$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

3 stars
1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Great hotel, value, and location

The staff was super friendly, willing to work with our requests. They called the room shortly after... See full review

  • The Martinez Clan
  • May 14, 2014
Great vacation

We stayed for 4 nights. I was very pleased with the room, location and especially the staff. The... See full review

  • Bob milam
  • Apr 4, 2014
Brand new hotel, opened April 2009. Located in the new Mesa Riverview shopping center, adjacent to Bass Pro Shops, Toby Keith's I Love This Bar and Grill, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Just 8 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat panel high-definition television, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. The innovation extends beyond the guestroom. Our Gallery is a warm and open area that features self-registration kiosks, an intimate coffee and wine cafe, a TV den and an e-room with free access to a public computer and printer. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks specialty coffees or enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Guest Host. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa Rooms

RunOfHouse
One King or two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator
Standard
One King Hyatt Grand Bed, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator
Standard
Two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4342 -111.8633
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kburgess
las vegas
Apr 25, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was beautiful, the pool was great, and breakfast was wonderful. The entire family loved the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kburgess
las vegas
Apr 25, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was beautiful, the pool was great, and breakfast was wonderful. The entire family loved the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Apr 13, 2011

Good for the price

The room was nice and clean. Bed was better than most hotel beds but still a bit too firm. It was also the first hotel I had ever stayed at where you use a kiosk to check in and out. It was convenient but nice to have a live person to let you know the easiest way to get to your room. We checked in late on a Sunday night and all of the restaurants in the immediate area were closed (the nearby IHOP was scheduled to open a few days later!!). When we asked the hotel staff if there was a restaurant open nearby all she would answer was that they had food available to order. There wasn't anything on the menu that appealed to myself of my 9 year old so we ended up ordering Domino,s pizza to the room!! Quick overnight stay, but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bass Pro Shop is an awesome store!!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Apr 13, 2011

Good for the price

The room was nice and clean. Bed was better than most hotel beds but still a bit too firm. It was also the first hotel I had ever stayed at where you use a kiosk to check in and out. It was convenient but nice to have a live person to let you know the easiest way to get to your room. We checked in late on a Sunday night and all of the restaurants in the immediate area were closed (the nearby IHOP was scheduled to open a few days later!!). When we asked the hotel staff if there was a restaurant open nearby all she would answer was that they had food available to order. There wasn't anything on the menu that appealed to myself of my 9 year old so we ended up ordering Domino,s pizza to the room!! Quick overnight stay, but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bass Pro Shop is an awesome store!!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbury, MN
Apr 12, 2011

Great Place, Quiet

This hotel was great. Very clean and fresh. Pool area was nice, but weather did not permit us to use the pool. Our room had a refrigerator, which we did not know we would have, a nice surprise. Since we had the fridge, we would have liked a microwave too. We did not use the complimentary continental breakfast. Friendly service. The fitness center had very nice equipment. Good location right off 202. My father is ill and we will probably have more visits to Arizona coming up (we are from Minnesota) and we will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is located next to lots of great restaurants and some shops.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbury, MN
Apr 12, 2011

Great Place, Quiet

This hotel was great. Very clean and fresh. Pool area was nice, but weather did not permit us to use the pool. Our room had a refrigerator, which we did not know we would have, a nice surprise. Since we had the fridge, we would have liked a microwave too. We did not use the complimentary continental breakfast. Friendly service. The fitness center had very nice equipment. Good location right off 202. My father is ill and we will probably have more visits to Arizona coming up (we are from Minnesota) and we will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is located next to lots of great restaurants and some shops.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franky Lane
Calgary, Canada
Apr 6, 2011

Great comfortable stay

This was an excellent hotel, with superfiendly staff. It was tastefully decorated and is a great location: close to Scottsdale, Tempe and Phoenix. Nearby lots of amenities, restaurants etc. It has very spacious rooms with all new furnitures, fixtures etc. Housekeeping did a fantastic job daily. Nice pool, which the kids loved. Only downside was the wireless internet. We hardly had any connection in our room and only worked in the lobby. Overall, however, a great experience and a comfortable hotel that we certainly can recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franky Lane
Calgary, Canada
Apr 6, 2011

Great comfortable stay

This was an excellent hotel, with superfiendly staff. It was tastefully decorated and is a great location: close to Scottsdale, Tempe and Phoenix. Nearby lots of amenities, restaurants etc. It has very spacious rooms with all new furnitures, fixtures etc. Housekeeping did a fantastic job daily. Nice pool, which the kids loved. Only downside was the wireless internet. We hardly had any connection in our room and only worked in the lobby. Overall, however, a great experience and a comfortable hotel that we certainly can recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2011

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Great experience at this hotel. The rooms were just lovely as was the staff. Chose this hotel because of all the fantastic amenities and they lived up to their description and then some. The one negative was the TV offered. There was no program guide and no kids channels. Also, if you click on "free on demand" be careful, we accidentally watched $49 worth of "free" shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge shopping and dining options within a 5 minute walk, AWESOME location!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2011

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Great experience at this hotel. The rooms were just lovely as was the staff. Chose this hotel because of all the fantastic amenities and they lived up to their description and then some. The one negative was the TV offered. There was no program guide and no kids channels. Also, if you click on "free on demand" be careful, we accidentally watched $49 worth of "free" shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge shopping and dining options within a 5 minute walk, AWESOME location!

Back to menu Return to top