$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

3 stars
1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
79 reviews
Great hotel, value, and location

The staff was super friendly, willing to work with our requests. They called the room shortly after... See full review

  • The Martinez Clan
  • May 14, 2014
Great vacation

We stayed for 4 nights. I was very pleased with the room, location and especially the staff. The... See full review

  • Bob milam
  • Apr 4, 2014
Brand new hotel, opened April 2009. Located in the new Mesa Riverview shopping center, adjacent to Bass Pro Shops, Toby Keith's I Love This Bar and Grill, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Just 8 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat panel high-definition television, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. The innovation extends beyond the guestroom. Our Gallery is a warm and open area that features self-registration kiosks, an intimate coffee and wine cafe, a TV den and an e-room with free access to a public computer and printer. Guests at Hyatt Place may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees along with Starbucks specialty coffees or enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza which guests can order 24 hours a day, seven days a week via a touch screen menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Guest Host. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa Rooms

RunOfHouse
One King or two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator
Standard
One King Hyatt Grand Bed, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator
Standard
Two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4342 -111.8633
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ashley ryan
mesa , az
Jun 20, 2014

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

The staff was absolutely the most unhelpful rude hotel staff I've ever had the displeasure of dealing with. They are extremely snooty. They made us check out of our room and change rooms when we extended our stay one more night. They called us at midnight because our incedentials went over by one dollar to go to the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-Mart

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter Springs, Florida 32708
Apr 23, 2010

Hotel Stay from 4/14/10 to 4/21/10

Slipped and fell in bathtub, due to lack of any anti-slip protection. Hotel has been aware of problem and have not corrected the problem. Still trying to decide what to do to correct the problem. General manager had hotel desk clerk fill out the accident report instead of taking the interest in it herself, she just remained in her office, and actually didn't even show concern. Too soon to tell if there's any kind of serious injury. doctor says we'll wait and see. I have never stayed in any hotel,motel or bed and breakfast that didn't offer slip protection in the tubs. Cleaning staff had trouble following special instructions. Forget about extended stay in this hotel, overnite mayby. Only thing good about this hotel is its close proximity to shopping and eating, as well as entrance to a major highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter Springs, Florida 32708
Apr 23, 2010

Hotel Stay from 4/14/10 to 4/21/10

Slipped and fell in bathtub, due to lack of any anti-slip protection. Hotel has been aware of problem and have not corrected the problem. Still trying to decide what to do to correct the problem. General manager had hotel desk clerk fill out the accident report instead of taking the interest in it herself, she just remained in her office, and actually didn't even show concern. Too soon to tell if there's any kind of serious injury. doctor says we'll wait and see. I have never stayed in any hotel,motel or bed and breakfast that didn't offer slip protection in the tubs. Cleaning staff had trouble following special instructions. Forget about extended stay in this hotel, overnite mayby. Only thing good about this hotel is its close proximity to shopping and eating, as well as entrance to a major highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Show Me State Couple
St. Louis
Feb 5, 2010

Friendly Staff

Part of crew there for Cubs Fantasy camp. Good size room, clean, a little stuffy though had to open windows. Overall good experience - staff were very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jillibean
Ohio
Dec 4, 2013

Pleasant

Appreciated that many ammenities were included in the cost, such as the complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. Location was central for our needs. Staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms are cozy but comfortable. We would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banannza
East Bay, SF area
Jun 29, 2014

Family emergency

I have stayed at another Hyatt Place in Scottsdale, AZ, and this one was very similar but had much more attentive staff. It was comfortable and clean and served my purposes fine (there for family and needed room to work).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a Walmart and other shops and eateries fairly close by.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Show Me State Couple
St. Louis
Feb 5, 2010

Friendly Staff

Part of crew there for Cubs Fantasy camp. Good size room, clean, a little stuffy though had to open windows. Overall good experience - staff were very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business again
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jan 13, 2013

business and fun

The Internet was a problem every day, could not get business done in the room, had to move out to the lobby, a major inconvenience. Otherwise friendly staff and clean room and excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a lot of dining options near by

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tesaa
L.A,Ca
May 9, 2013

Average

The Rooms are average. They are fairly Clean. However the hotel and rooms are Fatigued. Needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flange-tec
Business
London, Ontario
May 30, 2009

Hyatt Place Mesa Az

Nice hotel. Lots of golf nearby. Big rooms, but lacked closet and drawer space for a longer stay. Large flat screen TV was nice with all the connection you need to connect any component you would have. Always clean. Friendly staff. Would stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and shopping within a short distance.

Back to menu Return to top