$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

3 stars
1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Great hotel, value, and location

The staff was super friendly, willing to work with our requests. They called the room shortly after... See full review

  • The Martinez Clan
  • May 14, 2014
Great vacation

We stayed for 4 nights. I was very pleased with the room, location and especially the staff. The... See full review

  • Bob milam
  • Apr 4, 2014
Brand new hotel, opened April 2009. Located in the new Mesa Riverview shopping center, adjacent to Bass Pro Shops, Toby Keith's I Love This Bar and Grill, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Just 8 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat panel high-definition television, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. The innovation extends beyond the guestroom. Our Gallery is a warm and open area that features self-registration kiosks, an intimate coffee and wine cafe, a TV den and an e-room with free access to a public computer and printer. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks specialty coffees or enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Guest Host. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

33.4342 -111.8633
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa Rooms

RunOfHouse
One King or two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator
Standard
One King Hyatt Grand Bed, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator
Standard
Two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 79
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business again
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jan 13, 2013

business and fun

The Internet was a problem every day, could not get business done in the room, had to move out to the lobby, a major inconvenience. Otherwise friendly staff and clean room and excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a lot of dining options near by

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjf9
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2012

Good value

Nice and newer hotel. Very clean. Only downside is location to some other parts of Mesa. But it is right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mesa bound
Business
WA
Jul 26, 2012

Great Hotel!!

This hotel was very nice, clean and the bed was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great pool and gym. I would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chillis was close by and a movie theater was right behind the hotel

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The World Wide Wanderer
Business
Midwest
Nov 27, 2011

Convenient Location - Good Value

In town for business and I've stayed at a few Hyatt Place hotels in other cities, so what the heck. It was conveniently located and when I arrived, the front desk clerk was helpful and friendly. The room was fine and the bed comfortable. I do wish they didn't have the loud "through the wall" AC units but at least they are controlled by a thermostat (on the wall) in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices in the retail park adjacent to the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shas
Business
California, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good hotel to stay

The hotel was nice. It was clean and the amenities are good. Best part was the breakfast. They have a lot of varieties including Fruits, Cereals, Bagels, Juice etc. Would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jun 21, 2011

Awesome Hotel- Excellent Accommodations

Hotel is centrally located for most needs. Hotel staff is exceptionally accommodating for all of the travelers needs. Complimentary breakfast was good. The hotel offers additional options which can be ordered but the cost is a little pricey for the food. The staff was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to ensure that our stay was over the top, which it was. I will be staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jun 21, 2011

Awesome Hotel- Excellent Accommodations

Hotel is centrally located for most needs. Hotel staff is exceptionally accommodating for all of the travelers needs. Complimentary breakfast was good. The hotel offers additional options which can be ordered but the cost is a little pricey for the food. The staff was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to ensure that our stay was over the top, which it was. I will be staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auditor's Business Stay
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 16, 2011

Clean, Friendly and close to food!

My co-worker and I stayed 4 nights on business. We were immediately greeted upon entry, and the front staff were very friendly. Our rooms were clean and very large. We used the pool, and the hotels taxi golf cart to take us to the near by restaurants. This was by far the best hotel i've stayed at in Mesa. It was convienent travel from the airport and to the clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auditor's Business Stay
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 16, 2011

Clean, Friendly and close to food!

My co-worker and I stayed 4 nights on business. We were immediately greeted upon entry, and the front staff were very friendly. Our rooms were clean and very large. We used the pool, and the hotels taxi golf cart to take us to the near by restaurants. This was by far the best hotel i've stayed at in Mesa. It was convienent travel from the airport and to the clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, OH
Jul 12, 2010

Great hotel!

This was a great hotel. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. I will stay at a Hyatt Place again if the opportunity presents itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top