$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ

3 stars
6650 E. Superstition Springs, Mesa, AZ 85206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
16 reviews
No place better!

Airport shuttle, excellent breakfast,fresh fruit,candy in lobby, lending library,pool,hot... See full review

  • Likes to get away Mom
  • Jun 3, 2014
Great sleep

Matress was good but the dawn comforter was added bonus and the shower head was the cherry on top. See full review

  • Aspohn
  • Jun 29, 2014
Newly renovated, nonsmoking hotel features flat screen TV in all rooms, refrigerator, microwave, and free wireless internet. Also, an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness room, business center, and complimentary parking. -Convenient location in East Mesa just minutes from Phoenix -Complimentary van transportation within a 5 mile radius for corporate and airport runs only -Several (10) restaurants adjacent to the hotel -On-site Fitness center and free passes to nearby gym facility -Three Diamond rating from AAA and winner of the Renovation Excellence Award.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Indoor tennis
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.3853 -111.687
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SKY HARBOR INTL ARPT, (PHX), 19.00, MI, W; PHOENIX-MESA GATEWAY AIRPORT (WILLIAMS), (AZA), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Dining

Carrabba's
Directions available at hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near Hotel Lobby
Denny's
3 minutes north
Macaroni Grill
10 minutes west
On the Border
1 Minute east On the Border also provides room service.
Outback Steakhouse
2 minutes east
BJ's Brewery & Restaurant
Adjacent to Hotel
RT O'Sullivans Pub and Sports Bar
.01 Miles East to Hotel 6646 Superstition Springs Mesa, AZ 85206 480-396-9933

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRPHIL
San Marcos, CA
Nov 11, 2013

You don’t know what you’re missing!

We are the, "Biggs HOG Chapter" of North San Diego County, California. A “Well Respected”, group of Harley Davidson Motorcycle Enthusiasts. We booked our stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Mesa, Arizona from November 1 to 4, 2013. I and the other 61 people with me can't begin to tell you just how accommodating this hotel was. The staff did everything to make our stay the most comfortable and enjoyable ever. I book and stay at a lot of hotels each year and when I find one that is over the top, it is very much worth recognizing and I would to take the time to do just that! We are a Harley Davidson Owners club with over 1100 members in our local. I am the booking coordinator for my club and I booked 36 rooms at the Country Inn & Suites. So when it comes to complaints, I would have heard them if there were any. Instead all I heard was highest praise. Our members couldn't believe how friendly, helpful and courteous the staff was at this location, not to mention how great the rooms were. After a 400 mile ride from San Diego, we arrived at the hotel to find specially designated parking spaces for our most cherish possessions, “Our Motorcycles”. Then met and Welcomed by the hotels’ Director of Sales; Ms. Denise O’Brien. She met us at the door and made sure we all had a smooth transition into the hotel. She then showed us to a Banquet Room where she had arraigned a Welcoming via cool refreshing Margaritas with Chips & Salas. Wow! Throughout our entire stay, there was always available 24/7 Fresh Hot Cookies, Coffee & Teas of all types, not to mention the Granny Smith Apples & Bananas. The rooms were spacious, immaculate and I would believe pretty well insulated for sound. Attention to detail, everything was done right. The bathroom was large, well lit with a clean tiled floor and a very nice showerhead with plenty of hot water and pressure. The AC was internal to the room, not a window unit, which ran very quietly. There was a refrigerator in all rooms. The pool and spa area was clean and inviting. There was a FULL HOT Breakfast each morning with real dishes & silverware. Another great advantage to staying at this hotel was the fact that there are over 10 restaurants adjacent to the property, with several offering room service to hotel guests from 11am until 10pm daily. This was particularly nice since we were able to just park our motorcycles after a long day and walk to a favorite restaurant of our choice. If there was anything we needed, all we did was ask and it was immediately taken care of. Upon our leaving the hotel, we were all personally invited to revisit either with our club or personal families. I am personally in debt to these folks for making me a hero with my club. Special Thanks to, Ms. Denise O’Brien who with her compassion and help, made our reservation process and Welcome so special and all the staff that made our stay so memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location, Location, Location. Everything is right there.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Likes to get away Mom
Minnesota
Jun 3, 2014

No place better!

Airport shuttle, excellent breakfast,fresh fruit,candy in lobby, lending library,pool,hot tub,walking distance to many restaurants, incredible staff, the list of the best place to stay in Mesa is endless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining choices within short walk!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lu Ruth and Sharon
Mesa Arizona
Jan 27, 2014

Airport Shuttle

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aspohn
Orange County
Jun 29, 2014

Great sleep

Matress was good but the dawn comforter was added bonus and the shower head was the cherry on top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
White Plains, New York
Apr 25, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

From the time we entered the door the atmosphere was welcoming. Everyone was helpful and went above and beyond to assist us with whatever was needed. From detailed directions to events, to city travel information and making arrangements for sightseeing. The food was well presented, plenty,with a good varity and very good. I would go and stay in this Inn again without a doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple restaurants & shopping in the area. Can walk to all.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hastings, MN
Mar 21, 2011

Great location.

Very ideal location with many restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby. Wish we would have known about the shuttle to and from the airport with car rental available in hotel lobby. This would have saved us quite a bit of time picking up our car because not only did we have to take a shuttle over to the car rental from the airport but there was a wait line of over one hour at the Budget Car Rental. Also, make sure you allow extra time for car return, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
White Plains, New York
Apr 25, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

From the time we entered the door the atmosphere was welcoming. Everyone was helpful and went above and beyond to assist us with whatever was needed. From detailed directions to events, to city travel information and making arrangements for sightseeing. The food was well presented, plenty,with a good varity and very good. I would go and stay in this Inn again without a doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple restaurants & shopping in the area. Can walk to all.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hastings, MN
Mar 21, 2011

Great location.

Very ideal location with many restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby. Wish we would have known about the shuttle to and from the airport with car rental available in hotel lobby. This would have saved us quite a bit of time picking up our car because not only did we have to take a shuttle over to the car rental from the airport but there was a wait line of over one hour at the Budget Car Rental. Also, make sure you allow extra time for car return, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
red anemone
Kingman, AZ
Dec 29, 2011

Cozy and Comfortable

I love Country In.n and Suites, It's a very comfortable hotel. The staff are friendly. The only complaint I have is that the last day our room wasn't serviced. I would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa, AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie the nana
Orem, Utah
Mar 23, 2010

Good bed, bad tub

The beds were comfortable, and that's a big plus in my book. There were maintenance items that needed to be done, but the hotel staff was very quick to get them corrected. We actually should have booked a hotel closer to Queen Creek, but the 3 nights - pay for two - was too good to pass up. We have stayed in that hotel before, so we knew our way around. Having a hot breakfast was a good choice with 3 kids under 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the mall and other shops. Close to several dining choices.

Back to menu Return to top