Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$103
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
80%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

100% Nonsmoking hotel features flat screen TV in all rooms, refrigerator, microwave, and free wireless internet. Also, an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness room, business center, and complimentary parking. -Convenient location in East Mesa just minutes from Phoenix -Complimentary van transportation within a 5 mile radius for corporate and Mesa Gateway Airport runs only -Restaurants adjacent to the hotel -On-site Fitness center and free passes to nearby gym facility -Three Diamond rating from AAA

Dining

Carrabba's
Directions available at hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near Hotel Lobby
Denny's
3 minutes north
Macaroni Grill
10 minutes west
On the Border
1 Minute east On the Border also provides room service.
Outback Steakhouse
2 minutes east
BJ's Brewery & Restaurant
Adjacent to Hotel
RT O'Sullivans Pub and Sports Bar
.01 Miles East to Hotel 6646 Superstition Springs Mesa, AZ 85206 480-396-9933

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$107
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$84
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$59

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine
  • FEMA approved
  • Phone service

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi
  • Live entertainment
  • Night club
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Play ground
  • Indoor tennis
  • Driving range

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Room service
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Multilingual
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Boutiques
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Copy service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Transportation

  • FREE transportation

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking
  • Brailled elevators
  • Grab bars in bathroom

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Kitchen
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Fire alarm with light
  • Sofa bed
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

80% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Very Please.

Would recommend Mon, Dec 14, 2015
Very pleased with motel. I stayed there on business. When I go back to Mesa, AZ, I will probably stay there.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Stayed to vist College

Would recommend Sat, Dec 6, 2014
Hotel location is perfect for visiting ATSU. Rooms comfortable and met our overnight needs. Microwave & frig in room nice. There are a couple sports bar restaurants right next door. Cookies in the late afternoon a plus. Breakfast buffet was diverse (waffles, burritos, sausages, pastries, etc)and met our needs. I would stay here again!

| St Paul, MN Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great sleep

Would recommend Sun, Jun 29, 2014
Matress was good but the dawn comforter was added bonus and the shower head was the cherry on top.

| Orange County Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

BillandCarol

Would not recommend Fri, Jun 27, 2014
Good location from airport. Free breakfast was above average. Staff was above average. Room carpeting and bathroom needs updating. Otherwise room was average.

Shopping hint

Location was fairly close to airport.

| Sierra Vista, Az Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

No place better!

Would recommend Tue, Jun 3, 2014
Airport shuttle, excellent breakfast,fresh fruit,candy in lobby, lending library,pool,hot tub,walking distance to many restaurants, incredible staff, the list of the best place to stay in Mesa is endless!

Dining

Plenty of dining choices within short walk!

| Minnesota Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Airport Shuttle

Would recommend Mon, Jan 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

| Mesa Arizona Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

You don’t know what you’re missing!

Would recommend Mon, Nov 11, 2013
We are the, "Biggs HOG Chapter" of North San Diego County, California. A “Well Respected”, group of Harley Davidson Motorcycle Enthusiasts. We booked our stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Mesa, Arizona from November 1 to 4, 2013. I and the other 61 people with me can't begin to tell you just how accommodating this hotel was. The staff did everything to make our stay the most comfortable and enjoyable ever. I book and stay at a lot of hotels each year and when I find one that is over the top, it is very much worth recognizing and I would to take the time to do just that! We are a Harley Davidson Owners club with over 1100 members in our local. I am the booking coordinator for my club and I booked 36 rooms at the Country Inn & Suites. So when it comes to complaints, I would have heard them if there were any. Instead all I heard was highest praise. Our members couldn't believe how friendly, helpful and courteous the staff was at this location, not to mention how great the rooms were. After a 400 mile ride from San Diego, we arrived at the hotel to find specially designated parking spaces for our most cherish possessions, “Our Motorcycles”. Then met and Welcomed by the hotels’ Director of Sales; Ms. Denise O’Brien. She met us at the door and made sure we all had a smooth transition into the hotel. She then showed us to a Banquet Room where she had arraigned a Welcoming via cool refreshing Margaritas with Chips & Salas. Wow! Throughout our entire stay, there was always available 24/7 Fresh Hot Cookies, Coffee & Teas of all types, not to mention the Granny Smith Apples & Bananas. The rooms were spacious, immaculate and I would believe pretty well insulated for sound. Attention to detail, everything was done right. The bathroom was large, well lit with a clean tiled floor and a very nice showerhead with plenty of hot water and pressure. The AC was internal to the room, not a window unit, which ran very quietly. There was a refrigerator in all rooms. The pool and spa area was clean and inviting. There was a FULL HOT Breakfast each morning with real dishes & silverware. Another great advantage to staying at this hotel was the fact that there are over 10 restaurants adjacent to the property, with several offering room service to hotel guests from 11am until 10pm daily. This was particularly nice since we were able to just park our motorcycles after a long day and walk to a favorite restaurant of our choice. If there was anything we needed, all we did was ask and it was immediately taken care of. Upon our leaving the hotel, we were all personally invited to revisit either with our club or personal families. I am personally in debt to these folks for making me a hero with my club. Special Thanks to, Ms. Denise O’Brien who with her compassion and help, made our reservation process and Welcome so special and all the staff that made our stay so memorable.

Dining

Location, Location, Location. Everything is right there.

| San Marcos, CA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Pick somewhere else

Would not recommend Thu, Nov 29, 2012
I stayed for 4 nights and wish I would have picked another hotel. There were visible stains of blood and other fluids on the comforter, sheets where ripped. We found a geiko clinging to the comforter one evening-lizards shouldn't be in hotel rooms! Took 3 days for management to get back to me about that. Hotel staff were not very competent. I had to scramble to get towels when housekeeping didn't come one day. Pool was nice and workout room was nice. I'd recommend staying elsewhere.

| Denver Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Quick stop in Mesa

Would recommend Mon, Sep 3, 2012
Basically, I would recommend to anybody. Clean room, nice staff and no issues. Didn't stay long...but I'd stay here again.

| Central NJ Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

ok, but needs work

Would not recommend Wed, Jan 4, 2012
Rooms were clean, but are in need of updating. Was ok for short stay.

| Pittsburgh, PA, USA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$103
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016