$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

3 stars
1342 S Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85206-3704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
50th wedding anniversary

Wonderful in every way. I was not sure how far the hotel wourd be from the activities that I needed... See full review

  • Bingabling
  • Feb 25, 2014
Great 3 Day Stay

The front desk staff was Fabulous, so friendly, quick and professional on both ends! Our room was... See full review

  • RockandDixy
  • Feb 10, 2014
Enjoy convenient access to the Superstition Mountains, Superstition Springs Mall and Mesa Williams Gateway Airport while staying at this Mesa, Arizona hotel. Located off US Highway 60, the Best Western Superstition Springs Inn offers guests incredible value, excellent amenities and a convenient location to businesses, area attractions and a variety of shopping. Enjoy beautifully appointed guest rooms at this Mesa hotel all featuring a refrigerator, microwave, cable satellite television with HBO and free high-speed Internet access. Guests are greeted every morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper. After a busy day, take a relaxing dip in the hotel's outdoor heated saltwater pool and spa or work-out in the fully equipped exercise facility. Play a round of golf at any one of the ten area golf courses, hike the breathtaking Superstition Mountains or spend the day tubing down the nearby Salt River. Shopping enthusiasts will especially enjoy being situated directly across from the Superstition Springs Mall featuring over 175 brand name shops and restaurants. The Best Western Superstition Springs Inn also hosts guests in town attending Country Thunder. Traveling on business, The Mesa Williams Gateway Airport is located just five miles from the hotel. Banner Gateway Hospital and Banner Heart Hospital are also just minutes away, making the Best Western Superstition Springs Inn ideal lodging for guests visiting friends or family. The helpful staff at the Best Western Superstition Springs Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Mesa, Arizona. Make a reservation today and save!

BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFRG,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFG,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,APART,FULLKT,SOFBD,HISPEED,COFFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.391 -111.6859
Area served
Tempe, Chandler, Gilbert, Phoenix, Queen Creek, Scottsdale, Apache Junction
Nearby airports
(PHX), 19.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Black Angus
0.25 mile(s) from Black Angus, steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Fri-Sat, 480-830-6900
Olive Garden
1.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Italian, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 480-807-0207
Chili's
1.00 mile(s) from Chili's, American, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m. Fri-Sat, 480-807-6003
Great China Buffet
1.00 mile(s) from Great China Buffet, Chinese, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Mon-Fri, dinner all day Sun, 480-641-0505
McDonald's
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's, American, 5:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Mon-Thurs, 4:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sun.
On the Border
0.25 mile(s) from On the Border, Mexican, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 480-654-5711
Applebee's
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, American, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. Fri-Sat, 480-830-3099
Outback
1.00 mile(s) from Outback, Steakhouse, 4:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Mon-Thur, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri, 3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sat, 3:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun, 480-654-0804
Old Country Buffet
0.25 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet, American, 11:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. Mon-thur, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 8:00 a.m. breakfast Sun., 480-985-3006
Denny's
0.10 mile(s) from Denny's, American, 24 hours, 807-3933

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bingabling
Mesa, AZ
Feb 25, 2014

50th wedding anniversary

Wonderful in every way. I was not sure how far the hotel wourd be from the activities that I needed to attend but location was great. Staff was very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others staying in the Phonix area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jazzguitar51
Tucson AZ
Jan 14, 2014

Great Location for Mesa/Phoenix Airport

Good value, friendly staff, breakfast a plus and close restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Allesendras Great Italian Food!

Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobbalou
Payson, AZ
Jan 7, 2014

not what we had hoped for

First, they don't accept cash payments. Second, breakfast was terrible, even for a hotel continental. There is no elevator, so if you have any luggage get a bottom floor room. The whole property felt old and dirty. It could really benefit from some TLC. The location was perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Superstition springs mall is across the parking lot.

Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Career womom
AZ
Dec 27, 2013

Won't stay there again

I was handed a "letter" upon check-in on 12-24-13 that the following day there would be limited housekeeping so that thier staff could enjoy Christmas. It went on to state that there would only be one houskeeper and to encourage guests to put their do not disturb signs out so that the housekeper would not have to come in. I paid 100.00 per night for a family of 4 staying 2 nights- we needed houskeeping. When I went to the desk to request housekeeping the manager acted put off at my request, I shared with him that I have been a nurse for 19 years and due to my career choice I'd celebrated many a holiday the day before or after, and been paid to do so just as I was sure his staff would be. Additionally the beds were painfully hard, the heat/AC unit did not function properly , and I was told there were no more blankets when I requested an extra one for our toddler. The breakfast was advertised as a full breakfast but was continental with a small bowl of hard cooked eggs in a mini fridg. All in all our stay was unpleasant and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz and Bob
Toledo, OH
Sep 16, 2013

Hospitable, clean, nice breakfast

Very hospitable, clean, and they gave a decent breakfast which we enjoyed. Our stay did not encompass entertainment, it was overnight stays and we traveled during the day. A nice place to sleep at night. Being adjacent to the Superstition Springs Mall was great, with fast food next door. We'd stay there again...and we let them know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Superstition Springs Mall...

Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Sue of Sedona
Sedona, AZ
Apr 2, 2013

Need better amenities hours

Overall, it was good. However, with our special needs of early departure to the airport (no shuttle provided) we missed breakfast and the morning swim. The pool didn't open until 9:00 am and the breakfast wasn't served until 6:30. Would have appreciated earlier times on both of these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bmjful3
Rochester, MN
Mar 8, 2013

Good value if you want to be up early

The hotel is located at the rear the Denny's and McDonald's restaurants parking lots. On that side of the hotel, it gets rather noisy about 6 a.m., so if you want to be up early, you'll be fine. On the other side, the mall doesn't open until later. The staff, rooms and amenities were great, especially the complimentary continental breakfast and its attendant. It was supervised, well kept and stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's offers 20% off with your stay.

Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Dad From Tucson
Tucson
Dec 11, 2012

Good but nothing fancy

Room clean, but breakfast below average. Swimming pool way too small. Located right at the Mall, which surprised me but others may actually like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bargain Travel Hunter
Texas
Nov 14, 2012

Place to sleep

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. We had 3 rooms for our family and were only at the hotel to sleep. The room was clean enough although one couple moved because there was an unpleasant odor in their room. I didn't eat the breakfast offered, but others did. My brother-in-law got sick after eating the breakfast the 2nd day there. Most of the rest of the group ate at the McDonald's next to the hotel. We got a good deal on a hotel website and it met our needs for the purpose of our trip. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from for meals and it is right next to Superstition mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top