$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

3 stars
1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Great hotel, value, and location

The staff was super friendly, willing to work with our requests. They called the room shortly after... See full review

  • The Martinez Clan
  • May 14, 2014
Great vacation

We stayed for 4 nights. I was very pleased with the room, location and especially the staff. The... See full review

  • Bob milam
  • Apr 4, 2014
Rated #1 on Trip Advisor and located in the Mesa Riverview shopping center, just 8 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Enjoy a spacious room with 42in flat-panel HDTV, luxurious Hyatt Grand Bed, over-sized Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, free Wi-Fi, and free hot breakfast. Cafe style menu is available for purchase 24-7. Browse the Bass Pro Shops next door, enjoy our on-site putting green, or just lounge at the pool or hot tub. Shuttle service available within five miles of the hotel. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

33.4342 -111.8633
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa Rooms

Standard
Two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator
Standard
One King Hyatt Grand Bed, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AprilMc
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 11, 2012

Perfect place to stay

Room was excellent, staff was always friendly, facility is beautiful, well maintained and spaceous. If all the Hyatt's are as nice as this one it will definitely be my hotel choice in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbury, MN
Apr 12, 2011

Great Place, Quiet

This hotel was great. Very clean and fresh. Pool area was nice, but weather did not permit us to use the pool. Our room had a refrigerator, which we did not know we would have, a nice surprise. Since we had the fridge, we would have liked a microwave too. We did not use the complimentary continental breakfast. Friendly service. The fitness center had very nice equipment. Good location right off 202. My father is ill and we will probably have more visits to Arizona coming up (we are from Minnesota) and we will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is located next to lots of great restaurants and some shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Mar 25, 2010

Excellent service, immaculate hotel

Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was spotless. I will certainly be going back there on my next trip to Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, az
Sep 4, 2011

Great location!

The hotel is in a quiet corner of a huge shopping district. Great room , staff and amenites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Toby Keiths!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
flagstaff, AZ
Oct 4, 2009

wonderful stay

This place was great, with lots of helpful, friendly staff members. The complimentary breakfast could have been a bit more diverse, but there were options to purchase. It was very quiet, peaceful and restful, with plenty of shopping and food nearby. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Halie
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Relaxing

The rooms are huge, very clean and up-to-date. The service was excellent. They have an amazing continental breakfast. The hotel lobby is welcoming and beautifully decorated in a contemporary style. The staff was very helpful and professional. The off-season rate is a steal for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Oct 31, 2010

Weekend in Mesa

Upscale, friendly, conveinent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movies, food within a few min. walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auditor's Business Stay
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 16, 2011

Clean, Friendly and close to food!

My co-worker and I stayed 4 nights on business. We were immediately greeted upon entry, and the front staff were very friendly. Our rooms were clean and very large. We used the pool, and the hotels taxi golf cart to take us to the near by restaurants. This was by far the best hotel i've stayed at in Mesa. It was convienent travel from the airport and to the clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Martinez Clan
Kingman, Az
May 14, 2014

Great hotel, value, and location

The staff was super friendly, willing to work with our requests. They called the room shortly after our arrival to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Breakfast was wonderful! Lots of choices and room to eat. Pool was nice, misters and plenty of seating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mesa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of choices for everyone within a short drive of the hotel from fast food to sit down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
King George, VA
Nov 27, 2010

Great end to a long day!

My wife and I traveled to Mesa to move my mom from a hospital in Amarillo to a nursing home in Mesa. The hotel was literally perfect. The staff was attentive, provided stamps and envelopes, hotel was immaculate, room was spacious and well appointed; I wish we could have stayed longer. We even enjoyed unwinding at the hotel "bar". The house wine was tasty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kburgess
las vegas
Apr 25, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was beautiful, the pool was great, and breakfast was wonderful. The entire family loved the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search