$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

3 stars
View map of 200 North Centennial Way, 200 N. Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
St. Paul, MN
Apr 16, 2011

My Wonderful Hotel Stay

I was there for simply relaxing and hanging out in the Phoenix area and this hotel definitely made the trip what I wanted. The interior was very nice, clean and all of the staff was VERY nice and helpful. The room was always clean, and very roomy and they met any of extra requests. The food at the restaurant was tasty as well, which was nice when I didn't want to leave the hotel. The only thing I would say about this hotel was that the bed felt a little hard to me, but I think that is a matter of personal preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Feel free to ask the staff for directions or addresses to sites, they are really helpful!

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squeak Mountianeer
Couples
West Virginia
May 26, 2009

phoenix marriott mesa

nice resturant,very friendly,excelent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

try the baked zitti

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexa W.
Friends
N/A
May 9, 2015

Great Hotel

I stayed at this hotel after a friends wedding. It's about a 10 minute walk from the Castle on Main wedding facility. The room and hotel itself was really nice. Not the best neighborhood but it is downtown mesa so I didn't expect a great area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat from Ohio
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Jun 30, 2012

A Great Place to Stay in Mesa!

We chose Marriott, Mesa as it is the closeset hotel to where our son and daughter in law live. It was a fantastic choice! The rooms were spacious, well appointed, stylish and comfortable. The entire staff was professional, courteous, and very helpful. Our room was so clean each day when we returned from our travels, sightseeing and general purpose hanging out with the kids, that we almost felt guilty sinking into the soft, cool comforters! It really was a welcoming place to return to after a long day in the hot weather. The housekeeping staff is amazing! When I was young, I worked as a hotel housekeeper for a time, and I can tell you, this housekeeping staff was extraordinary! Every surface in both the room and the bathroom was polished to within an inch of it's life! We were beyond pleased. We will be returning to Mesa often now and will stay at the Marriott again and again! Thanks for a wonderfully comfortable stay! You guys rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Sea Life at the Arizona Mall! Fantastic for an afternoon and then a walk in the mall and an ice cream break!

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
London680
Business
mesa
Aug 26, 2012

Great place to stay!

The place was great and should be rated a 4 star hotel (3 star as of review)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat from Ohio
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Nov 16, 2013

Another Great Stay at the Marriott Mesa!

We stayed for 7 nights in November--just got home tonight. The hotel was lovely. The staff was great--very caring and professional. The ladies at Café Azul at breakfast time were particularly friendly and treated us like family. The remodeling is done and the hotel is fantastic! Modern, yet comfortable and welcoming. Thanks for another great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Northern AZ
May 21, 2009

Excellent hotel for our mini-vacation!

I liked staying at the hotel because we went to a concert at Mesa Amphitheater which is right next to the hotel. If I go to another concert there I will definately stay at the Mariott again because it was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 24, 2007

very comfortable bed!

Very comfortable bed - I may purchase one someday. Very clean bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
CA
Mar 29, 2010

Better than expected!

Stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. The hotel was clean, restaurant was good, pool was nice, service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 28, 2010

Great views, great service, large room

I came for a school interview. Marriot always does a good job with the upkeep of their hotels. It was a perfect stay. The room was extremely comfortable - especially the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top