$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

3 stars
View map of 200 North Centennial Way, 200 N. Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Hotel

I stayed at this hotel after a friends wedding. It's about a 10 minute walk from the Castle on Main... See full review

  • Alexa W.
  • May 9, 2015
Great place to stay!

The place was great and should be rated a 4 star hotel (3 star as of review) See full review

  • London680
  • Aug 26, 2012
Phoenix Marriott Mesa is a newly renovated 12-story high-rise hotel located in the heart of the Phoenix East Valley, only 12 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We are close to ASU (Arizona State University), dining, golf, shopping, and tourist attractions. Our hotel features a recently upgraded 24-hour fitness center, heated pool & spa, complimentary parking, restaurant & bar, room service, convenient free wireless high-speed Internet in public space, guest laundry, meeting/banquet facilities and a 15,0000 sq. ft. exhibit hall. Whether you are looking for a hotel or resort in the Phoenix area, the Phoenix Marriott Mesa offers the best affordability and comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Phoenix Marriott Mesa also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 56 reviews
★★★
$63
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$71
4.3 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$78
4.0 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$55
4.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$68
3.9 / 5 86 reviews
★★
$33
1.9 / 5 35 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Café Azul
Relax and enjoy a fine dining experience in a casual atmosphere overlooking our courtyard and fountain. Café Azul features Modern American cuisine with southwest and Mediterranean influences.*Menu changes seasonally.
AZ Brew
Enjoy a cup of coffee or an evening cocktail in a relaxing atmosphere (closed in the summer)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terrible Mesa Marriott Experiences
Couples
Annandale, NJ
Jun 1, 2009

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

My husband and I made our reservations through Orbitz in March. We requested at that time a handicapped accessible room with a walk-in shower. I called a week prior to our arrival to make sure that our reservations were still there, and I was told by a staff member that they were. Upon arrival on Thursday, May 21, 2009, we were sent the SECOND floor, and given a non-handicapped room. We called the down to the front desk and then we were assigned a handicapped room on the first floor. We thought that this would be the end of our problems, but it was not. We were staying at the Marriott over the entire Memorial Day weekend, and we came across a NEW problem- no one cleaning our hotel room! We left at 9 in the morning on both Saturday and Sunday, only to return to the beds STILL not being made, and the bathroom not cleaned nor were there clean towels! We even spoke to the cleaning person and told her on SATURDAY that we wanted our room clean, but come Sunday it still didn't happen. We also let the front desk know on Saturday, but nothing happened, with the exception since no one was on duty, they were able to procure a couple of towels for us. On Sunday with the front desk we had the same problem, and again were only given towels. To say that we were disappointed is putting it mildly. We are elderly senior citizens coming out for our grandson's wedding, and the manner in which we were treated, and the care that we received makes us think twice about using both Marriott and Orbitz the next time time we choose to go travelling. I will also be informing our church members, families, and friends of our treatment. I am almost certain there will be a reduction in sales for both Marriott and Orbitz if they continue it this vernacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use another website that can deliver on what it promises you when you place your order.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark the Barbershopper
Couples
San Diego
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent Customer Service

I stayed at the Phoenix Mesa Marriott for three nights last weekend, for a Barbershop-style singing convention. The lobby was under construction during my visit, but surprisingly, this really didn't cause any inconvenience at all, except for finding the interim lobby the first time, which took a couple of minutes and a wrong turn or two. The reason I decided to write review is that every single employee I encountered gave excellent customer service. Each seemed genuinely concerned about my needs, and each did their best to fulfill them. When I needed directions to the nearby Mesa Arts Center, I entered the lobby, which had 3-4 people ahead of me. A gentleman in a room off the lobby noticed the line, and came out to ask it he could help anyone with a question. He provided me with not just directions to the MAC, but a map on how to get there, and a map of the inside of the Arts Center, which showed the exact room I was looking for. He made sure I understood the directions before sending me off with a big smile. My wife and I had lunch at the little hotel restaurant, and I ordered a glass of a specific wine that was on the list. The waiter came back pretty quickly to let me know that they were out of that wine, and he had the wine list to show me the other choices. I selected again, and this time he came back after 3-4 minutes saying that he was having difficulty finding that particular wine (he mentioned a reason which seemed fairly reasonable at the time), apologized very sincerely, and asked if there was anything else he could bring me. I said any wine of that type would do, and he had a glass back within a minute, and told me there would be no charge for something that took that long to get there. (It was really no more than 7-8 minutes total.) Another employee brought our bags to the room, and when I reached for my wallet to tip him, he merely said "enjoy your stay," and left before I could tip him. Each and every employee we encountered took the time to make sure we had our needs met before returning to their other tasks. A very well-trained staff indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Black Angus Steakhouse nearby had my favorite wine, Caymus Conundrum, available for $36 a bottle. It retails for about $20, so to find in a restaurant at that price was cool.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbus, OH
Jul 14, 2009

What you would expect from a Marriott

The only thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable is the same for any hotel, thicker walls so as to not here people next door and down the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About 6 miles from the hotel in Mesa is Tempe Marketplace. It has everything from shopping, movies, to dining. Don't let the name dishearten you, Mesa, Gilbert, Chandler, and Tempe are all right on top of eachother.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squeak Mountianeer
Couples
West Virginia
May 26, 2009

phoenix marriott mesa

nice resturant,very friendly,excelent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

try the baked zitti

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat from Ohio
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Jun 30, 2012

A Great Place to Stay in Mesa!

We chose Marriott, Mesa as it is the closeset hotel to where our son and daughter in law live. It was a fantastic choice! The rooms were spacious, well appointed, stylish and comfortable. The entire staff was professional, courteous, and very helpful. Our room was so clean each day when we returned from our travels, sightseeing and general purpose hanging out with the kids, that we almost felt guilty sinking into the soft, cool comforters! It really was a welcoming place to return to after a long day in the hot weather. The housekeeping staff is amazing! When I was young, I worked as a hotel housekeeper for a time, and I can tell you, this housekeeping staff was extraordinary! Every surface in both the room and the bathroom was polished to within an inch of it's life! We were beyond pleased. We will be returning to Mesa often now and will stay at the Marriott again and again! Thanks for a wonderfully comfortable stay! You guys rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Sea Life at the Arizona Mall! Fantastic for an afternoon and then a walk in the mall and an ice cream break!

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat from Ohio
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Nov 16, 2013

Another Great Stay at the Marriott Mesa!

We stayed for 7 nights in November--just got home tonight. The hotel was lovely. The staff was great--very caring and professional. The ladies at Café Azul at breakfast time were particularly friendly and treated us like family. The remodeling is done and the hotel is fantastic! Modern, yet comfortable and welcoming. Thanks for another great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top