$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2014 Check-out: May 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

2 stars
902 West Grove Ave, Mesa, AZ 85210-4930
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Hot outside .....

..... but a real relief coming inside. Neat, clean, friendly accommodations at a good value. Will... See full review

  • Dubious Traveler
  • Jun 19, 2013
Good Value

Nice stay. My room was clean and comfortable. The lobby and pool areas were well maintained and... See full review

  • Krispy Critter
  • Apr 6, 2013
Palm trees add splotches of color to blue skies over the La Quinta Inn and Suites Phoenix Mesa West. Relax in the gazebo in our beautifully desert-landscaped courtyard, or on the sundeck around our heated Pool and Spa. We have Meeting Space and a Fitness Center, spacious rooms and a courteous staff. Choose from a variety of restaurants and many other popular attractions within walking distance. We provide shuttle service within a five-mile area.

Start your day with a free Bright Side Breakfast, just off the lobby. Then stroll to the expansive Fiesta Mall, or conquer some of the most legendary golf courses in the world (twenty courses nearby). Feeling adventurous? Discover the Lost Dutchman Gold Mine in the Superstition Mountain Wilderness. Hohokam Park (Chicago Cubs Spring Training League) is here, and the Mormon Temple is a sight to see. If you are attending functions at such companies as Sleepwell Laboratories, Empire Machinery, Pearson Educational Services, and Mesa Community College, the La Quinta Inn and Suites Phoenix Mesa West is the place to stay in the Valley of the Sun. U.S. Hwy. 60 (Superstition Freeway), exit 178.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.3908 -111.8523
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 13.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Overall score

3.9 / 5
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite, NV
Dec 6, 2010

PoorFrequent Guest Hospitality, Bugs

What was missing was personality on check in; recognition for frequent guests (i.e. room w/one king vs 2 queens when hotel less than 1/2 full!)...hard shell bugs on vanity...smashed and left for housekeeping to identify! Told desk of issues and all I got was shrug...NO concern for customer satisfaction. Also, couldn't even tell me who to contact with concerns about the specific location..i.e. franchise owner. If I could have rated as a 0 Star, I would have...stayed the second night at Marriott in Scottsdale for $55! Should have gone there in the first place....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Reviewer score

2
Wondering what my bill is
Chicago, IL
Apr 24, 2010

It was ok I guess...

This was an average hotel to stay at, decent location as far as being near the highway. Staff was friendly and very helpful when asked for directions and what not, but the amenities could have been better! Also, we were on the second floor and the soda machine and ice machine didn't work, so I had to walk around the building with an ice bucket looking for one that did work. The first floor was nice and airy, but yet the second floor had its heat cranking! I thought I would be able to at least turn the air on in our room and it'll cool off, but you were only able to turn it to 63 degrees while the room went from 75 down to 73! It was way too warm in there!!! Also, when we were checking out there was no one at the front desk! Just a sign on the office door (that I only found by wandering around) that said "the service desk was temporarily out of service"... I still don't know what my bill was! I wasn't about to miss my plane for their screw ups!!! Reasonably priced, but definitely could have been better, especially when there are 2 other hotels in the same parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There's nothing much around here, but the highway and a mall across the street. If you're looking to go places in particular in Arizona, definitely look up the drive times before you book!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Reviewer score

2
RaleighGirl
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 28, 2010

First time this happened....

We were given keys to our room but the room was already occupied. Then I had them send a fax for me that was multiple pages and they sent it one page at a time, finally when in the room one of the maintenance workers came to take our fridge?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
phx
Jun 20, 2010

improvement

Could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Reviewer score

3
Chris and Jo
North Dakota
Dec 8, 2012

Average, nothing fancy but clean

Was expecting quite a bit nicer for a "suite" but at least the bed was very comfortable. Hotel is surrounded by many great options of places to eat. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Reviewer score

3
par shooter
Bay Area
Dec 17, 2010

AZ Wedding

Great price! Decent walking distance to mall and a 9-hole executive golf course!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a 9-hole golf course in walking distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Reviewer score

3
In law visitor
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 3, 2012

coffee bummed me out

Husband was disappointed with the in room coffee maker and lobby coffee not much better. We did have our dog and she was welcomed and she enjoyed her stay. Toilets were loud and one elevator had a rough landing. All in all, a good value for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Apr 22, 2009

Our Trip

Our room really was very clean. The breakfast was way more the adequate. The staff were professional with a "kindly" way about them. That was nice. The only downsides were listed above. The slow elevator is on the top of that list. This will not keep us from rebooking at this hotel, however. The geographical location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Reviewer score

3
Daddy1128
WI
Mar 19, 2014

Spring Training Trip

Overall a basic hotel. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Rooms could use a refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much to choose from within a short walking distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 5, 2011

business trip

In Mesa on business. Could have used a frige in the room. Front desk very helpful and friendly. Stayed here 10 year ago. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top