$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Knights Inn Mesa AZ

2 stars
630 W Main St, US 60/Superstition Freeway at Exit #178, Mesa, AZ 85201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
30 reviews
good place

sleep good no problems at all good staff, quiet comfortable motel, good WiFi a nice motel ti stay at See full review

  • ringo25
  • Jun 9, 2014
Salsa Trip

When we got there, even though we were early Fagan got us checked in. He had to change things... See full review

  • Losvarelas
  • Apr 30, 2012
Outdoor Heated Pool Free Wireless Internet Truck / RV Parking Free Local Calls Free Coffee and Juice in Lobby Weekly Rates Available 3.00USD per day resort fee

Hotel Map

33.4152 -111.8448
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Mesa AZ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.4
Value:
3

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ari H Levy
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 11, 2014

Avoid - possibly dangerous

I had a terrible experience at this hotel. The culmination was that I was threatened by a front desk clerk that he would call the police and have me removed from the hotel just because I posted an unfavorable review on another website. On check in I had no pillows, towels or TV remote control. The lamp shades were damaged, light bulbs were missing, the carpet and drapes are damaged, torn and stained. The furniture and bed were in poor condition. The swimming pool was drained and out of service while the weather was 109F every day. I cannot believe that Wyndham inspects this property. Several strange people knocked on the door of my room, looking for someone named "squeaky". Were they looking to buy something, possibly illicit?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping centers, and MLB spring training stadiums.

Review of Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
samuel89
mesa
Jun 20, 2014

poor motel

Ok firstly they charged my card after my room was already paid for my room was dirty the tv was broke the house keeping came in the room without asking didnt give us an remote for the broken tv and was rude to my ggirlfriend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Arizona mills mall for entertainment and shopping

Review of Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ringo25
knight inn
Jun 9, 2014

good place

sleep good no problems at all good staff, quiet comfortable motel, good WiFi a nice motel ti stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yusebio
Portland, OR
Mar 10, 2014

Stay Away

First, I like to think I have a pretty high tolerance for what I find at cheap motels. Relative cleanliness and safety is pretty much all I ask for, and that's all I hoped for when I checked into the Knights Inn. First, our room keys didn't work. The friendly housekeeper helped locate the physical key to let us in but then informed us that the faucet didn't work in that room. She and I returned to the front desk to find me another room. The front desk guy suggested "room 144" to which the housekeeper's face changed from jovial to terrified and she shook her head slowly in horror at the idea. So we finally settled into a room with stained floors, no moldings and just a general uncleanliness that even the earnest housekeeping crew couldn't remedy. That plus a cast of "tenants" hanging around made me decide to peruse the Yelp reviews, something which I would've been well advised to do beforehand. That was it, we got out of there and found another place to stay. I like cheap, but I wouldn't stay in the Knights Inn Mesa if you paid me. Stay away folks and leave this motel to the monthly tenants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tammy H.
Roseville, CA
Mar 4, 2014

You Get What You Pay For

Very small room, shabby, but fairly clean. The bed was comfortable. However, you only get 1 towel per person and it was the smallest towel I have ever seen. Absolute deal breaker!! Also, advertised heated pool, but it was empty!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rebecah
Memphis TN
Mar 3, 2014

Lock your doors.

Nothing felt clean. There was no working ice maker. No working pool. Cussing and yelling and banging on nearby doors at all hours of the night. Paper thin walls so every sound outside (and there were plenty of sounds...) sounded like they were right outside your door. Bring pepper spray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ScottFishing
Prescott, AZ
Feb 27, 2014

Cheap.

Any motel that has signs posted saying, "NO visitors," well, you know which "visitors" they mean. At $30 a night, you get what you pay for and I didn't expect much. It wasn't great, but it was acceptable for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Demolish This Buidling
Business
Mesa, az
Jul 18, 2013

This place needs to be demolished...

Terrible.... Bed bugs....dirty bed sheets and the AC took forever to cool the room down.... They need to demolish this Buidling.....an empty lot here would make a way better place to be then this Buidling...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skyship
Arizona
Feb 17, 2013

OK for the price

Fancy it ain't. Sparkling clean it ain't. But there are several good places to eat within a block, I had a safe 2-day stay, and you sure can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 24-hour taco stand next to the hotel is a winner.

Review of Knights Inn Mesa AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bymurfy
Gallup NM
Nov 26, 2012

Poor Customer Service!!!!!!

The room was falling apart. There was a base cove that they had tried to staple to the wall and came off with the staples sticking up and I ended up stepping on. There was three other parts where the base had come off. The worst part of it all was waking up the next morning to find bed bugs. We had talked to the office staff which didnt show any concern. I had also asked that the manager call me when he or she comes in but never received a call. I had call 2 times after and the was told each time that the manager was not in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search