$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

3 stars
View map of 1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maj Dad
Family
Lompoc, CA
May 2, 2014

Made a great visit to Mesa even better

We were in Mesa to check out winter resorts for my mother-in-law so I was looking for a comfortable hotel with plenty of room for 3 adults. The sitting area in the room was great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. On our first evening, the room above us got pretty roudy, one call to the desk and Aaron took care of the issue. The pool / jacuzzi were great after long days walking in the heat. Breakfast was excellent, different hot options every day. The lounge area was pretty warm in the morning, but not unbearable. Great location near Bass Pro shop, restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent cigar lounge "Big Sticks Fine Cigars" and "Toby Keiths I love this bar" in the mall nearby

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim50
Couples
North Royalton, OH, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Hyatt Place - Mesa, Az

The hotel is very convenient to the highway, so it is very easy to get around the Phoenix area. It is located in a very nice area of Mesa with plenty of retail and restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. The actual hotel facility is very clean, well-maintained and the rooms are very comfortable. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The World Wide Wanderer
Business
Midwest
Nov 27, 2011

Convenient Location - Good Value

In town for business and I've stayed at a few Hyatt Place hotels in other cities, so what the heck. It was conveniently located and when I arrived, the front desk clerk was helpful and friendly. The room was fine and the bed comfortable. I do wish they didn't have the loud "through the wall" AC units but at least they are controlled by a thermostat (on the wall) in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices in the retail park adjacent to the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeeens
Couples
CT
Jan 11, 2012

Nice Stay

Had a nice 3 day stay, rooms where very clean, staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjf9
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2012

Good value

Nice and newer hotel. Very clean. Only downside is location to some other parts of Mesa. But it is right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David I'm Cool
Single
Wisconsin
Jul 30, 2013

Awesome

Stayed a weekend from out of town. Everything was great. I found a few hairs in my bed which bothered me, but I changed rooms and everything was great since. Bathrooms are small but functional. Very stylish. 24/7 Food. Overall, tremendous value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magoozimmer
Family
Woodbury, MN
Aug 6, 2011

Nice hotel, very clean, quiet

This was our second stay at the Hyatt Place in Mesa. We were there for a funeral, and we knew the hotel from our previous stay. We had other things to worry about and did not want to chance staying somewhere else to save money. The fitness room has newer treadmills with built in television as well as an eliptical with the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaci the traveler
Couples
Mesa, Az
May 31, 2010

Beautiful Hotel and Staff

This was a fabulous hotel. First time staying there and I was amazed. The staff was very friendly and offered me a tour when I checked in. Also told me about the kitchen, where you can order off a touch screen menu at any time of day. There is also a golf cart that will taxi you to restaurants, bars, and the movie theater in the Mesa Riverview complex. The room was spotless and very modern. The shower worked fine and the TV was huge! The bed was firm but very soft and comfortable. The room was also quiet. I could occasionally hear people walk by the room but there was no noise in the rooms above, below, or adjacent to our room. The pool was very big and they have a small putting green off to the side of the pool deck. The fitness center is 24/7 and they have an elliptical, treadmill and stationary cycle. Overall, excellent stay and I would recommend to anyone. Totally worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Wal-Mart, Toby Keith's Bar and Grill, Cinemark movie theater, and other fast food restaurants in the complex with the theater. You can walk to all of them but you could also get the golf cart. The hotel is also right off the freeway and in the corner of two major highways, so you can get to any location easily.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flange-tec
Business
London, Ontario
May 30, 2009

Hyatt Place Mesa Az

Nice hotel. Lots of golf nearby. Big rooms, but lacked closet and drawer space for a longer stay. Large flat screen TV was nice with all the connection you need to connect any component you would have. Always clean. Friendly staff. Would stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and shopping within a short distance.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sand Diego, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Awesome

Pleasant staff, excellent service, clean rooms, beautiful pool, quiet and relaxing, excellent surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top