$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

3 stars
1221, South Westwood, Mesa, AZ 85210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Business

Good experience,met our needs.Breakfast and dinner in our hotel quite well priced,did not use... See full review

  • Donou travelers
  • Aug 20, 2013
May Stay

Visiting for a family graduation on Memorial Day Weekend. Hotel was great! Courteous and helpful... See full review

  • Jodi Mac
  • May 30, 2013
Make Courtyard Phoenix Mesa Hotel a memorable part of your Mesa vacation. Our hotel is conveniently located near the Mesa Convention Center, Mesa Arts Center, AZ, Museum of Natural History, and the Chicago Cubs Spring Training site, Hohokam Park. We are also close to Tempe, Scottsdale, and the Phoenix Airport is only 15 minutes away. For shoppers, our Courtyard Phoenix Mesa Hotel is a block from the Fiesta Mall. If you are a golfer, the famous Mesa, AZ golf courses are everywhere. Back home, relax in our beautifully landscaped, secluded courtyard area with its pool and whirlpool. Work out at our state-of-the-art fitness center. Enjoy your room with coffee, tea and luxurious Marriott bedding with custom comforters, plush pillows and thick mattresses. Here to work? Our business traveler guests will love the large, flexible workspace, well-lit desk, ergonomic chair and free high-speed internet access. All this and a 24-hour on-site market will make us your favorite Hotel.

Hotel Map

33.3922 -111.8522
Area served
Mesa
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 12.70, MI, NW; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 16.80, MI, SE;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Mesa, AZ hotel restaurant offers refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 27
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donou travelers
Business
Phoenix-Mesa
Aug 20, 2013

Business

Good experience,met our needs.Breakfast and dinner in our hotel quite well priced,did not use fitness or swimming facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss T.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 27, 2012

Simply one of the Best Hotels

Staff went up and beyond the cause to make sure our stay was warm and welcoming. Yes I would stay here anytime I am in AZ. My drive was well worth it. Again thank you to the wonderful staff at Marriot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naimh
Business
Northern CA
May 7, 2012

Never Disappoints

I have stayed at this Marriott several times now, and although this visit was not as close to my scheduled activities this trip, it was worth the extra minutes to stay there. The staff is courteous, friendly and attentive, the rooms are very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This location is very close to Shopping center, a postal outlet.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
callas
Business
South Barrington, IL, USA
Apr 11, 2012

business trip

nice,quiet, easy to get to from the freeway. Great for what i need to do my business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MesaTraveler
Business
Quad Cities, United States
Oct 20, 2011

Business traveler

Clean rooms, good location. Staff responsiveness not the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top