$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

3 stars
200 North Centennial Way, 200 N. Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Another Great Stay at the Marriott Mesa!

We stayed for 7 nights in November--just got home tonight. The hotel was lovely. The staff was... See full review

  • Kat from Ohio
  • Nov 16, 2013
Great place to stay!

The place was great and should be rated a 4 star hotel (3 star as of review) See full review

  • London680
  • Aug 26, 2012
Phoenix Marriott Mesa is a newly renovated 12-story high-rise hotel located in the heart of the Phoenix East Valley, only 12 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We are close to ASU (Arizona State University), dining, golf, shopping, and tourist attractions. Our hotel features a recently upgraded 24-hour fitness center, heated pool & spa, complimentary parking, restaurant & bar, room service, convenient free wireless high-speed Internet in public space, guest laundry, meeting/banquet facilities and a 15,0000 sq. ft. exhibit hall. Whether you are looking for a hotel or resort in the Phoenix area, the Phoenix Marriott Mesa offers the best affordability and comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Phoenix Marriott Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Café Azul
Relax and enjoy a fine dining experience in a casual atmosphere overlooking our courtyard and fountain. Café Azul features Modern American cuisine with southwest and Mediterranean influences.*Menu changes seasonally.
Java Lobby Bar
Enjoy a cup of coffee or an evening cocktail in a relaxing atmosphere (closed in the summer)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terrible Mesa Marriott Experiences
Business
Annandale, NJ
Jun 1, 2009

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

My husband and I made our reservations through Orbitz in March. We requested at that time a handicapped accessible room with a walk-in shower. I called a week prior to our arrival to make sure that our reservations were still there, and I was told by a staff member that they were. Upon arrival on Thursday, May 21, 2009, we were sent the SECOND floor, and given a non-handicapped room. We called the down to the front desk and then we were assigned a handicapped room on the first floor. We thought that this would be the end of our problems, but it was not. We were staying at the Marriott over the entire Memorial Day weekend, and we came across a NEW problem- no one cleaning our hotel room! We left at 9 in the morning on both Saturday and Sunday, only to return to the beds STILL not being made, and the bathroom not cleaned nor were there clean towels! We even spoke to the cleaning person and told her on SATURDAY that we wanted our room clean, but come Sunday it still didn't happen. We also let the front desk know on Saturday, but nothing happened, with the exception since no one was on duty, they were able to procure a couple of towels for us. On Sunday with the front desk we had the same problem, and again were only given towels. To say that we were disappointed is putting it mildly. We are elderly senior citizens coming out for our grandson's wedding, and the manner in which we were treated, and the care that we received makes us think twice about using both Marriott and Orbitz the next time time we choose to go travelling. I will also be informing our church members, families, and friends of our treatment. I am almost certain there will be a reduction in sales for both Marriott and Orbitz if they continue it this vernacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use another website that can deliver on what it promises you when you place your order.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loon
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jul 10, 2014

Bed bug

Had to moved room than moved hotel due to bed bug and how issue was handle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Sep 24, 2012

Disaster

We were in the Mesa/Phoenix area for my grand daughter's wedding. I treated my son and wife to the hotel room for 2 days. I could have purchased rooms at La Quinta for 1/2 the price but chose Marriott because I have had good experiences with them. The rest of the wedding party stayed with La Quinta and were very happy there. When we arrived we found the hotel was under a renovation. To get in and out of the hotel we needed to tap dance through extension cords, uneven floors with plastic on them, men putting up new ceilings right over your head and elevators that didn't work all the time. Would I stay there again? Heavens no!!! Am I upset that I paid good money for that type of environment? Heavens yes!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Espinoza
Business
Tucson AZ
Jul 5, 2010

it was ok

The hotel was nice and the cafe was nice. [...] I liked the free breakfast that came w the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kar140
Business
Winchester, VA
Oct 21, 2011

Relaxing week away

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The staff was very friendly and the room was kept very clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The bed was comfy and clean. The only problems were the walls were paper thin, and while the resturant was good, the breakfast bar is not worth the price. The starbucks inside the lobby needs to have longer hours. Overall, we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is dining at the hotel, but if you want something different or less expensive, you have to drive out to get food. Also, the coffee bar needs to be open later in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Cub Fan
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Value and Comfort

Being my first trip to AZ for Spring Training, I wanted to be close to the Cubs and Fitch Park. I am happy with the room, overall location and amenities. Easy check in, friendly and helpful front desk staff (Jack and Katie), good dining recommendations. Helpful breakfast wait team with Jackie and the bar manager... Good Georgia guy who knew his sports . No Charge WiFI. Safe area...I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAR79
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Good place to get away and relax

I had a good hotel experience. Everyone was friendly and the rooms were clean. The only inconvenience was that a concierge was not available during my stay. The restaurant menu did not offer pepperoni pizza for adults-only kids and when I inquired about it they said I only had two options (I had to leave the hotel to pick up a pizza of my choice).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants within the vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
May 12, 2012

Clean, quiet, friendly

Although I found the main entrance a little bit unusual to locate from the main road, overall the hotel is very nice. Free wifi is quite fast; parking is not terrible, but there should be ramps in addition to the stairs on that side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark the Barbershopper
Business
San Diego
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent Customer Service

I stayed at the Phoenix Mesa Marriott for three nights last weekend, for a Barbershop-style singing convention. The lobby was under construction during my visit, but surprisingly, this really didn't cause any inconvenience at all, except for finding the interim lobby the first time, which took a couple of minutes and a wrong turn or two. The reason I decided to write review is that every single employee I encountered gave excellent customer service. Each seemed genuinely concerned about my needs, and each did their best to fulfill them. When I needed directions to the nearby Mesa Arts Center, I entered the lobby, which had 3-4 people ahead of me. A gentleman in a room off the lobby noticed the line, and came out to ask it he could help anyone with a question. He provided me with not just directions to the MAC, but a map on how to get there, and a map of the inside of the Arts Center, which showed the exact room I was looking for. He made sure I understood the directions before sending me off with a big smile. My wife and I had lunch at the little hotel restaurant, and I ordered a glass of a specific wine that was on the list. The waiter came back pretty quickly to let me know that they were out of that wine, and he had the wine list to show me the other choices. I selected again, and this time he came back after 3-4 minutes saying that he was having difficulty finding that particular wine (he mentioned a reason which seemed fairly reasonable at the time), apologized very sincerely, and asked if there was anything else he could bring me. I said any wine of that type would do, and he had a glass back within a minute, and told me there would be no charge for something that took that long to get there. (It was really no more than 7-8 minutes total.) Another employee brought our bags to the room, and when I reached for my wallet to tip him, he merely said "enjoy your stay," and left before I could tip him. Each and every employee we encountered took the time to make sure we had our needs met before returning to their other tasks. A very well-trained staff indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Black Angus Steakhouse nearby had my favorite wine, Caymus Conundrum, available for $36 a bottle. It retails for about $20, so to find in a restaurant at that price was cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan1237
Business
Olathe, KS
Mar 10, 2013

Great Stay

We always enjoy staying at Marriott. This one was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top