$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

3 stars
200 North Centennial Way, 200 N. Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Perfect for what I needed

I was in Mesa to attend a wedding. The Marriott in Mesa offered me a clean, affordable place to... See full review

  • Wedding Guest1
  • May 22, 2013
Great Stay

We always enjoy staying at Marriott. This one was great as well. See full review

  • Ryan1237
  • Mar 10, 2013
Phoenix Marriott Mesa is a newly renovated 12-story high-rise hotel located in the heart of the Phoenix East Valley, only 12 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We are close to ASU (Arizona State University), dining, golf, shopping, and tourist attractions. Our hotel features a recently upgraded 24-hour fitness center, heated pool & spa, complimentary parking, restaurant & bar, room service, free wireless high-speed Internet, guest laundry, meeting/banquet facilities and a 15,0000 sq. ft. exhibit hall. Whether you are looking for a hotel or resort in the Phoenix area, the Phoenix Marriott Mesa offers the best affordability and comfort.

Hotel Map

33.42 -111.8284
Area served
Downtown Mesa
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 11.60, MI, W; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 17.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Phoenix Marriott Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Café Azul
Relax and enjoy a fine dining experience in a casual atmosphere overlooking our courtyard and fountain. Café Azul features Modern American cuisine with southwest and Mediterranean influences.*Menu changes seasonally.
Java Lobby Bar
Enjoy a cup of coffee or an evening cocktail in a relaxing atmosphere (closed in the summer)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat from Ohio
Cleveland, OH
Nov 16, 2013

Another Great Stay at the Marriott Mesa!

We stayed for 7 nights in November--just got home tonight. The hotel was lovely. The staff was great--very caring and professional. The ladies at Café Azul at breakfast time were particularly friendly and treated us like family. The remodeling is done and the hotel is fantastic! Modern, yet comfortable and welcoming. Thanks for another great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern AZ
May 21, 2009

Excellent hotel for our mini-vacation!

I liked staying at the hotel because we went to a concert at Mesa Amphitheater which is right next to the hotel. If I go to another concert there I will definately stay at the Mariott again because it was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 28, 2010

Great views, great service, large room

I came for a school interview. Marriot always does a good job with the upkeep of their hotels. It was a perfect stay. The room was extremely comfortable - especially the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Mar 29, 2010

Better than expected!

Stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. The hotel was clean, restaurant was good, pool was nice, service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
London680
Business
mesa
Aug 26, 2012

Great place to stay!

The place was great and should be rated a 4 star hotel (3 star as of review)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Mar 29, 2010

Better than expected!

Stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. The hotel was clean, restaurant was good, pool was nice, service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 29, 2010

Great service, reasonable price

The hotel was situated right in the heart of downtown Mesa. The staff was always helpful and on many occasions printed out maps to my destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Phoenix Zoo.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 28, 2010

Great views, great service, large room

I came for a school interview. Marriot always does a good job with the upkeep of their hotels. It was a perfect stay. The room was extremely comfortable - especially the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 24, 2007

very comfortable bed!

Very comfortable bed - I may purchase one someday. Very clean bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern AZ
May 21, 2009

Excellent hotel for our mini-vacation!

I liked staying at the hotel because we went to a concert at Mesa Amphitheater which is right next to the hotel. If I go to another concert there I will definately stay at the Mariott again because it was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top