$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

3 stars
200 North Centennial Way, 200 N. Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Another Great Stay at the Marriott Mesa!

We stayed for 7 nights in November--just got home tonight. The hotel was lovely. The staff was... See full review

  • Kat from Ohio
  • Nov 16, 2013
Great place to stay!

The place was great and should be rated a 4 star hotel (3 star as of review) See full review

  • London680
  • Aug 26, 2012
Phoenix Marriott Mesa is a newly renovated 12-story high-rise hotel located in the heart of the Phoenix East Valley, only 12 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. We are close to ASU (Arizona State University), dining, golf, shopping, and tourist attractions. Our hotel features a recently upgraded 24-hour fitness center, heated pool & spa, complimentary parking, restaurant & bar, room service, convenient free wireless high-speed Internet in public space, guest laundry, meeting/banquet facilities and a 15,0000 sq. ft. exhibit hall. Whether you are looking for a hotel or resort in the Phoenix area, the Phoenix Marriott Mesa offers the best affordability and comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Phoenix Marriott Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Café Azul
Relax and enjoy a fine dining experience in a casual atmosphere overlooking our courtyard and fountain. Café Azul features Modern American cuisine with southwest and Mediterranean influences.*Menu changes seasonally.
Java Lobby Bar
Enjoy a cup of coffee or an evening cocktail in a relaxing atmosphere (closed in the summer)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Cub Fan
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Value and Comfort

Being my first trip to AZ for Spring Training, I wanted to be close to the Cubs and Fitch Park. I am happy with the room, overall location and amenities. Easy check in, friendly and helpful front desk staff (Jack and Katie), good dining recommendations. Helpful breakfast wait team with Jackie and the bar manager... Good Georgia guy who knew his sports . No Charge WiFI. Safe area...I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kar140
Business
Winchester, VA
Oct 21, 2011

Relaxing week away

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The staff was very friendly and the room was kept very clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The bed was comfy and clean. The only problems were the walls were paper thin, and while the resturant was good, the breakfast bar is not worth the price. The starbucks inside the lobby needs to have longer hours. Overall, we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is dining at the hotel, but if you want something different or less expensive, you have to drive out to get food. Also, the coffee bar needs to be open later in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 16, 2011

My Wonderful Hotel Stay

I was there for simply relaxing and hanging out in the Phoenix area and this hotel definitely made the trip what I wanted. The interior was very nice, clean and all of the staff was VERY nice and helpful. The room was always clean, and very roomy and they met any of extra requests. The food at the restaurant was tasty as well, which was nice when I didn't want to leave the hotel. The only thing I would say about this hotel was that the bed felt a little hard to me, but I think that is a matter of personal preference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Feel free to ask the staff for directions or addresses to sites, they are really helpful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 28, 2010

Great views, great service, large room

I came for a school interview. Marriot always does a good job with the upkeep of their hotels. It was a perfect stay. The room was extremely comfortable - especially the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Espinoza
Business
Tucson AZ
Jul 5, 2010

it was ok

The hotel was nice and the cafe was nice. [...] I liked the free breakfast that came w the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 29, 2010

Great service, reasonable price

The hotel was situated right in the heart of downtown Mesa. The staff was always helpful and on many occasions printed out maps to my destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Phoenix Zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Mar 29, 2010

Better than expected!

Stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. The hotel was clean, restaurant was good, pool was nice, service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 14, 2009

What you would expect from a Marriott

The only thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable is the same for any hotel, thicker walls so as to not here people next door and down the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About 6 miles from the hotel in Mesa is Tempe Marketplace. It has everything from shopping, movies, to dining. Don't let the name dishearten you, Mesa, Gilbert, Chandler, and Tempe are all right on top of eachother.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terrible Mesa Marriott Experiences
Business
Annandale, NJ
Jun 1, 2009

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

My husband and I made our reservations through Orbitz in March. We requested at that time a handicapped accessible room with a walk-in shower. I called a week prior to our arrival to make sure that our reservations were still there, and I was told by a staff member that they were. Upon arrival on Thursday, May 21, 2009, we were sent the SECOND floor, and given a non-handicapped room. We called the down to the front desk and then we were assigned a handicapped room on the first floor. We thought that this would be the end of our problems, but it was not. We were staying at the Marriott over the entire Memorial Day weekend, and we came across a NEW problem- no one cleaning our hotel room! We left at 9 in the morning on both Saturday and Sunday, only to return to the beds STILL not being made, and the bathroom not cleaned nor were there clean towels! We even spoke to the cleaning person and told her on SATURDAY that we wanted our room clean, but come Sunday it still didn't happen. We also let the front desk know on Saturday, but nothing happened, with the exception since no one was on duty, they were able to procure a couple of towels for us. On Sunday with the front desk we had the same problem, and again were only given towels. To say that we were disappointed is putting it mildly. We are elderly senior citizens coming out for our grandson's wedding, and the manner in which we were treated, and the care that we received makes us think twice about using both Marriott and Orbitz the next time time we choose to go travelling. I will also be informing our church members, families, and friends of our treatment. I am almost certain there will be a reduction in sales for both Marriott and Orbitz if they continue it this vernacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use another website that can deliver on what it promises you when you place your order.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squeak Mountianeer
Business
West Virginia
May 26, 2009

phoenix marriott mesa

nice resturant,very friendly,excelent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try the baked zitti

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top