$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

3 stars
View map of 1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AprilMc
Single
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 11, 2012

Perfect place to stay

Room was excellent, staff was always friendly, facility is beautiful, well maintained and spaceous. If all the Hyatt's are as nice as this one it will definitely be my hotel choice in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guy Fox
Family
Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great

The people are what makes a hotel a home away from home. The staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LOcal shopping center

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeeens
Couples
CT
Jan 11, 2012

Nice Stay

Had a nice 3 day stay, rooms where very clean, staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The World Wide Wanderer
Business
Midwest
Nov 27, 2011

Convenient Location - Good Value

In town for business and I've stayed at a few Hyatt Place hotels in other cities, so what the heck. It was conveniently located and when I arrived, the front desk clerk was helpful and friendly. The room was fine and the bed comfortable. I do wish they didn't have the loud "through the wall" AC units but at least they are controlled by a thermostat (on the wall) in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices in the retail park adjacent to the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shas
Business
California, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good hotel to stay

The hotel was nice. It was clean and the amenities are good. Best part was the breakfast. They have a lot of varieties including Fruits, Cereals, Bagels, Juice etc. Would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fuzzy Family
Family
Santee, CA
Sep 11, 2011

Close to Family and There's a Starbuck's in the Lobby!

We were five minutes from family; an elevator ride to the Starbuck's in the lobby; and two minutes to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are beautiful, the staff very pleasant. We will definitely make this our home away from home when we come to the Mesa/Tempe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For us it was all about being close to family. But this hotel is close to Arizona State University, tons of shopping, and major freeways in the Phoenix metro area.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson, az
Sep 4, 2011

Great location!

The hotel is in a quiet corner of a huge shopping district. Great room , staff and amenites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Toby Keiths!!!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim50
Couples
North Royalton, OH, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Hyatt Place - Mesa, Az

The hotel is very convenient to the highway, so it is very easy to get around the Phoenix area. It is located in a very nice area of Mesa with plenty of retail and restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. The actual hotel facility is very clean, well-maintained and the rooms are very comfortable. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim50
Couples
North Royalton, OH, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Hyatt Place - Mesa, Az

The hotel is very convenient to the highway, so it is very easy to get around the Phoenix area. It is located in a very nice area of Mesa with plenty of retail and restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. The actual hotel facility is very clean, well-maintained and the rooms are very comfortable. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magoozimmer
Family
Woodbury, MN
Aug 6, 2011

Nice hotel, very clean, quiet

This was our second stay at the Hyatt Place in Mesa. We were there for a funeral, and we knew the hotel from our previous stay. We had other things to worry about and did not want to chance staying somewhere else to save money. The fitness room has newer treadmills with built in television as well as an eliptical with the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jun 21, 2011

Awesome Hotel- Excellent Accommodations

Hotel is centrally located for most needs. Hotel staff is exceptionally accommodating for all of the travelers needs. Complimentary breakfast was good. The hotel offers additional options which can be ordered but the cost is a little pricey for the food. The staff was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to ensure that our stay was over the top, which it was. I will be staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top