$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

3 stars
200 North Centennial Way, 200 N. Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Another Great Stay at the Marriott Mesa!

We stayed for 7 nights in November--just got home tonight. The hotel was lovely. The staff was... See full review

  • Kat from Ohio
  • Nov 16, 2013
Great place to stay!

The place was great and should be rated a 4 star hotel (3 star as of review) See full review

  • London680
  • Aug 26, 2012
Phoenix Marriott Mesa is a newly renovated 12-story high-rise hotel located in the heart of the Phoenix East Valley, only 12 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We are close to ASU (Arizona State University), dining, golf, shopping, and tourist attractions. Our hotel features a recently upgraded 24-hour fitness center, heated pool & spa, complimentary parking, restaurant & bar, room service, convenient free wireless high-speed Internet in public space, guest laundry, meeting/banquet facilities and a 15,0000 sq. ft. exhibit hall. Whether you are looking for a hotel or resort in the Phoenix area, the Phoenix Marriott Mesa offers the best affordability and comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Phoenix Marriott Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Café Azul
Relax and enjoy a fine dining experience in a casual atmosphere overlooking our courtyard and fountain. Café Azul features Modern American cuisine with southwest and Mediterranean influences.*Menu changes seasonally.
Java Lobby Bar
Enjoy a cup of coffee or an evening cocktail in a relaxing atmosphere (closed in the summer)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Guest1
Business
Mesa, AZ
May 22, 2013

Perfect for what I needed

I was in Mesa to attend a wedding. The Marriott in Mesa offered me a clean, affordable place to stay. It was within walking distance of the historic Main Street and museums. I enjoyed going for an early morning run (before it got too hot!) in that area. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 14, 2009

What you would expect from a Marriott

The only thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable is the same for any hotel, thicker walls so as to not here people next door and down the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About 6 miles from the hotel in Mesa is Tempe Marketplace. It has everything from shopping, movies, to dining. Don't let the name dishearten you, Mesa, Gilbert, Chandler, and Tempe are all right on top of eachother.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 16, 2011

My Wonderful Hotel Stay

I was there for simply relaxing and hanging out in the Phoenix area and this hotel definitely made the trip what I wanted. The interior was very nice, clean and all of the staff was VERY nice and helpful. The room was always clean, and very roomy and they met any of extra requests. The food at the restaurant was tasty as well, which was nice when I didn't want to leave the hotel. The only thing I would say about this hotel was that the bed felt a little hard to me, but I think that is a matter of personal preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Feel free to ask the staff for directions or addresses to sites, they are really helpful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squeak Mountianeer
Business
West Virginia
May 26, 2009

phoenix marriott mesa

nice resturant,very friendly,excelent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try the baked zitti

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 29, 2010

Great service, reasonable price

The hotel was situated right in the heart of downtown Mesa. The staff was always helpful and on many occasions printed out maps to my destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Phoenix Zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat from Ohio
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 30, 2012

A Great Place to Stay in Mesa!

We chose Marriott, Mesa as it is the closeset hotel to where our son and daughter in law live. It was a fantastic choice! The rooms were spacious, well appointed, stylish and comfortable. The entire staff was professional, courteous, and very helpful. Our room was so clean each day when we returned from our travels, sightseeing and general purpose hanging out with the kids, that we almost felt guilty sinking into the soft, cool comforters! It really was a welcoming place to return to after a long day in the hot weather. The housekeeping staff is amazing! When I was young, I worked as a hotel housekeeper for a time, and I can tell you, this housekeeping staff was extraordinary! Every surface in both the room and the bathroom was polished to within an inch of it's life! We were beyond pleased. We will be returning to Mesa often now and will stay at the Marriott again and again! Thanks for a wonderfully comfortable stay! You guys rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Sea Life at the Arizona Mall! Fantastic for an afternoon and then a walk in the mall and an ice cream break!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
London680
Business
mesa
Aug 26, 2012

Great place to stay!

The place was great and should be rated a 4 star hotel (3 star as of review)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat from Ohio
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 16, 2013

Another Great Stay at the Marriott Mesa!

We stayed for 7 nights in November--just got home tonight. The hotel was lovely. The staff was great--very caring and professional. The ladies at Café Azul at breakfast time were particularly friendly and treated us like family. The remodeling is done and the hotel is fantastic! Modern, yet comfortable and welcoming. Thanks for another great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern AZ
May 21, 2009

Excellent hotel for our mini-vacation!

I liked staying at the hotel because we went to a concert at Mesa Amphitheater which is right next to the hotel. If I go to another concert there I will definately stay at the Mariott again because it was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

very comfortable bed!

Very comfortable bed - I may purchase one someday. Very clean bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top