$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

3 stars
1342 S Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85206-3704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
24 reviews
50th wedding anniversary

Wonderful in every way. I was not sure how far the hotel wourd be from the activities that I needed... See full review

  • Bingabling
  • Feb 25, 2014
Great 3 Day Stay

The front desk staff was Fabulous, so friendly, quick and professional on both ends! Our room was... See full review

  • RockandDixy
  • Feb 10, 2014
Enjoy convenient access to the Superstition Mountains, Superstition Springs Mall and Mesa Williams Gateway Airport while staying at this Mesa, Arizona hotel. Located off US Highway 60, the Best Western Superstition Springs Inn offers guests incredible value, excellent amenities and a convenient location to businesses, area attractions and a variety of shopping. Enjoy beautifully appointed guest rooms at this Mesa hotel all featuring a refrigerator, microwave, cable satellite television with HBO and free high-speed Internet access. Guests are greeted every morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper. After a busy day, take a relaxing dip in the hotel's outdoor heated saltwater pool and spa or work-out in the fully equipped exercise facility. Play a round of golf at any one of the ten area golf courses, hike the breathtaking Superstition Mountains or spend the day tubing down the nearby Salt River. Shopping enthusiasts will especially enjoy being situated directly across from the Superstition Springs Mall featuring over 175 brand name shops and restaurants. The Best Western Superstition Springs Inn also hosts guests in town attending Country Thunder. Traveling on business, The Mesa Williams Gateway Airport is located just five miles from the hotel. Banner Gateway Hospital and Banner Heart Hospital are also just minutes away, making the Best Western Superstition Springs Inn ideal lodging for guests visiting friends or family. The helpful staff at the Best Western Superstition Springs Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Mesa, Arizona. Make a reservation today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFRG,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFG,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,APART,FULLKT,SOFBD,HISPEED,COFFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Serrano's
0.25 mile(s) from Serrano's, Mexican, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Mon-Sat, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun, 480-854-7455
Great China Buffet
1.00 mile(s) from Great China Buffet, Chinese, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Mon-Fri, dinner all day Sun, 480-641-0505
McDonald's
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's, American, 5:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Mon-Thurs, 4:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sun.
TGI Fridays
0.25 mile(s) from TGI Fridays, American, 11:00 a.m. to 1:50 a.m. daily, 480-218-4957
Chili's
1.00 mile(s) from Chili's, American, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m. Fri-Sat, 480-807-6003
Olive Garden
1.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Italian, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 480-807-0207
Expanded complimentary continental breakfast
Expanded complimentary continental breakfast, on premises, featuring make your own waffle station, a selection of cereals, and pastries, fresh fruit, juice and coffee
Old Country Buffet
0.25 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet, American, 11:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. Mon-thur, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 8:00 a.m. breakfast Sun., 480-985-3006
Red Lobster
1.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 480-830-6877
Ruby Tuesdays
0.06 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesdays, Cajun, 11:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. Mon-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun., 480-641-8188

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete The 1
Business
Poway, Ca.
Nov 17, 2014

Would reqemend If you just need a place to stay close to The Freeway

It is close to the 60 on and off is easy Close to Restaurants, Fast food and Chili's, Shopping Mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's across the street is good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piano girlie
Business
Taylor, AZ
Sep 6, 2014

Everything was great!

Clean, comfortable, close- friendly, helpful staff. A very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. In Progress
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 3, 2014

Mesa Best Western Trip

This is the second time staying at this hotel. Though I did not have anyone knocking on the door next to me at 4AM looking for someone aggressively, I have to say that I will not be staying at this hotel the next time I need to be in Mesa. I will commute a further distance to be in a hotel that meets my needs in all areas, not just convenience. It was a cheap place to stay for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good part of this stay was that there were food options in walking distance. However, as a female traveling alone, I drove to get my food and brought it back to my hotel so that I wasn't out too late by myself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orangeman711
Business
Ducor,Ca.
Apr 3, 2014

Very good place to stay

Centrally located for great shopping and dining choices. Due to location, Arizona, needs more than one ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bingabling
Business
Mesa, AZ
Feb 25, 2014

50th wedding anniversary

Wonderful in every way. I was not sure how far the hotel wourd be from the activities that I needed to attend but location was great. Staff was very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others staying in the Phonix area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RockandDixy
Business
Mesa
Feb 10, 2014

Great 3 Day Stay

The front desk staff was Fabulous, so friendly, quick and professional on both ends! Our room was very comfortable and clean! Loved having McDonalds out our door for a quick Mocha in the morning. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grand Super Dave
Business
Globe, AZ.
Jan 16, 2014

ok for one night

The location was great. staff was super. The Manager said I could have saved about $20 if I went through Besat western directly. Over all the stay is ok for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jazzguitar51
Business
Tucson AZ
Jan 14, 2014

Great Location for Mesa/Phoenix Airport

Good value, friendly staff, breakfast a plus and close restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Allesendras Great Italian Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobbalou
Business
Payson, AZ
Jan 7, 2014

not what we had hoped for

First, they don't accept cash payments. Second, breakfast was terrible, even for a hotel continental. There is no elevator, so if you have any luggage get a bottom floor room. The whole property felt old and dirty. It could really benefit from some TLC. The location was perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Superstition springs mall is across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Career womom
Business
AZ
Dec 27, 2013

Won't stay there again

I was handed a "letter" upon check-in on 12-24-13 that the following day there would be limited housekeeping so that thier staff could enjoy Christmas. It went on to state that there would only be one houskeeper and to encourage guests to put their do not disturb signs out so that the housekeper would not have to come in. I paid 100.00 per night for a family of 4 staying 2 nights- we needed houskeeping. When I went to the desk to request housekeeping the manager acted put off at my request, I shared with him that I have been a nurse for 19 years and due to my career choice I'd celebrated many a holiday the day before or after, and been paid to do so just as I was sure his staff would be. Additionally the beds were painfully hard, the heat/AC unit did not function properly , and I was told there were no more blankets when I requested an extra one for our toddler. The breakfast was advertised as a full breakfast but was continental with a small bowl of hard cooked eggs in a mini fridg. All in all our stay was unpleasant and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top