$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

3 stars
1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
50 reviews
Great hotel, value, and location

The staff was super friendly, willing to work with our requests. They called the room shortly after... See full review

  • The Martinez Clan
  • May 14, 2014
Great vacation

We stayed for 4 nights. I was very pleased with the room, location and especially the staff. The... See full review

  • Bob milam
  • Apr 4, 2014
Rated #1 on Trip Advisor and located in the Mesa Riverview shopping center, just 8 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Enjoy a spacious room with 42in flat-panel HDTV, luxurious Hyatt Grand Bed, over-sized Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, free Wi-Fi, and free hot breakfast. Cafe style menu is available for purchase 24-7. Browse the Bass Pro Shops next door, enjoy our on-site putting green, or just lounge at the pool or hot tub. Shuttle service available within five miles of the hotel. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Rooms

Deluxe
View Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David I'm Cool
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 30, 2013

Awesome

Stayed a weekend from out of town. Everything was great. I found a few hairs in my bed which bothered me, but I changed rooms and everything was great since. Bathrooms are small but functional. Very stylish. 24/7 Food. Overall, tremendous value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magoozimmer
Business
Woodbury, MN
Aug 6, 2011

Nice hotel, very clean, quiet

This was our second stay at the Hyatt Place in Mesa. We were there for a funeral, and we knew the hotel from our previous stay. We had other things to worry about and did not want to chance staying somewhere else to save money. The fitness room has newer treadmills with built in television as well as an eliptical with the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaci the traveler
Business
Mesa, Az
May 31, 2010

Beautiful Hotel and Staff

This was a fabulous hotel. First time staying there and I was amazed. The staff was very friendly and offered me a tour when I checked in. Also told me about the kitchen, where you can order off a touch screen menu at any time of day. There is also a golf cart that will taxi you to restaurants, bars, and the movie theater in the Mesa Riverview complex. The room was spotless and very modern. The shower worked fine and the TV was huge! The bed was firm but very soft and comfortable. The room was also quiet. I could occasionally hear people walk by the room but there was no noise in the rooms above, below, or adjacent to our room. The pool was very big and they have a small putting green off to the side of the pool deck. The fitness center is 24/7 and they have an elliptical, treadmill and stationary cycle. Overall, excellent stay and I would recommend to anyone. Totally worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Wal-Mart, Toby Keith's Bar and Grill, Cinemark movie theater, and other fast food restaurants in the complex with the theater. You can walk to all of them but you could also get the golf cart. The hotel is also right off the freeway and in the corner of two major highways, so you can get to any location easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flange-tec
Business
London, Ontario
May 30, 2009

Hyatt Place Mesa Az

Nice hotel. Lots of golf nearby. Big rooms, but lacked closet and drawer space for a longer stay. Large flat screen TV was nice with all the connection you need to connect any component you would have. Always clean. Friendly staff. Would stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and shopping within a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sand Diego, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Awesome

Pleasant staff, excellent service, clean rooms, beautiful pool, quiet and relaxing, excellent surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jun 21, 2011

Awesome Hotel- Excellent Accommodations

Hotel is centrally located for most needs. Hotel staff is exceptionally accommodating for all of the travelers needs. Complimentary breakfast was good. The hotel offers additional options which can be ordered but the cost is a little pricey for the food. The staff was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to ensure that our stay was over the top, which it was. I will be staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, Florida
Jun 4, 2010

Convenient location

Complied all our requests. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Dec 20, 2010

nice stay

Very nice and clean. Quiet, too Only had news and sports channels on TV- no HGTV or Lifetime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2011

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Great experience at this hotel. The rooms were just lovely as was the staff. Chose this hotel because of all the fantastic amenities and they lived up to their description and then some. The one negative was the TV offered. There was no program guide and no kids channels. Also, if you click on "free on demand" be careful, we accidentally watched $49 worth of "free" shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge shopping and dining options within a 5 minute walk, AWESOME location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scottsdale az
Jan 21, 2011

no name

better than expected very good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top