$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

3 stars
View map of 1221, South Westwood, Mesa, AZ 85210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MesaTraveler
Business
Quad Cities, United States
Oct 20, 2011

Business traveler

Clean rooms, good location. Staff responsiveness not the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McLaughlin Clan
Business
Valencia, California
Oct 13, 2011

Quick family getaway

We just needed a room for one night. We found the hotel convenient to the various places we were visiting in Mesa and Gilbert, our room was very clean and comfortable, and the check-in staff was helpful and friendly. Our son wishes the "gym" was a little bigger. Also, it would have been nice if there was a "quick check-out" option, so we didn't have to go back to the front desk to turn in our keys. The beds were comfortable, the shower nice (however, the toilet seemed to be very low to the ground). The parking was convenient to the room and free! It seemed very secure also. Overall, a very pleasurable and fun experience for the whole family. The kids wished we could have stayed another night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The tap water in Mesa does not taste very good, and the hotel had bottled water available for $2.50/bottle. TIP: Pick up a case of bottled water for around $4.00. You can chill it in the room's refrigerator, and stay hydrated without breaking the bank!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelena and Wilima
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 24, 2011

Luxury can be affordable

There were multiple first impressions given by the Courtyard by Marriott ... and each one was fantastic. We were given VIP treatment even at our late check-in at 1:30 am. Our groundfloor room was very clean with classy furnishings. We never had to request anything that was missing or insufficient. In spite of being close to a large shopping mall and freeway, it was noticeably quiet and peaceful. Location is great with abundant shopping and restaurants close by, and just minutes from Sky Harbor Airport. Courtyard by Marriott impressed us daily during our 4-night stay. Sill can't believe the luxury we experienced at the unbelievable rate we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mimi's Cafe is a quality restaurant serving a quality menu. Breakfast is especially wonderful. Just 1/4 mile from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, California
Jul 6, 2011

Great hotel,[...]

The experience at the hotel was great. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Four Corners Area
May 22, 2010

Great location

Rooms were great, staff was excellent, bed was comfortable, the only thing was the room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winslow, Arizona
Mar 16, 2010

OMG!!! Super Comfortable BEDS

Our stay was awesome, the room was very clean, the beds were AWESOME and very comfortable. The location of this hotel was nice and quiet. Good restaurants nearby. Our stay was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many eating establishments and shopping within the area.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 31, 2009

Greatest Deal Ever!

It was a little tricky to find the location, and it was a little farther away from where family members were. But the price was incredible, and I figured we couldn't go wrong with a Marriott. It was a great room, and the staff was super. We would stay here again anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
May 25, 2009

Lovely Spacious rooms/comfortable be

I had visted Mesa, AZ to attend my nephews high school graduation. Since I wasn't familiar with the hotels in the area, he had recommended the Holiday Inn due to its proximity to the freeway. I was concerned about the price, however, was pleasantly suprised at how comfortable the bed and the size of the room was, in addition to the pool and spa. At what they charge for a room, I was suprised by the lack of a continental breakfast (just free coffee and water). Also, this is the first hotel I've been to which didn't include hair conditioner (just soap and shampoo)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Soda Springs
Jan 4, 2009

Amazingly Quiet & Comfortable.

The Courtyard Marriott Mesa was a great motel. It was amazingly quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed a wonderful New Year's Eve and Day in sunny Arizona by the pool and soaking up the sunshine. It was soooooo quiet and restful. No major problems. The housekeeping staff respected our privacy every morning but provided daily upkeep of the room. The staff was courteous in every area. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping, restaurants and recreation.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Show Low
Sep 6, 2008

very family friendly

I love the pillows!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

near shopping and restraunts

Back to menu Return to top