$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

3 stars
View map of 1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dog groomer lara
Business
phoenix az.
Oct 11, 2009

afforable,new & modern

the hotel was located within walking distance to 5 great restaurants, lots of shopping and intertainment including movie theatres. hotel offered to take us to any of the nearby attractions by golf cart,and a phone call was all it took to be promptly picked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King George, VA
Nov 27, 2010

Great end to a long day!

My wife and I traveled to Mesa to move my mom from a hospital in Amarillo to a nursing home in Mesa. The hotel was literally perfect. The staff was attentive, provided stamps and envelopes, hotel was immaculate, room was spacious and well appointed; I wish we could have stayed longer. We even enjoyed unwinding at the hotel "bar". The house wine was tasty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Mar 22, 2011

Made us feel at home

From the time we arrived to the time we walked out the door, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The environment was clean and inviting. The rooms are perfect with a place to sleep and also a place to relax. The location was in the middle of shopping and restaurants and also easy access to the freeway. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fuzzy Family
Business
Santee, CA
Sep 11, 2011

Close to Family and There's a Starbuck's in the Lobby!

We were five minutes from family; an elevator ride to the Starbuck's in the lobby; and two minutes to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are beautiful, the staff very pleasant. We will definitely make this our home away from home when we come to the Mesa/Tempe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For us it was all about being close to family. But this hotel is close to Arizona State University, tons of shopping, and major freeways in the Phoenix metro area.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 31, 2010

Weekend in Mesa

Upscale, friendly, conveinent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movies, food within a few min. walk

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auditor's Business Stay
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 16, 2011

Clean, Friendly and close to food!

My co-worker and I stayed 4 nights on business. We were immediately greeted upon entry, and the front staff were very friendly. Our rooms were clean and very large. We used the pool, and the hotels taxi golf cart to take us to the near by restaurants. This was by far the best hotel i've stayed at in Mesa. It was convienent travel from the airport and to the clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's!

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Halie
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Relaxing

The rooms are huge, very clean and up-to-date. The service was excellent. They have an amazing continental breakfast. The hotel lobby is welcoming and beautifully decorated in a contemporary style. The staff was very helpful and professional. The off-season rate is a steal for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbury, MN
Apr 12, 2011

Great Place, Quiet

This hotel was great. Very clean and fresh. Pool area was nice, but weather did not permit us to use the pool. Our room had a refrigerator, which we did not know we would have, a nice surprise. Since we had the fridge, we would have liked a microwave too. We did not use the complimentary continental breakfast. Friendly service. The fitness center had very nice equipment. Good location right off 202. My father is ill and we will probably have more visits to Arizona coming up (we are from Minnesota) and we will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is located next to lots of great restaurants and some shops.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Mar 25, 2010

Excellent service, immaculate hotel

Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was spotless. I will certainly be going back there on my next trip to Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 26, 2011

Great Hotel

Located right off of the highway it was easy to find. The hotel had a modern unique classy decor and the staff was absolutely top notch treating us like kings. The only drawback was the AC in the room. It was self adjusting and would blow icy air near the beds and offered no controls to adjust the temperature or to stop the blower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the hotel is located within a large shopping area none of the restaurants/bars were open the night we were there because it was a holiday.

Back to menu Return to top