Phoenix Marriott Mesa ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$152
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Phoenix Marriott Mesa is a newly renovated 12-story high-rise hotel located in the heart of the Phoenix East Valley, only 12 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We are close to ASU (Arizona State University), dining, golf, shopping, and tourist attractions. Our hotel features a recently upgraded 24-hour fitness center, heated pool & spa, complimentary parking, restaurant & bar, room service, convenient free wireless high-speed Internet in public space, guest laundry, meeting/banquet facilities and a 15,0000 sq. ft. exhibit hall. Whether you are looking for a hotel or resort in the Phoenix area, the Phoenix Marriott Mesa offers the best affordability and comfort.

Dining

Café Azul
Relax and enjoy a fine dining experience in a casual atmosphere overlooking our courtyard and fountain. Café Azul features Modern American cuisine with southwest and Mediterranean influences.*Menu changes seasonally.
AZ Brew
Enjoy a cup of coffee or an evening cocktail in a relaxing atmosphere (closed in the summer)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$149
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$149
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$119
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$192
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$76

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Concierge
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Horseback riding

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Coffee shop
  • Room service
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Video checkout
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

business trip

Would recommend Sat, Nov 28, 2015
I wish I got my membership points for staying here. :-/

| N/A Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Hotel

Would recommend Sat, May 9, 2015
I stayed at this hotel after a friends wedding. It's about a 10 minute walk from the Castle on Main wedding facility. The room and hotel itself was really nice. Not the best neighborhood but it is downtown mesa so I didn't expect a great area.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Another Great Stay at the Marriott Mesa!

Would recommend Sat, Nov 16, 2013
We stayed for 7 nights in November--just got home tonight. The hotel was lovely. The staff was great--very caring and professional. The ladies at Café Azul at breakfast time were particularly friendly and treated us like family. The remodeling is done and the hotel is fantastic! Modern, yet comfortable and welcoming. Thanks for another great stay!

| Cleveland, OH Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect for what I needed

Would recommend Wed, May 22, 2013
I was in Mesa to attend a wedding. The Marriott in Mesa offered me a clean, affordable place to stay. It was within walking distance of the historic Main Street and museums. I enjoyed going for an early morning run (before it got too hot!) in that area. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

| Mesa, AZ Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Stay

Would recommend Sun, Mar 10, 2013
We always enjoy staying at Marriott. This one was great as well.

| Olathe, KS Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent Customer Service

Would recommend Mon, Oct 15, 2012
I stayed at the Phoenix Mesa Marriott for three nights last weekend, for a Barbershop-style singing convention. The lobby was under construction during my visit, but surprisingly, this really didn't cause any inconvenience at all, except for finding the interim lobby the first time, which took a couple of minutes and a wrong turn or two. The reason I decided to write review is that every single employee I encountered gave excellent customer service. Each seemed genuinely concerned about my needs, and each did their best to fulfill them. When I needed directions to the nearby Mesa Arts Center, I entered the lobby, which had 3-4 people ahead of me. A gentleman in a room off the lobby noticed the line, and came out to ask it he could help anyone with a question. He provided me with not just directions to the MAC, but a map on how to get there, and a map of the inside of the Arts Center, which showed the exact room I was looking for. He made sure I understood the directions before sending me off with a big smile. My wife and I had lunch at the little hotel restaurant, and I ordered a glass of a specific wine that was on the list. The waiter came back pretty quickly to let me know that they were out of that wine, and he had the wine list to show me the other choices. I selected again, and this time he came back after 3-4 minutes saying that he was having difficulty finding that particular wine (he mentioned a reason which seemed fairly reasonable at the time), apologized very sincerely, and asked if there was anything else he could bring me. I said any wine of that type would do, and he had a glass back within a minute, and told me there would be no charge for something that took that long to get there. (It was really no more than 7-8 minutes total.) Another employee brought our bags to the room, and when I reached for my wallet to tip him, he merely said "enjoy your stay," and left before I could tip him. Each and every employee we encountered took the time to make sure we had our needs met before returning to their other tasks. A very well-trained staff indeed!

Dining

The Black Angus Steakhouse nearby had my favorite wine, Caymus Conundrum, available for $36 a bottle. It retails for about $20, so to find in a restaurant at that price was cool.

| San Diego Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Disaster

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 24, 2012
We were in the Mesa/Phoenix area for my grand daughter's wedding. I treated my son and wife to the hotel room for 2 days. I could have purchased rooms at La Quinta for 1/2 the price but chose Marriott because I have had good experiences with them. The rest of the wedding party stayed with La Quinta and were very happy there. When we arrived we found the hotel was under a renovation. To get in and out of the hotel we needed to tap dance through extension cords, uneven floors with plastic on them, men putting up new ceilings right over your head and elevators that didn't work all the time. Would I stay there again? Heavens no!!! Am I upset that I paid good money for that type of environment? Heavens yes!!!

| Torrance, CA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great place to stay!

Would recommend Sun, Aug 26, 2012
The place was great and should be rated a 4 star hotel (3 star as of review)

| mesa Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A Great Place to Stay in Mesa!

Would recommend Sat, Jun 30, 2012
We chose Marriott, Mesa as it is the closeset hotel to where our son and daughter in law live. It was a fantastic choice! The rooms were spacious, well appointed, stylish and comfortable. The entire staff was professional, courteous, and very helpful. Our room was so clean each day when we returned from our travels, sightseeing and general purpose hanging out with the kids, that we almost felt guilty sinking into the soft, cool comforters! It really was a welcoming place to return to after a long day in the hot weather. The housekeeping staff is amazing! When I was young, I worked as a hotel housekeeper for a time, and I can tell you, this housekeeping staff was extraordinary! Every surface in both the room and the bathroom was polished to within an inch of it's life! We were beyond pleased. We will be returning to Mesa often now and will stay at the Marriott again and again! Thanks for a wonderfully comfortable stay! You guys rock!

Attractions

Don't miss Sea Life at the Arizona Mall! Fantastic for an afternoon and then a walk in the mall and an ice cream break!

| Cleveland, OH Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Clean, quiet, friendly

Would recommend Sat, May 12, 2012
Although I found the main entrance a little bit unusual to locate from the main road, overall the hotel is very nice. Free wifi is quite fast; parking is not terrible, but there should be ramps in addition to the stairs on that side of the hotel.

| Virginia Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$152
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016