$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Clarion Inn Mesa

3 stars
View map of 951 W. Main St., Mesa, AZ 85201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
107 reviews
Great place, especially for the $

The rooms were clean and nice sized. The pool and fitness room were great. Actually, the best part... See full review

  • Rachelle F.
  • Apr 9, 2015
last minute booking

My husband and I were caught up at the car dealership much later then anticipated. So we booked the... See full review

  • michelle a.
  • Apr 24, 2015
Guests visiting the newly renovated Clarion Inn Mesa will have a wonderful experience. Whether you are visiting the Mesa area for business or pleasure, guests will enjoy the many amenities such as free Deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and business center, large outdoor pool, fitness center, restaurant and lounge - just to name a few. The hotel is near many area attractions and restaurants. Guests must provide a chargeable credit card for deposit or 150.00 USD cash deposit at check in, at Hotel's descretion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Mesa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelle a.
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

last minute booking

My husband and I were caught up at the car dealership much later then anticipated. So we booked the room within minutes. We were both surprised by the quality, size,and cleanliness of the room. I would definitely stay here again in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachelle F.
Business
Vacaville
Apr 9, 2015

Great place, especially for the $

The rooms were clean and nice sized. The pool and fitness room were great. Actually, the best part about the stay was the big breakfast buffet! :) I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nancy s.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Super bowl Hotel

Booked hotel for the Superbowl. Obviously limited availability. Could hear noise from floor above. Adjoining room door did not lock. We put a chair in front of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FACEANDCRANE66
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

FACE AND CRANE VISIT

VERY GOOD--CRANE LOVED IT--JRL WALKES A LOT-STILLL HAS THE BEST---ONE LUV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

THANKS THE GREAT JRL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ainsley1
Business
Tucson, az
Nov 9, 2014

awful

The first thing I noticed was the odor. The whole building smelt like old food. Then opening the door to the room, all I could smell was cheap cleaning solution. The tv was one of those old box tvs and the view from the balcony was a trailer park! The front desk clerk was awful. I walked downstairs to ask for extra blankets and she insisted I had extra guests. She said initially I could not have extra blankets because her maid went home. I told her it was ridiculous so she then called someone who brought a blanket to the room. Clarion is usually decent but not this one! Luckily it was one night and we didn't check in until after 10 and left by 9. We chose to skip the continental breakfast because the initial aroma of the building was very unpleasant. Even if your destination requires a little more travel, you are much better off staying in Tempe, Scottsdale, or downtown Phoenix. Clarion in mesa is awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aceked
Business
Midland, TX
Jul 22, 2014

You Get What You Pay For

No AC in Hallways (105 F), and no change for laundry at front desk. I had to go to the Circle K on the corner to get change. Really fast WIFI, though, because nobody else was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CourtneyI
Business
Utah
Jun 8, 2014

Does anyone work there?

Tried to call the hotel an hour before we arrived to see if could get an early check in and no one answered the multiple times I called. When we got to the hotel we waited 15 minutes for before ringing the bell over and over to get someone to come to the front. They said they do not do early check ins and check in was at 2, but we couldn't check in until 3 because of pluming problems. The guy was very rude! The sheets had blood stains on them and pen all over them. This is not a 3 star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nephew Tom
Business
San Diego, CA
May 28, 2014

LAST MINUTE AUNT VISIT

Arrived early on a Friday morning and was expecting to have to wait for a room to be ready as check-in was at 2:00pm and I arrived at 11:00 am. Not a problem. Staff was great and got a room very clean and in perfect condition. Everything was clean and fresh. The breakfast bar was better than any other place I've eaten and the food was good. Only heard one room that had a party and overly load but they left the next day and I had a very relaxing stay. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to family. Small problem with road work being done but was easy to maneuver through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landmark Restaurant was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jensusui
Business
az
Apr 28, 2014

overnight show

Lots of construction made the place hard to get to, but it was clean, comfy, and ppl were nice. All I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
08wood
Business
Arizona
Apr 6, 2014

Not bad

Was hesitant to book because of area it was in. But hotel was actually pretty secure and pretty comfortable and nice. The hot-tub was awesome. None of the staff speaks clear English but enough to understand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Construction will be there for awhile. That was a downside. You could only enter comming from east going west. Not hotels fault but still frustrating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top