$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

3 stars
View map of 1221, South Westwood, Mesa, AZ 85210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
getaway

We visit relatives and went to check out a casino. See full review

  • ben the clock
  • Aug 5, 2014
Business

Good experience,met our needs.Breakfast and dinner in our hotel quite well priced,did not use... See full review

  • Donou travelers
  • Aug 20, 2013
Make Courtyard Phoenix Mesa Hotel a memorable part of your Mesa vacation. Our hotel is conveniently located near the Mesa Convention Center, Mesa Arts Center, AZ, Museum of Natural History, and the Chicago Cubs Spring Training site, Hohokam Park. We are also close to Tempe, Scottsdale, and the Phoenix Airport is only 15 minutes away. For shoppers, our Courtyard Phoenix Mesa Hotel is a block from the Fiesta Mall. If you are a golfer, the famous Mesa, AZ golf courses are everywhere. Back home, relax in our beautifully landscaped, secluded courtyard area with its pool and whirlpool. Work out at our state-of-the-art fitness center. Enjoy your room with coffee, tea and luxurious Marriott bedding with custom comforters, plush pillows and thick mattresses. Here to work? Our business traveler guests will love the large, flexible workspace, well-lit desk, ergonomic chair and free high-speed internet access. All this and a 24-hour on-site market will make us your favorite Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Mesa, AZ hotel restaurant offers refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royalduckness
Business
Layton Utah
Dec 4, 2012

convenient to Mesa Community College

Very well treated in a hotel undergoing remodeling. Very nice swimming pool facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sanibel chuck
Business
sanibel island, florida
Jul 5, 2012

As advertised

This is a typical Courtyard Marriott. Value an issue, since breakfast is an added cost. Could use a bar open in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McLaughlin Clan
Business
Valencia, California
Oct 13, 2011

Quick family getaway

We just needed a room for one night. We found the hotel convenient to the various places we were visiting in Mesa and Gilbert, our room was very clean and comfortable, and the check-in staff was helpful and friendly. Our son wishes the "gym" was a little bigger. Also, it would have been nice if there was a "quick check-out" option, so we didn't have to go back to the front desk to turn in our keys. The beds were comfortable, the shower nice (however, the toilet seemed to be very low to the ground). The parking was convenient to the room and free! It seemed very secure also. Overall, a very pleasurable and fun experience for the whole family. The kids wished we could have stayed another night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The tap water in Mesa does not taste very good, and the hotel had bottled water available for $2.50/bottle. TIP: Pick up a case of bottled water for around $4.00. You can chill it in the room's refrigerator, and stay hydrated without breaking the bank!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, California
Jul 6, 2011

Great hotel,[...]

The experience at the hotel was great. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Four Corners Area
May 22, 2010

Great location

Rooms were great, staff was excellent, bed was comfortable, the only thing was the room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winslow, Arizona
Mar 16, 2010

OMG!!! Super Comfortable BEDS

Our stay was awesome, the room was very clean, the beds were AWESOME and very comfortable. The location of this hotel was nice and quiet. Good restaurants nearby. Our stay was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many eating establishments and shopping within the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 31, 2009

Greatest Deal Ever!

It was a little tricky to find the location, and it was a little farther away from where family members were. But the price was incredible, and I figured we couldn't go wrong with a Marriott. It was a great room, and the staff was super. We would stay here again anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Soda Springs
Jan 4, 2009

Amazingly Quiet & Comfortable.

The Courtyard Marriott Mesa was a great motel. It was amazingly quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed a wonderful New Year's Eve and Day in sunny Arizona by the pool and soaking up the sunshine. It was soooooo quiet and restful. No major problems. The housekeeping staff respected our privacy every morning but provided daily upkeep of the room. The staff was courteous in every area. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping, restaurants and recreation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top