$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

3 stars
View map of 1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
54 reviews
Great place to relax

My 4 yr. old grandson was fascinated with the color changing pool lights. Music in pool area... See full review

  • Mariellen S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Hotel for Basketall Team

Visiting Phoenix for son's basketball team games. Hotel was modern, comfortable, with great... See full review

  • April W basketball mom
  • Dec 29, 2014
Rated #1 on Trip Advisor and located in the Mesa Riverview shopping center, just 8 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Enjoy a spacious room with 42in flat-panel HDTV, luxurious Hyatt Grand Bed, over-sized Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, free Wi-Fi, and free hot breakfast. Cafe style menu is available for purchase 24-7. Browse the Bass Pro Shops next door, enjoy our on-site putting green, or just lounge at the pool or hot tub. Shuttle service available within five miles of the hotel. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Rooms

Deluxe
View Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mesa bound
Business
WA
Jul 26, 2012

Great Hotel!!

This hotel was very nice, clean and the bed was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great pool and gym. I would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chillis was close by and a movie theater was right behind the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariellen S.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great place to relax

My 4 yr. old grandson was fascinated with the color changing pool lights. Music in pool area creates a fun, relaxing atmosphere. Very convenient to shopping and downtown Phoenix as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theaters are right next to hotel, a very easy walk to get to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April W basketball mom
Business
Hayward
Dec 29, 2014

Great Hotel for Basketall Team

Visiting Phoenix for son's basketball team games. Hotel was modern, comfortable, with great complimentary hot breakfast. Conveniently located near restaurants and freeways. Rooms are spacious with refrigerator and large sofa that turns into bed or can be used to hang out. Will definitely stay at a Hyatt Place in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtney P.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

one night trip

the breakfast was good and the bed was super comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April W basketball mom
Business
Hayward
Dec 16, 2014

Great Hotel for Basketall Team

Visiting Phoenix for son's basketball team games. Hotel was modern, comfortable, with great complimentary hot breakfast. Conveniently located near restaurants and freeways. Rooms are spacious with refrigerator and large sofa that turns into bed or can be used to hang out. Will definitely stay at a Hyatt Place in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nu Grampa
Business
Arizona
Oct 16, 2014

Family

Nice location, pleasant stay, only access to all the rooms was center elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, and entertainment all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banannza
Business
East Bay, SF area
Jun 29, 2014

Family emergency

I have stayed at another Hyatt Place in Scottsdale, AZ, and this one was very similar but had much more attentive staff. It was comfortable and clean and served my purposes fine (there for family and needed room to work).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a Walmart and other shops and eateries fairly close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ashley ryan
Business
mesa , az
Jun 20, 2014

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

The staff was absolutely the most unhelpful rude hotel staff I've ever had the displeasure of dealing with. They are extremely snooty. They made us check out of our room and change rooms when we extended our stay one more night. They called us at midnight because our incedentials went over by one dollar to go to the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Martinez Clan
Business
Kingman, Az
May 14, 2014

Great hotel, value, and location

The staff was super friendly, willing to work with our requests. They called the room shortly after our arrival to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Breakfast was wonderful! Lots of choices and room to eat. Pool was nice, misters and plenty of seating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mesa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of choices for everyone within a short drive of the hotel from fast food to sit down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maj Dad
Business
Lompoc, CA
May 2, 2014

Made a great visit to Mesa even better

We were in Mesa to check out winter resorts for my mother-in-law so I was looking for a comfortable hotel with plenty of room for 3 adults. The sitting area in the room was great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. On our first evening, the room above us got pretty roudy, one call to the desk and Aaron took care of the issue. The pool / jacuzzi were great after long days walking in the heat. Breakfast was excellent, different hot options every day. The lounge area was pretty warm in the morning, but not unbearable. Great location near Bass Pro shop, restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent cigar lounge "Big Sticks Fine Cigars" and "Toby Keiths I love this bar" in the mall nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob milam
Business
Bellingham,wa
Apr 4, 2014

Great vacation

We stayed for 4 nights. I was very pleased with the room, location and especially the staff. The went above and beyond to make us feel at home and that we were their number one priority . Highly recommend the Hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's bar and grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top