$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Clarion Inn Mesa

3 stars
951 W. Main St., Mesa, AZ 85201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
103 reviews
LAST MINUTE AUNT VISIT

Arrived early on a Friday morning and was expecting to have to wait for a room to be ready as... See full review

  • Nephew Tom
  • May 28, 2014
Nice and clean

We were looking for an inexpensive place to rest our heads while traveling and this hotel was just... See full review

  • Islandmanmark
  • Apr 4, 2014
Guests visiting the newly renovated Clarion Inn Mesa will have a wonderful experience. Whether you are visiting the Mesa area for business or pleasure, guests will enjoy the many amenities such as free Deluxe continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet in the guest rooms and business center, large outdoor pool, fitness center, restaurant and lounge - just to name a few. The hotel is near many area attractions and restaurants. Guests must provide a chargeable credit card for deposit or 150.00 USD cash deposit at check in, at Hotel's descretion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Mesa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Mesa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ainsley1
Business
Tucson, az
Nov 9, 2014

awful

The first thing I noticed was the odor. The whole building smelt like old food. Then opening the door to the room, all I could smell was cheap cleaning solution. The tv was one of those old box tvs and the view from the balcony was a trailer park! The front desk clerk was awful. I walked downstairs to ask for extra blankets and she insisted I had extra guests. She said initially I could not have extra blankets because her maid went home. I told her it was ridiculous so she then called someone who brought a blanket to the room. Clarion is usually decent but not this one! Luckily it was one night and we didn't check in until after 10 and left by 9. We chose to skip the continental breakfast because the initial aroma of the building was very unpleasant. Even if your destination requires a little more travel, you are much better off staying in Tempe, Scottsdale, or downtown Phoenix. Clarion in mesa is awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aceked
Business
Midland, TX
Jul 22, 2014

You Get What You Pay For

No AC in Hallways (105 F), and no change for laundry at front desk. I had to go to the Circle K on the corner to get change. Really fast WIFI, though, because nobody else was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CourtneyI
Business
Utah
Jun 8, 2014

Does anyone work there?

Tried to call the hotel an hour before we arrived to see if could get an early check in and no one answered the multiple times I called. When we got to the hotel we waited 15 minutes for before ringing the bell over and over to get someone to come to the front. They said they do not do early check ins and check in was at 2, but we couldn't check in until 3 because of pluming problems. The guy was very rude! The sheets had blood stains on them and pen all over them. This is not a 3 star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nephew Tom
Business
San Diego, CA
May 28, 2014

LAST MINUTE AUNT VISIT

Arrived early on a Friday morning and was expecting to have to wait for a room to be ready as check-in was at 2:00pm and I arrived at 11:00 am. Not a problem. Staff was great and got a room very clean and in perfect condition. Everything was clean and fresh. The breakfast bar was better than any other place I've eaten and the food was good. Only heard one room that had a party and overly load but they left the next day and I had a very relaxing stay. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to family. Small problem with road work being done but was easy to maneuver through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landmark Restaurant was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jensusui
Business
az
Apr 28, 2014

overnight show

Lots of construction made the place hard to get to, but it was clean, comfy, and ppl were nice. All I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
08wood
Business
Arizona
Apr 6, 2014

Not bad

Was hesitant to book because of area it was in. But hotel was actually pretty secure and pretty comfortable and nice. The hot-tub was awesome. None of the staff speaks clear English but enough to understand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Construction will be there for awhile. That was a downside. You could only enter comming from east going west. Not hotels fault but still frustrating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islandmanmark
Business
Santa Clara, UT
Apr 4, 2014

Nice and clean

We were looking for an inexpensive place to rest our heads while traveling and this hotel was just what we were looking for. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The comp. breakfast was better than most. Great night sleep for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
springbreaker14
Business
Illinois
Mar 28, 2014

Serviceable

Road construction made getting in and out difficult. I reed the reviews beforehand and expected the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to a grocery store and stock the refrigerator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lady bridge
Business
colorado
Mar 25, 2014

getaway for sunshine and warm weather

Biggest disappointment was pool was not heated-very cold water- too cold to swim and we went to AZ to swim and enjoy the pool. Hot tub not hot and very loud noise from jets. Too much construction on Main Street due to new light rail being built-not hotels fault but should make guests aware ahead of booking. Not enough lounge chairs at pool. Felt safe as all doors and gates were key entry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

centrally located to our favorite restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FACEANDCRANE66
Business
RI
Mar 21, 2014

VERY GOOD HOTEL WHEN LIGHT RAIL IS COMPLETED

OUTSTANDING STAFF-ROOMS VERY CLEAN-VERY HELPFUL STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ONCE LIGHT RAIL SYSTEM IS FINISHED THIS HOTEL WILL BE IN DEMAND

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top