$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

3 stars
View map of 1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auditor's Business Stay
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 16, 2011

Clean, Friendly and close to food!

My co-worker and I stayed 4 nights on business. We were immediately greeted upon entry, and the front staff were very friendly. Our rooms were clean and very large. We used the pool, and the hotels taxi golf cart to take us to the near by restaurants. This was by far the best hotel i've stayed at in Mesa. It was convienent travel from the airport and to the clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 26, 2011

Great Hotel

Located right off of the highway it was easy to find. The hotel had a modern unique classy decor and the staff was absolutely top notch treating us like kings. The only drawback was the AC in the room. It was self adjusting and would blow icy air near the beds and offered no controls to adjust the temperature or to stop the blower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the hotel is located within a large shopping area none of the restaurants/bars were open the night we were there because it was a holiday.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kburgess
Business
las vegas
Apr 25, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was beautiful, the pool was great, and breakfast was wonderful. The entire family loved the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 13, 2011

Good for the price

The room was nice and clean. Bed was better than most hotel beds but still a bit too firm. It was also the first hotel I had ever stayed at where you use a kiosk to check in and out. It was convenient but nice to have a live person to let you know the easiest way to get to your room. We checked in late on a Sunday night and all of the restaurants in the immediate area were closed (the nearby IHOP was scheduled to open a few days later!!). When we asked the hotel staff if there was a restaurant open nearby all she would answer was that they had food available to order. There wasn't anything on the menu that appealed to myself of my 9 year old so we ended up ordering Domino,s pizza to the room!! Quick overnight stay, but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bass Pro Shop is an awesome store!!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbury, MN
Apr 12, 2011

Great Place, Quiet

This hotel was great. Very clean and fresh. Pool area was nice, but weather did not permit us to use the pool. Our room had a refrigerator, which we did not know we would have, a nice surprise. Since we had the fridge, we would have liked a microwave too. We did not use the complimentary continental breakfast. Friendly service. The fitness center had very nice equipment. Good location right off 202. My father is ill and we will probably have more visits to Arizona coming up (we are from Minnesota) and we will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is located next to lots of great restaurants and some shops.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franky Lane
Business
Calgary, Canada
Apr 6, 2011

Great comfortable stay

This was an excellent hotel, with superfiendly staff. It was tastefully decorated and is a great location: close to Scottsdale, Tempe and Phoenix. Nearby lots of amenities, restaurants etc. It has very spacious rooms with all new furnitures, fixtures etc. Housekeeping did a fantastic job daily. Nice pool, which the kids loved. Only downside was the wireless internet. We hardly had any connection in our room and only worked in the lobby. Overall, however, a great experience and a comfortable hotel that we certainly can recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2011

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Great experience at this hotel. The rooms were just lovely as was the staff. Chose this hotel because of all the fantastic amenities and they lived up to their description and then some. The one negative was the TV offered. There was no program guide and no kids channels. Also, if you click on "free on demand" be careful, we accidentally watched $49 worth of "free" shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge shopping and dining options within a 5 minute walk, AWESOME location!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Mar 22, 2011

Made us feel at home

From the time we arrived to the time we walked out the door, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The environment was clean and inviting. The rooms are perfect with a place to sleep and also a place to relax. The location was in the middle of shopping and restaurants and also easy access to the freeway. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scottsdale az
Jan 21, 2011

no name

better than expected very good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Dec 20, 2010

nice stay

Very nice and clean. Quiet, too Only had news and sports channels on TV- no HGTV or Lifetime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of shopping

Back to menu Return to top