$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

3 stars
View map of 200 North Centennial Way, 200 N. Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
May 12, 2012

Clean, quiet, friendly

Although I found the main entrance a little bit unusual to locate from the main road, overall the hotel is very nice. Free wifi is quite fast; parking is not terrible, but there should be ramps in addition to the stairs on that side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAR79
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Good place to get away and relax

I had a good hotel experience. Everyone was friendly and the rooms were clean. The only inconvenience was that a concierge was not available during my stay. The restaurant menu did not offer pepperoni pizza for adults-only kids and when I inquired about it they said I only had two options (I had to leave the hotel to pick up a pizza of my choice).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants within the vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Cub Fan
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Value and Comfort

Being my first trip to AZ for Spring Training, I wanted to be close to the Cubs and Fitch Park. I am happy with the room, overall location and amenities. Easy check in, friendly and helpful front desk staff (Jack and Katie), good dining recommendations. Helpful breakfast wait team with Jackie and the bar manager... Good Georgia guy who knew his sports . No Charge WiFI. Safe area...I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kar140
Business
Winchester, VA
Oct 21, 2011

Relaxing week away

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The staff was very friendly and the room was kept very clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The bed was comfy and clean. The only problems were the walls were paper thin, and while the resturant was good, the breakfast bar is not worth the price. The starbucks inside the lobby needs to have longer hours. Overall, we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is dining at the hotel, but if you want something different or less expensive, you have to drive out to get food. Also, the coffee bar needs to be open later in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 16, 2011

My Wonderful Hotel Stay

I was there for simply relaxing and hanging out in the Phoenix area and this hotel definitely made the trip what I wanted. The interior was very nice, clean and all of the staff was VERY nice and helpful. The room was always clean, and very roomy and they met any of extra requests. The food at the restaurant was tasty as well, which was nice when I didn't want to leave the hotel. The only thing I would say about this hotel was that the bed felt a little hard to me, but I think that is a matter of personal preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Feel free to ask the staff for directions or addresses to sites, they are really helpful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 28, 2010

Great views, great service, large room

I came for a school interview. Marriot always does a good job with the upkeep of their hotels. It was a perfect stay. The room was extremely comfortable - especially the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Espinoza
Business
Tucson AZ
Jul 5, 2010

it was ok

The hotel was nice and the cafe was nice. [...] I liked the free breakfast that came w the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 29, 2010

Great service, reasonable price

The hotel was situated right in the heart of downtown Mesa. The staff was always helpful and on many occasions printed out maps to my destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Phoenix Zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Mar 29, 2010

Better than expected!

Stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. The hotel was clean, restaurant was good, pool was nice, service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 29, 2010

Great service, reasonable price

The hotel was situated right in the heart of downtown Mesa. The staff was always helpful and on many occasions printed out maps to my destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Phoenix Zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top