$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

3 stars
View map of 1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
54 reviews
Great place to relax

My 4 yr. old grandson was fascinated with the color changing pool lights. Music in pool area... See full review

  • Mariellen S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Hotel for Basketall Team

Visiting Phoenix for son's basketball team games. Hotel was modern, comfortable, with great... See full review

  • April W basketball mom
  • Dec 29, 2014
Rated #1 on Trip Advisor and located in the Mesa Riverview shopping center, just 8 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Enjoy a spacious room with 42in flat-panel HDTV, luxurious Hyatt Grand Bed, over-sized Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, free Wi-Fi, and free hot breakfast. Cafe style menu is available for purchase 24-7. Browse the Bass Pro Shops next door, enjoy our on-site putting green, or just lounge at the pool or hot tub. Shuttle service available within five miles of the hotel. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Rooms

Deluxe
View Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AprilMc
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 11, 2012

Perfect place to stay

Room was excellent, staff was always friendly, facility is beautiful, well maintained and spaceous. If all the Hyatt's are as nice as this one it will definitely be my hotel choice in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob milam
Business
Bellingham,wa
Apr 4, 2014

Great vacation

We stayed for 4 nights. I was very pleased with the room, location and especially the staff. The went above and beyond to make us feel at home and that we were their number one priority . Highly recommend the Hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's bar and grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikefromAlbertaCanada
Business
Edmonton, AB
Mar 4, 2010

Nothing bad to say!

Great place, spent 7 nights. Close to some, albeit not great variety of shopping, many places to eat, the 202 freeway, which really moves traffic I might add! Fairly close to park & ride for Metro train, which was very handy for gettin downtown to Phx proper, goes right through ASU, right to the US Airways arena for Basketball (GO SUNS!), convention center is a block from the metro...so the hotel, though out in Mesa, can still be effectively used as a great location. Bang for the buck, hard to beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oreganos Pizza....south on Dobson about 10 minutes. Also, within the shopping area near hotel, give Toby Keiths bar a try....3 kinds of meat Nachos, biggest dish of food I have ever seen....$20, would easlily feed 4! All the people we encountered, hotel, dining, anywhere, even the local walmart, were very friendly and helpful. Well done Phoenix & Mesa!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brewer Fan!
Business
Germantown, WI
May 10, 2010

Wonderful stay!

From the moment we walked in the door, we were nicely greeted! Very impressed with their hospitality. We asked about some sight-seeing and within minutes details were brought to us while enjoying breakfast! Everyone was VERY friendly, rooms were very roomy, beds/pillows very comfy and the pool was wonderful. We had a wonderful stay and will be back there when we visit Mesa again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

GPS we brought was very handy and the METRO was extremely nice feature to use!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
flagstaff, AZ
Oct 4, 2009

wonderful stay

This place was great, with lots of helpful, friendly staff members. The complimentary breakfast could have been a bit more diverse, but there were options to purchase. It was very quiet, peaceful and restful, with plenty of shopping and food nearby. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, az
Sep 4, 2011

Great location!

The hotel is in a quiet corner of a huge shopping district. Great room , staff and amenites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Toby Keiths!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Martinez Clan
Business
Kingman, Az
May 14, 2014

Great hotel, value, and location

The staff was super friendly, willing to work with our requests. They called the room shortly after our arrival to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Breakfast was wonderful! Lots of choices and room to eat. Pool was nice, misters and plenty of seating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mesa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of choices for everyone within a short drive of the hotel from fast food to sit down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dog groomer lara
Business
phoenix az.
Oct 11, 2009

afforable,new & modern

the hotel was located within walking distance to 5 great restaurants, lots of shopping and intertainment including movie theatres. hotel offered to take us to any of the nearby attractions by golf cart,and a phone call was all it took to be promptly picked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King George, VA
Nov 27, 2010

Great end to a long day!

My wife and I traveled to Mesa to move my mom from a hospital in Amarillo to a nursing home in Mesa. The hotel was literally perfect. The staff was attentive, provided stamps and envelopes, hotel was immaculate, room was spacious and well appointed; I wish we could have stayed longer. We even enjoyed unwinding at the hotel "bar". The house wine was tasty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Mar 22, 2011

Made us feel at home

From the time we arrived to the time we walked out the door, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The environment was clean and inviting. The rooms are perfect with a place to sleep and also a place to relax. The location was in the middle of shopping and restaurants and also easy access to the freeway. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top