hotel is in bad shape. Overpriced. Below quality staff. Uncomfortable pillows. Would look elsewhere before staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Vicki
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jan 25, 2014

Good experience

Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating with the exception of granting late check out request in advance. Complimentary breakfast was good. Room was small--no closet. Air conditioning unit was mounted too high for me to see the controls. Bed was very comfortable. Slept well with the exception of the noise of the vacuuming from the hallway in the morning, which was pretty loud and could easily be heard over the air conditioning. Amenities were all in good working condition-nice size refrigerator with freezer. Room was clean. Little disappointed that when I asked the housekeeper if it was too late for service, she wasn't too happy(not rude, tho)--so, just asked her for clean towels. The couple next to me hadn't rec'd housekeeping service either, so I directed them to the housekeeper down the hall. Their room got cleaned. Other than that, the stay was good and I was satisfied with my visit. The hotel is located right off the freeway and that was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ababa
Business
mesa az
Jul 17, 2013

family getaway

good pool was very clean the free breckfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daven33
Business
Abu Dhabi
Jul 12, 2013

Excellent Budget stay

This was perfect for the price. The staff was super friendly, the breakfast was good. The location was perfect and the room was clean and comfortable. It is not the Emirates Palace but for the price it is fantastic. The fridge stopped working and they had a replacement in the room within 15 minutes!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas 6050
Business
Queen creek,az
Mar 25, 2013

Would recommend to others

Great experience with comfortable beds. Little pricey for a super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flexx
Business
Washington state
Dec 17, 2012

Average motel

We were disappointed to find the hotel had no shuttle service at all. The breakfast was adequate, but tables were not cleaned between patrons. The desk clerk did clean up fro the breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YESSSIE
Business
RIVERSIDE, CALIFORNIA
Oct 4, 2012

Exactly what we were looking for :)

My fiance and I were down in Arizona for a wedding, booked a nonsmoking hotel the night before. We loved that there was no sense of smell for cigarettes, really clean room, comfy bed along with fluffy pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FishBellyWhite
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 24, 2012

Better than expected

After reading some of the reviews, I thought this might be a "grin and bear it" type of place, but I was pleasantly surprised. I thought it was good value for the money, and my complaints are fairly minor, and to be expected with a place in this price range. The pool fills up quickly when families are staying, as does the breakfast area. The a/c has no digital temperature control and will run all night, but if turned off, the room will stay cool for a few hours. The location is right off of US 60, and the only problem is in making a left turn onto Gilbert, as traffic can be heavy at certain times of day. The bed was better than in many places I've stayed in this price range. All in all, much better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many dining places nearby, from fast food to Chinese buffet to chain restaurants, and a good BBQ (Tom's) at Southern and Country Club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix/Mesa/Gilbert Road

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuga
Business
Morenci, Az
Mar 14, 2012

Super * Mesa gilbert rd

I liked it very much. Breakfast was very good and the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great shopping center nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top