$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

3 stars
View map of 1422 West Bass Pro Dr, MESA, AZ 85201-3806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maj Dad
Family
Lompoc, CA
May 2, 2014

Made a great visit to Mesa even better

We were in Mesa to check out winter resorts for my mother-in-law so I was looking for a comfortable hotel with plenty of room for 3 adults. The sitting area in the room was great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. On our first evening, the room above us got pretty roudy, one call to the desk and Aaron took care of the issue. The pool / jacuzzi were great after long days walking in the heat. Breakfast was excellent, different hot options every day. The lounge area was pretty warm in the morning, but not unbearable. Great location near Bass Pro shop, restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent cigar lounge "Big Sticks Fine Cigars" and "Toby Keiths I love this bar" in the mall nearby

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob milam
Family
Bellingham,wa
Apr 4, 2014

Great vacation

We stayed for 4 nights. I was very pleased with the room, location and especially the staff. The went above and beyond to make us feel at home and that we were their number one priority . Highly recommend the Hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith's bar and grill

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel from az
Family
arizona
Mar 11, 2014

dance competition weekend

This has got to be one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The quality is so grand. So clean and spacious and beds and sofa was very comfortable. The pool is great they even have so you can play golf. It would have rated 5 stars on everything if they would offer complimentary hot breakfast. I had stayed at another hotel weeks ago for less the price and they had offered it. All in all very satisfied would definitely stay again. Close to shopping centers and restaurants. Even walmart is close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jillibean
Couples
Ohio
Dec 4, 2013

Pleasant

Appreciated that many ammenities were included in the cost, such as the complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. Location was central for our needs. Staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms are cozy but comfortable. We would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David I'm Cool
Single
Wisconsin
Jul 30, 2013

Awesome

Stayed a weekend from out of town. Everything was great. I found a few hairs in my bed which bothered me, but I changed rooms and everything was great since. Bathrooms are small but functional. Very stylish. 24/7 Food. Overall, tremendous value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tesaa
Family
L.A,Ca
May 9, 2013

Average

The Rooms are average. They are fairly Clean. However the hotel and rooms are Fatigued. Needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business again
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jan 13, 2013

business and fun

The Internet was a problem every day, could not get business done in the room, had to move out to the lobby, a major inconvenience. Otherwise friendly staff and clean room and excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a lot of dining options near by

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjf9
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2012

Good value

Nice and newer hotel. Very clean. Only downside is location to some other parts of Mesa. But it is right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mesa bound
Business
WA
Jul 26, 2012

Great Hotel!!

This hotel was very nice, clean and the bed was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great pool and gym. I would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chillis was close by and a movie theater was right behind the hotel

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AprilMc
Single
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 11, 2012

Perfect place to stay

Room was excellent, staff was always friendly, facility is beautiful, well maintained and spaceous. If all the Hyatt's are as nice as this one it will definitely be my hotel choice in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top