$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Dobson Ranch Inn

3 stars
1666 S. Dobson Road, Mesa, AZ 85202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
311 reviews
very pleased

The stay and the staff were great. The breakfast was perfect! I will stay their again when in that... See full review

  • grateful to God
  • Jul 9, 2014
Quick staycation

Breakfast was great, bed was very comfortable and though the jacuzzi near our room was closed the... See full review

  • Apemom
  • Jun 27, 2014
Three-diamond hotel with free breakfast, 10 acres of landscaped grounds

A complimentary full breakfast buffet, outdoor pool, gorgeous grounds and Southwestern style make the Best Western Dobson Ranch Inn and Resort a popular choice for visitors to Mesa, Ariz. Baseball fans: this hotel is the home base of Chicago Cubs Spring Training. More than 200 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms and suites at the Best Western Dobson Ranch Inn and Resort feature cable TV, air conditioning and convenient access to all the attractions of The Valley of the Sun, including the Desert Botanical Garden and Arizona Museum of Natural History.

Highlights
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Situated on 10 acres of lush landscaping
  • Complimentary full breakfast buffet
  • Free parking
  • Heated outdoor pool and two hot tubs
Rooms

Newly remodeled guest rooms at the Best Western Dobson Ranch Inn and Resort display the perfect blend of contemporary style and desert ambiance, with sleek, sophisticated accents and warm earth tones. Choose from spacious standard rooms, executive king rooms and two-room suites. A 780-square-foot VIP Jacuzzi suite is also available. All rooms and suites include premium cable channels, air conditioning, coffee-makers and refrigerators. High-speed Internet access is complimentary.

Features

Baseball fans flock to The Valley of the Sun for Spring Training, and Chicago Cubs fans will want to make a special pilgrimage to the Best Western Dobson Ranch Inn and Resort - it's the Cubs' Spring Training home. Catch a game at HoHoKam Stadium followed by a soak in the hotel's pool and a steak dinner at the Cactus Clubhouse. Additional amenities at the Best Western Dobson Ranch Inn and Resort include free Wi-Fi Internet access in public spaces, a fitness center, free on-site parking and 10 acres of lush landscaped courtyards.

Dining

Southwestern specialties are highlighted at the Cactus Clubhouse, from Sonora bruschetta appetizers to refreshing mojito salmon. Save room for Cactus Clubhouse strawberries, layered with sour cream and brown sugar and topped with Amaretto.

Transportation
  • I-10 (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
Attractions
  • Mesa Community College (Across the street)
  • Fiesta Mall (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Arizona Museum for Youth (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Mesa Arts Center (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Mesa Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Mesa Riverview shopping center (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
Business
  • Copy, fax and printing service
  • 6,300 square feet of function space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

33.3841 -111.8761
Area served
Banner Children Hospital and MMC 1/4 miles. We serve as the hotel for families of Banner Hospital.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport 11 miles. Phoenix-Mesa gateway 20 miles.
Area description
The Dobson Ranch Inn is located 11 miles east of the Phoenix sky harbor International airport. The hotel is located in Mesa near US 60 and US 101.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dobson Ranch Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Dobson Ranch Inn Rooms

Executive Suite
1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. Desk. Complimentary Wireless and Hardwired Internet. Cable television service. Premium television channel(s). Free local calls. Clock radio. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control. Non-smoking only
1 Standard King
The room offers 1 king bed with with A/C, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voice mail.
2 Queen Beds
2 queen beds with with A/C, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free full breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dobson Inn Bar & Grill
Located at the Dobson Ranch Inn & Suites, Cactus Clubhouse, formerly the Dobson Inn Bar & Grill, is a casual restaurant and lounge serving continental cuisine with a Southwestern flair. At present it is closed for remodeling. However, the lounge is open Thursday through Sunday from 4pm till 10pm for drinks and limited menu. Every Thursday night is Karaoke from 7pm-10pm for your enjoyment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Dobson Ranch Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dobson Ranch Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minneapple
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great Stay in Mesa

My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dobson Ranch Inn. We both thought the beds were very comfortable with the best bedding. We enjoyed the complimentary BreatheRight Strips provided to us. The staff was friendly, location is great and the pools are awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dobson Ranch Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apple Valley, MN
Mar 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

It was a great experience and we would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dobson Ranch Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sisters Vacation
Portland, OR
Mar 14, 2010

Great place to stay.

Love the pool at this hotel. It is big and warm and clean. The hotel is centrally located for anyone visiting the Phoenix area. Loved [...] at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great walking trails on Southern Mountain just a short drive to Baseline and 46th.

Review of Dobson Ranch Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
plhlth
Greeley, Colorado
Jun 5, 2012

Awsome hotel

We had a wonderful experience. The mornings were absolutely awsome; to eat on the patio, it wasn't too hot, just perfect. The room was awsome with the pool and palm trees outside our door. Was glad there was a guest laundry room as well. Would definetly come back. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Thanks for everything and my neice for recommending this hotel. Pam and Andy Lindeen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dobson Ranch Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colleen1
Tucsoon
Feb 24, 2013

Very nice weekend

We went up to watch my so do Tuff Mudders and booked this hotel site unseen. This place was great...the staff went above and beyond for us. The room was awesome..We would not hesitate to go back there. The general manager found out that it was my birthday and upgraded our room for an unexpected surprise...they get an A+ for customer service and the room was better then I ever expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel seemed to be linked to best western and recently has become indepently owned . They are really doing a nice job with improvements with the hotel and customer service. I would not hesitate in staying there again.

Review of Dobson Ranch Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Play grandma
Mesa, Az
Feb 10, 2014

Surprising gem

We booked online and stopped at the inn about 15 minutes later. Pleasantly surprised with accommodations and the free breakfasts. Pool was heated so spent time in the sun. Liked our first night so much we stayed an additional 2. Easy getting around especially to old Scottsdale area. Would come again. Large rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dobson Ranch Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
IOWA
May 30, 2010

loved it

*****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

EXELENT MODESTLY PRICED

Review of Dobson Ranch Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Aug 2, 2009

Wonderful!

We were moving our daughter into a new apartment at ASU--this hotel was perfect. great location-close to the freeway, shopping(as in housewares, furniture, bedding, groceries and hardware!),and places to eat. Lovely grounds, very nice change from chain hotels. Small but decent fitness area, nice pool, adequate breakfast and wonderful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we were there in July--an awfully hot month. but, between 6 and 7 am the temperature is bearable, the birds are chirping and nothing beats taking your coffee to sit near one of the fountains--you may see a hummingbird fly by for a quick shower!

Review of Dobson Ranch Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carson, CA
Jul 16, 2011

Dobson Ranch Inn, Mesa, AZ

Swimming / TV / Internet / WiFi More available plug-in outlets There were only 2 outlets, the others were all being used. Most people who travel would need at least (5) outlets. If there were 2 of me I would have needed 8-10 outlets per room: Cell phone(s) Laptop Digital Camera Elec razor Battery charger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oregano's, Great Italian Rest. just North of the Hotel about a mile on Dobson rd.

Review of Dobson Ranch Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TXRoadrunner
New Braunfels, TX
Jun 8, 2009

Fantastic stay

Large, clean room. Nice furnishings. First-class breakfast. First-class all the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top