$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

3 stars
View map of 1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
56 reviews
quick business trip

Just right. Next to major freeways, next to a big shopping center with a movie theater,... See full review

  • Fun business traveler
  • Jun 2, 2015
Great place to relax

My 4 yr. old grandson was fascinated with the color changing pool lights. Music in pool area... See full review

  • Mariellen S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Rated #1 on Trip Advisor and located in the Mesa Riverview shopping center, just 8 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Enjoy a spacious room with 42in flat-panel HDTV, luxurious Hyatt Grand Bed, over-sized Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, free Wi-Fi, and free hot breakfast. Cafe style menu is available for purchase 24-7. Browse the Bass Pro Shops next door, enjoy our on-site putting green, or just lounge at the pool or hot tub. Shuttle service available within five miles of the hotel. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa also booked these hotels.

★★★
$71
4.3 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$37
3.5 / 5 258 reviews
★★★
$71
4.1 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$63
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$78
4.0 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$54
3.8 / 5 59 reviews

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Rooms

Deluxe
View Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun business traveler
Couples
SAN DIEGO
Jun 2, 2015

quick business trip

Just right. Next to major freeways, next to a big shopping center with a movie theater, restaurants, shopping. Very polite personnel, clean room, nice big rotating TV from sitting area to bedroom part. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtney P.
Couples
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

one night trip

the breakfast was good and the bed was super comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ashley ryan
Couples
mesa , az
Jun 20, 2014

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

The staff was absolutely the most unhelpful rude hotel staff I've ever had the displeasure of dealing with. They are extremely snooty. They made us check out of our room and change rooms when we extended our stay one more night. They called us at midnight because our incedentials went over by one dollar to go to the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-Mart

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jillibean
Couples
Ohio
Dec 4, 2013

Pleasant

Appreciated that many ammenities were included in the cost, such as the complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. Location was central for our needs. Staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms are cozy but comfortable. We would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeeens
Couples
CT
Jan 11, 2012

Nice Stay

Had a nice 3 day stay, rooms where very clean, staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson, az
Sep 4, 2011

Great location!

The hotel is in a quiet corner of a huge shopping district. Great room , staff and amenites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Toby Keiths!!!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim50
Couples
North Royalton, OH, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Hyatt Place - Mesa, Az

The hotel is very convenient to the highway, so it is very easy to get around the Phoenix area. It is located in a very nice area of Mesa with plenty of retail and restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. The actual hotel facility is very clean, well-maintained and the rooms are very comfortable. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim50
Couples
North Royalton, OH, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Hyatt Place - Mesa, Az

The hotel is very convenient to the highway, so it is very easy to get around the Phoenix area. It is located in a very nice area of Mesa with plenty of retail and restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. The actual hotel facility is very clean, well-maintained and the rooms are very comfortable. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Paul, MN
Apr 26, 2011

Great Hotel

Located right off of the highway it was easy to find. The hotel had a modern unique classy decor and the staff was absolutely top notch treating us like kings. The only drawback was the AC in the room. It was self adjusting and would blow icy air near the beds and offered no controls to adjust the temperature or to stop the blower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the hotel is located within a large shopping area none of the restaurants/bars were open the night we were there because it was a holiday.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Woodbury, MN
Apr 12, 2011

Great Place, Quiet

This hotel was great. Very clean and fresh. Pool area was nice, but weather did not permit us to use the pool. Our room had a refrigerator, which we did not know we would have, a nice surprise. Since we had the fridge, we would have liked a microwave too. We did not use the complimentary continental breakfast. Friendly service. The fitness center had very nice equipment. Good location right off 202. My father is ill and we will probably have more visits to Arizona coming up (we are from Minnesota) and we will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is located next to lots of great restaurants and some shops.

Back to menu Return to top