$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

3 stars
200 North Centennial Way, 200 N. Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
31 reviews
Perfect for what I needed

I was in Mesa to attend a wedding. The Marriott in Mesa offered me a clean, affordable place to... See full review

  • Wedding Guest1
  • May 22, 2013
Great Stay

We always enjoy staying at Marriott. This one was great as well. See full review

  • Ryan1237
  • Mar 10, 2013
Phoenix Marriott Mesa is a newly renovated 12-story high-rise hotel located in the heart of the Phoenix East Valley, only 12 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We are close to ASU (Arizona State University), dining, golf, shopping, and tourist attractions. Our hotel features a recently upgraded 24-hour fitness center, heated pool & spa, complimentary parking, restaurant & bar, room service, free wireless high-speed Internet, guest laundry, meeting/banquet facilities and a 15,0000 sq. ft. exhibit hall. Whether you are looking for a hotel or resort in the Phoenix area, the Phoenix Marriott Mesa offers the best affordability and comfort.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Phoenix Marriott Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.42 -111.8284
Area served
Downtown Mesa
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 11.60, MI, W; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 17.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

Café Azul
Relax and enjoy a fine dining experience in a casual atmosphere overlooking our courtyard and fountain. Café Azul features Modern American cuisine with southwest and Mediterranean influences.*Menu changes seasonally.
Java Lobby Bar
Enjoy a cup of coffee or an evening cocktail in a relaxing atmosphere (closed in the summer)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat from Ohio
Cleveland, OH
Jun 30, 2012

A Great Place to Stay in Mesa!

We chose Marriott, Mesa as it is the closeset hotel to where our son and daughter in law live. It was a fantastic choice! The rooms were spacious, well appointed, stylish and comfortable. The entire staff was professional, courteous, and very helpful. Our room was so clean each day when we returned from our travels, sightseeing and general purpose hanging out with the kids, that we almost felt guilty sinking into the soft, cool comforters! It really was a welcoming place to return to after a long day in the hot weather. The housekeeping staff is amazing! When I was young, I worked as a hotel housekeeper for a time, and I can tell you, this housekeeping staff was extraordinary! Every surface in both the room and the bathroom was polished to within an inch of it's life! We were beyond pleased. We will be returning to Mesa often now and will stay at the Marriott again and again! Thanks for a wonderfully comfortable stay! You guys rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Sea Life at the Arizona Mall! Fantastic for an afternoon and then a walk in the mall and an ice cream break!

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terrible Mesa Marriott Experiences
Annandale, NJ
Jun 1, 2009

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

My husband and I made our reservations through Orbitz in March. We requested at that time a handicapped accessible room with a walk-in shower. I called a week prior to our arrival to make sure that our reservations were still there, and I was told by a staff member that they were. Upon arrival on Thursday, May 21, 2009, we were sent the SECOND floor, and given a non-handicapped room. We called the down to the front desk and then we were assigned a handicapped room on the first floor. We thought that this would be the end of our problems, but it was not. We were staying at the Marriott over the entire Memorial Day weekend, and we came across a NEW problem- no one cleaning our hotel room! We left at 9 in the morning on both Saturday and Sunday, only to return to the beds STILL not being made, and the bathroom not cleaned nor were there clean towels! We even spoke to the cleaning person and told her on SATURDAY that we wanted our room clean, but come Sunday it still didn't happen. We also let the front desk know on Saturday, but nothing happened, with the exception since no one was on duty, they were able to procure a couple of towels for us. On Sunday with the front desk we had the same problem, and again were only given towels. To say that we were disappointed is putting it mildly. We are elderly senior citizens coming out for our grandson's wedding, and the manner in which we were treated, and the care that we received makes us think twice about using both Marriott and Orbitz the next time time we choose to go travelling. I will also be informing our church members, families, and friends of our treatment. I am almost certain there will be a reduction in sales for both Marriott and Orbitz if they continue it this vernacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use another website that can deliver on what it promises you when you place your order.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terrible Mesa Marriott Experiences
Annandale, NJ
Jun 1, 2009

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

My husband and I made our reservations through Orbitz in March. We requested at that time a handicapped accessible room with a walk-in shower. I called a week prior to our arrival to make sure that our reservations were still there, and I was told by a staff member that they were. Upon arrival on Thursday, May 21, 2009, we were sent the SECOND floor, and given a non-handicapped room. We called the down to the front desk and then we were assigned a handicapped room on the first floor. We thought that this would be the end of our problems, but it was not. We were staying at the Marriott over the entire Memorial Day weekend, and we came across a NEW problem- no one cleaning our hotel room! We left at 9 in the morning on both Saturday and Sunday, only to return to the beds STILL not being made, and the bathroom not cleaned nor were there clean towels! We even spoke to the cleaning person and told her on SATURDAY that we wanted our room clean, but come Sunday it still didn't happen. We also let the front desk know on Saturday, but nothing happened, with the exception since no one was on duty, they were able to procure a couple of towels for us. On Sunday with the front desk we had the same problem, and again were only given towels. To say that we were disappointed is putting it mildly. We are elderly senior citizens coming out for our grandson's wedding, and the manner in which we were treated, and the care that we received makes us think twice about using both Marriott and Orbitz the next time time we choose to go travelling. I will also be informing our church members, families, and friends of our treatment. I am almost certain there will be a reduction in sales for both Marriott and Orbitz if they continue it this vernacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use another website that can deliver on what it promises you when you place your order.

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loon
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jul 10, 2014

Bed bug

Had to moved room than moved hotel due to bed bug and how issue was handle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Sep 24, 2012

Disaster

We were in the Mesa/Phoenix area for my grand daughter's wedding. I treated my son and wife to the hotel room for 2 days. I could have purchased rooms at La Quinta for 1/2 the price but chose Marriott because I have had good experiences with them. The rest of the wedding party stayed with La Quinta and were very happy there. When we arrived we found the hotel was under a renovation. To get in and out of the hotel we needed to tap dance through extension cords, uneven floors with plastic on them, men putting up new ceilings right over your head and elevators that didn't work all the time. Would I stay there again? Heavens no!!! Am I upset that I paid good money for that type of environment? Heavens yes!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Espinoza
Tucson AZ
Jul 5, 2010

it was ok

The hotel was nice and the cafe was nice. [...] I liked the free breakfast that came w the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Espinoza
Tucson AZ
Jul 5, 2010

it was ok

The hotel was nice and the cafe was nice. [...] I liked the free breakfast that came w the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squeak Mountianeer
West Virginia
May 26, 2009

phoenix marriott mesa

nice resturant,very friendly,excelent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

try the baked zitti

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
May 12, 2012

Clean, quiet, friendly

Although I found the main entrance a little bit unusual to locate from the main road, overall the hotel is very nice. Free wifi is quite fast; parking is not terrible, but there should be ramps in addition to the stairs on that side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Guest1
Mesa, AZ
May 22, 2013

Perfect for what I needed

I was in Mesa to attend a wedding. The Marriott in Mesa offered me a clean, affordable place to stay. It was within walking distance of the historic Main Street and museums. I enjoyed going for an early morning run (before it got too hot!) in that area. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan1237
Olathe, KS
Mar 10, 2013

Great Stay

We always enjoy staying at Marriott. This one was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top