$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

3 stars
1342 S Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85206-3704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
50th wedding anniversary

Wonderful in every way. I was not sure how far the hotel wourd be from the activities that I needed... See full review

  • Bingabling
  • Feb 25, 2014
Great 3 Day Stay

The front desk staff was Fabulous, so friendly, quick and professional on both ends! Our room was... See full review

  • RockandDixy
  • Feb 10, 2014
Enjoy convenient access to the Superstition Mountains, Superstition Springs Mall and Mesa Williams Gateway Airport while staying at this Mesa, Arizona hotel. Located off US Highway 60, the Best Western Superstition Springs Inn offers guests incredible value, excellent amenities and a convenient location to businesses, area attractions and a variety of shopping. Enjoy beautifully appointed guest rooms at this Mesa hotel all featuring a refrigerator, microwave, cable satellite television with HBO and free high-speed Internet access. Guests are greeted every morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper. After a busy day, take a relaxing dip in the hotel's outdoor heated saltwater pool and spa or work-out in the fully equipped exercise facility. Play a round of golf at any one of the ten area golf courses, hike the breathtaking Superstition Mountains or spend the day tubing down the nearby Salt River. Shopping enthusiasts will especially enjoy being situated directly across from the Superstition Springs Mall featuring over 175 brand name shops and restaurants. The Best Western Superstition Springs Inn also hosts guests in town attending Country Thunder. Traveling on business, The Mesa Williams Gateway Airport is located just five miles from the hotel. Banner Gateway Hospital and Banner Heart Hospital are also just minutes away, making the Best Western Superstition Springs Inn ideal lodging for guests visiting friends or family. The helpful staff at the Best Western Superstition Springs Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Mesa, Arizona. Make a reservation today and save!

BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFRG,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFG,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,APART,FULLKT,SOFBD,HISPEED,COFFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.391 -111.6859
Area served
Phoenix, Gilbert, Queen Creek, Scottsdale, Apache Junction, Tempe, Chandler
Nearby airports
(PHX), 19.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Ruby Tuesdays
0.06 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesdays, Cajun, 11:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. Mon-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun., 480-641-8188
Expanded complimentary continental breakfast
Expanded complimentary continental breakfast, on premises, featuring make your own waffle station, a selection of cereals, and pastries, fresh fruit, juice and coffee
Serrano's
0.25 mile(s) from Serrano's, Mexican, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Mon-Sat, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun, 480-854-7455
McDonald's
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's, American, 5:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Mon-Thurs, 4:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sun.
Red Lobster
1.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 480-830-6877
Black Angus
0.25 mile(s) from Black Angus, steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Fri-Sat, 480-830-6900
Great China Buffet
1.00 mile(s) from Great China Buffet, Chinese, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Mon-Fri, dinner all day Sun, 480-641-0505
On the Border
0.25 mile(s) from On the Border, Mexican, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 480-654-5711
Applebee's
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, American, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. Fri-Sat, 480-830-3099
Old Country Buffet
0.25 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet, American, 11:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. Mon-thur, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 8:00 a.m. breakfast Sun., 480-985-3006

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

5
RockandDixy
Mesa
Feb 10, 2014

Great 3 Day Stay

The front desk staff was Fabulous, so friendly, quick and professional on both ends! Our room was very comfortable and clean! Loved having McDonalds out our door for a quick Mocha in the morning. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 5, 2008

Heated pool, can't go wrong there!

I recently stayed at the Best Western Superstition Springs Hotel in Mesa, Arizona. The location, staff and amenities were just what I needed. Close to shopping, restauraunts, exerzise room and I just can't be thankful enough for the heated pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Superstition Springs Mall is located within view of the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

5
Bingabling
Mesa, AZ
Feb 25, 2014

50th wedding anniversary

Wonderful in every way. I was not sure how far the hotel wourd be from the activities that I needed to attend but location was great. Staff was very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others staying in the Phonix area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
lamar1
Apple Valley, MN
Aug 21, 2012

Superstition Springs Inn, Mesa, AZ

Room was large and for being next to a major mall parking lot, very quite. Good value at summer rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restuarants in the area. everything from fast food to nice sit down dining.

Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
SIT MUCH
Payson, AZ
Apr 30, 2012

City Hotel

It was a short over night stay. Morning staff was topnotch. Nice mall within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
Mama Sue of Sedona
Sedona, AZ
Apr 2, 2013

Need better amenities hours

Overall, it was good. However, with our special needs of early departure to the airport (no shuttle provided) we missed breakfast and the morning swim. The pool didn't open until 9:00 am and the breakfast wasn't served until 6:30. Would have appreciated earlier times on both of these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
Orangeman711
Ducor,Ca.
Apr 3, 2014

Very good place to stay

Centrally located for great shopping and dining choices. Due to location, Arizona, needs more than one ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
Luella
Ohio
May 22, 2012

Pleasant stay

This hotel is conveniently located to mall and restaurants and in a nice area. Felt safe in area. It was clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Burbank, CA
Jun 23, 2007

Can I take your order?

We had no problem with the hotel other than the fact that our room was very close to the McDonald's drive-thru ordering speaker. If we had not had the AC on at all times we probably would have known what a lot of people were having for lunch and dinner. The motel was better than I expected for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Superstition Springs Mall is right across the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
Liz and Bob
Toledo, OH
Sep 16, 2013

Hospitable, clean, nice breakfast

Very hospitable, clean, and they gave a decent breakfast which we enjoyed. Our stay did not encompass entertainment, it was overnight stays and we traveled during the day. A nice place to sleep at night. Being adjacent to the Superstition Springs Mall was great, with fast food next door. We'd stay there again...and we let them know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Superstition Springs Mall...

Back to menu Return to top