$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

3 stars
1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
50 reviews
Great hotel, value, and location

The staff was super friendly, willing to work with our requests. They called the room shortly after... See full review

  • The Martinez Clan
  • May 14, 2014
Great vacation

We stayed for 4 nights. I was very pleased with the room, location and especially the staff. The... See full review

  • Bob milam
  • Apr 4, 2014
Rated #1 on Trip Advisor and located in the Mesa Riverview shopping center, just 8 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Enjoy a spacious room with 42in flat-panel HDTV, luxurious Hyatt Grand Bed, over-sized Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, free Wi-Fi, and free hot breakfast. Cafe style menu is available for purchase 24-7. Browse the Bass Pro Shops next door, enjoy our on-site putting green, or just lounge at the pool or hot tub. Shuttle service available within five miles of the hotel. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa Rooms

Deluxe
View Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sleeper sofa, 42 inch flat panel HDTV, cordless phone, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim50
Business
North Royalton, OH, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Hyatt Place - Mesa, Az

The hotel is very convenient to the highway, so it is very easy to get around the Phoenix area. It is located in a very nice area of Mesa with plenty of retail and restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. The actual hotel facility is very clean, well-maintained and the rooms are very comfortable. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magoozimmer
Business
Woodbury, MN
Aug 6, 2011

Nice hotel, very clean, quiet

This was our second stay at the Hyatt Place in Mesa. We were there for a funeral, and we knew the hotel from our previous stay. We had other things to worry about and did not want to chance staying somewhere else to save money. The fitness room has newer treadmills with built in television as well as an eliptical with the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jun 21, 2011

Awesome Hotel- Excellent Accommodations

Hotel is centrally located for most needs. Hotel staff is exceptionally accommodating for all of the travelers needs. Complimentary breakfast was good. The hotel offers additional options which can be ordered but the cost is a little pricey for the food. The staff was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to ensure that our stay was over the top, which it was. I will be staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auditor's Business Stay
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 16, 2011

Clean, Friendly and close to food!

My co-worker and I stayed 4 nights on business. We were immediately greeted upon entry, and the front staff were very friendly. Our rooms were clean and very large. We used the pool, and the hotels taxi golf cart to take us to the near by restaurants. This was by far the best hotel i've stayed at in Mesa. It was convienent travel from the airport and to the clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 26, 2011

Great Hotel

Located right off of the highway it was easy to find. The hotel had a modern unique classy decor and the staff was absolutely top notch treating us like kings. The only drawback was the AC in the room. It was self adjusting and would blow icy air near the beds and offered no controls to adjust the temperature or to stop the blower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the hotel is located within a large shopping area none of the restaurants/bars were open the night we were there because it was a holiday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kburgess
Business
las vegas
Apr 25, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel was beautiful, the pool was great, and breakfast was wonderful. The entire family loved the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 13, 2011

Good for the price

The room was nice and clean. Bed was better than most hotel beds but still a bit too firm. It was also the first hotel I had ever stayed at where you use a kiosk to check in and out. It was convenient but nice to have a live person to let you know the easiest way to get to your room. We checked in late on a Sunday night and all of the restaurants in the immediate area were closed (the nearby IHOP was scheduled to open a few days later!!). When we asked the hotel staff if there was a restaurant open nearby all she would answer was that they had food available to order. There wasn't anything on the menu that appealed to myself of my 9 year old so we ended up ordering Domino,s pizza to the room!! Quick overnight stay, but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bass Pro Shop is an awesome store!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbury, MN
Apr 12, 2011

Great Place, Quiet

This hotel was great. Very clean and fresh. Pool area was nice, but weather did not permit us to use the pool. Our room had a refrigerator, which we did not know we would have, a nice surprise. Since we had the fridge, we would have liked a microwave too. We did not use the complimentary continental breakfast. Friendly service. The fitness center had very nice equipment. Good location right off 202. My father is ill and we will probably have more visits to Arizona coming up (we are from Minnesota) and we will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is located next to lots of great restaurants and some shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franky Lane
Business
Calgary, Canada
Apr 6, 2011

Great comfortable stay

This was an excellent hotel, with superfiendly staff. It was tastefully decorated and is a great location: close to Scottsdale, Tempe and Phoenix. Nearby lots of amenities, restaurants etc. It has very spacious rooms with all new furnitures, fixtures etc. Housekeeping did a fantastic job daily. Nice pool, which the kids loved. Only downside was the wireless internet. We hardly had any connection in our room and only worked in the lobby. Overall, however, a great experience and a comfortable hotel that we certainly can recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2011

Hyatt Place Phoenix Mesa

Great experience at this hotel. The rooms were just lovely as was the staff. Chose this hotel because of all the fantastic amenities and they lived up to their description and then some. The one negative was the TV offered. There was no program guide and no kids channels. Also, if you click on "free on demand" be careful, we accidentally watched $49 worth of "free" shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge shopping and dining options within a 5 minute walk, AWESOME location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top