$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

3 stars
1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Great hotel, value, and location

The staff was super friendly, willing to work with our requests. They called the room shortly after... See full review

  • The Martinez Clan
  • May 14, 2014
Great vacation

We stayed for 4 nights. I was very pleased with the room, location and especially the staff. The... See full review

  • Bob milam
  • Apr 4, 2014
Brand new hotel, opened April 2009. Located in the new Mesa Riverview shopping center, adjacent to Bass Pro Shops, Toby Keith's I Love This Bar and Grill, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Just 8 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat panel high-definition television, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. The innovation extends beyond the guestroom. Our Gallery is a warm and open area that features self-registration kiosks, an intimate coffee and wine cafe, a TV den and an e-room with free access to a public computer and printer. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks specialty coffees or enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Guest Host. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

33.4342 -111.8633
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa Rooms

RunOfHouse
One King or two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator
Standard
One King Hyatt Grand Bed, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator
Standard
Two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banannza
East Bay, SF area
Jun 29, 2014

Family emergency

I have stayed at another Hyatt Place in Scottsdale, AZ, and this one was very similar but had much more attentive staff. It was comfortable and clean and served my purposes fine (there for family and needed room to work).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a Walmart and other shops and eateries fairly close by.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Martinez Clan
Kingman, Az
May 14, 2014

Great hotel, value, and location

The staff was super friendly, willing to work with our requests. They called the room shortly after our arrival to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Breakfast was wonderful! Lots of choices and room to eat. Pool was nice, misters and plenty of seating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mesa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of choices for everyone within a short drive of the hotel from fast food to sit down.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maj Dad
Lompoc, CA
May 2, 2014

Made a great visit to Mesa even better

We were in Mesa to check out winter resorts for my mother-in-law so I was looking for a comfortable hotel with plenty of room for 3 adults. The sitting area in the room was great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. On our first evening, the room above us got pretty roudy, one call to the desk and Aaron took care of the issue. The pool / jacuzzi were great after long days walking in the heat. Breakfast was excellent, different hot options every day. The lounge area was pretty warm in the morning, but not unbearable. Great location near Bass Pro shop, restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent cigar lounge "Big Sticks Fine Cigars" and "Toby Keiths I love this bar" in the mall nearby

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob milam
Bellingham,wa
Apr 4, 2014

Great vacation

We stayed for 4 nights. I was very pleased with the room, location and especially the staff. The went above and beyond to make us feel at home and that we were their number one priority . Highly recommend the Hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's bar and grill

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel from az
arizona
Mar 11, 2014

dance competition weekend

This has got to be one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The quality is so grand. So clean and spacious and beds and sofa was very comfortable. The pool is great they even have so you can play golf. It would have rated 5 stars on everything if they would offer complimentary hot breakfast. I had stayed at another hotel weeks ago for less the price and they had offered it. All in all very satisfied would definitely stay again. Close to shopping centers and restaurants. Even walmart is close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tesaa
L.A,Ca
May 9, 2013

Average

The Rooms are average. They are fairly Clean. However the hotel and rooms are Fatigued. Needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guy Fox
Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great

The people are what makes a hotel a home away from home. The staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LOcal shopping center

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fuzzy Family
Santee, CA
Sep 11, 2011

Close to Family and There's a Starbuck's in the Lobby!

We were five minutes from family; an elevator ride to the Starbuck's in the lobby; and two minutes to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are beautiful, the staff very pleasant. We will definitely make this our home away from home when we come to the Mesa/Tempe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For us it was all about being close to family. But this hotel is close to Arizona State University, tons of shopping, and major freeways in the Phoenix metro area.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magoozimmer
Woodbury, MN
Aug 6, 2011

Nice hotel, very clean, quiet

This was our second stay at the Hyatt Place in Mesa. We were there for a funeral, and we knew the hotel from our previous stay. We had other things to worry about and did not want to chance staying somewhere else to save money. The fitness room has newer treadmills with built in television as well as an eliptical with the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kburgess
las vegas
Apr 25, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was beautiful, the pool was great, and breakfast was wonderful. The entire family loved the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search