$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

3 stars
View map of 200 North Centennial Way, 200 N. Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat from Ohio
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Jun 30, 2012

A Great Place to Stay in Mesa!

We chose Marriott, Mesa as it is the closeset hotel to where our son and daughter in law live. It was a fantastic choice! The rooms were spacious, well appointed, stylish and comfortable. The entire staff was professional, courteous, and very helpful. Our room was so clean each day when we returned from our travels, sightseeing and general purpose hanging out with the kids, that we almost felt guilty sinking into the soft, cool comforters! It really was a welcoming place to return to after a long day in the hot weather. The housekeeping staff is amazing! When I was young, I worked as a hotel housekeeper for a time, and I can tell you, this housekeeping staff was extraordinary! Every surface in both the room and the bathroom was polished to within an inch of it's life! We were beyond pleased. We will be returning to Mesa often now and will stay at the Marriott again and again! Thanks for a wonderfully comfortable stay! You guys rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Sea Life at the Arizona Mall! Fantastic for an afternoon and then a walk in the mall and an ice cream break!

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Cub Fan
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Value and Comfort

Being my first trip to AZ for Spring Training, I wanted to be close to the Cubs and Fitch Park. I am happy with the room, overall location and amenities. Easy check in, friendly and helpful front desk staff (Jack and Katie), good dining recommendations. Helpful breakfast wait team with Jackie and the bar manager... Good Georgia guy who knew his sports . No Charge WiFI. Safe area...I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
St. Paul, MN
Apr 16, 2011

My Wonderful Hotel Stay

I was there for simply relaxing and hanging out in the Phoenix area and this hotel definitely made the trip what I wanted. The interior was very nice, clean and all of the staff was VERY nice and helpful. The room was always clean, and very roomy and they met any of extra requests. The food at the restaurant was tasty as well, which was nice when I didn't want to leave the hotel. The only thing I would say about this hotel was that the bed felt a little hard to me, but I think that is a matter of personal preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Feel free to ask the staff for directions or addresses to sites, they are really helpful!

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 28, 2010

Great views, great service, large room

I came for a school interview. Marriot always does a good job with the upkeep of their hotels. It was a perfect stay. The room was extremely comfortable - especially the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Espinoza
Family
Tucson AZ
Jul 5, 2010

it was ok

The hotel was nice and the cafe was nice. [...] I liked the free breakfast that came w the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
CA
Mar 29, 2010

Better than expected!

Stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. The hotel was clean, restaurant was good, pool was nice, service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbus, OH
Jul 14, 2009

What you would expect from a Marriott

The only thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable is the same for any hotel, thicker walls so as to not here people next door and down the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About 6 miles from the hotel in Mesa is Tempe Marketplace. It has everything from shopping, movies, to dining. Don't let the name dishearten you, Mesa, Gilbert, Chandler, and Tempe are all right on top of eachother.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terrible Mesa Marriott Experiences
Couples
Annandale, NJ
Jun 1, 2009

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

My husband and I made our reservations through Orbitz in March. We requested at that time a handicapped accessible room with a walk-in shower. I called a week prior to our arrival to make sure that our reservations were still there, and I was told by a staff member that they were. Upon arrival on Thursday, May 21, 2009, we were sent the SECOND floor, and given a non-handicapped room. We called the down to the front desk and then we were assigned a handicapped room on the first floor. We thought that this would be the end of our problems, but it was not. We were staying at the Marriott over the entire Memorial Day weekend, and we came across a NEW problem- no one cleaning our hotel room! We left at 9 in the morning on both Saturday and Sunday, only to return to the beds STILL not being made, and the bathroom not cleaned nor were there clean towels! We even spoke to the cleaning person and told her on SATURDAY that we wanted our room clean, but come Sunday it still didn't happen. We also let the front desk know on Saturday, but nothing happened, with the exception since no one was on duty, they were able to procure a couple of towels for us. On Sunday with the front desk we had the same problem, and again were only given towels. To say that we were disappointed is putting it mildly. We are elderly senior citizens coming out for our grandson's wedding, and the manner in which we were treated, and the care that we received makes us think twice about using both Marriott and Orbitz the next time time we choose to go travelling. I will also be informing our church members, families, and friends of our treatment. I am almost certain there will be a reduction in sales for both Marriott and Orbitz if they continue it this vernacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use another website that can deliver on what it promises you when you place your order.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squeak Mountianeer
Couples
West Virginia
May 26, 2009

phoenix marriott mesa

nice resturant,very friendly,excelent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

try the baked zitti

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Northern AZ
May 21, 2009

Excellent hotel for our mini-vacation!

I liked staying at the hotel because we went to a concert at Mesa Amphitheater which is right next to the hotel. If I go to another concert there I will definately stay at the Mariott again because it was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 24, 2007

very comfortable bed!

Very comfortable bed - I may purchase one someday. Very clean bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top